Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip

Fri13th

anybody can confirm for performance type, do they give sound like "wongwongwong"or "wangwangwang" when travelling on certain road surface. is this common.

Just installed 205/55/16. Price $165/piece, includes GST. Date of manufacture less than 6 months ago. Agent supposedly giving promotion for this size only. Made in Poland. Have yet to drive it sufficiently to give a meaningful review.

Hi Bro,

Can share where you bought from? Seems like a reasonable price. Thanks

Got the tires from Hock Cheong. The have several branches, did mine at SPC Pasir Ris. Do some bargaining. BTW, it was mentioned promotion only for this particular size.

Edited by Flying_genie

I am also using this tyre now, 195/65/R15. In fact I am sort of glad local dealers are not pushing hard for this good tyre as this will keep the price on the low side.

Overall experience is excellent, very quiet and comfort level is very good. Initially the ride got some sort of jelly feel when pushing hard during corners, then realize the side wall was still quite soft with 240kpa, I increased the tyre pressure to 280 and result was much better.

280kpa, bro raining you be careful lar

Just retired my EfficentGrip Tyre today after traveled for about 55k km, a very good Tyre. Very quiet even at 40k km. Grip and handling is reasonable.

New Tyre changed to GY Assy 2.

I got mine from Soh brothers at $130, 205/55/16.

Tried for 1 month, quiet and good grip for a comfort tyre.

Only minus point is the side wall too soft as mentioned by many bros. But no problem for me as my car stock suspension is "hard" enough to compensate this.

FC also improved by 1-2km/l : )

Edited by Tt0408

I got mine from Soh brothers at $130, 205/55/16.

Tried for 1 month, quiet and good grip for a comfort tyre.

Only minus point is the side wall too soft as mentioned by many bros. But no problem for me as my car stock suspension is "hard" enough to compensate this.

FC also improved by 1-2km/l : )

Wow! That's a good price! Is it inclusive of GST?

Wah lau.

I am a carrot head lah..

I pay $220 per piece. [bigcry]

Tonight going burn down the tyre shop. [bounce1]

Wah lao ! Did not know these tires can be cheap. Me bought at $157/- per piece for 17inch from SOH BROS. Somemore made in China. :o

I miss doing my homework.

Edited by Renegade777

R u telling me really a carrot head :angry:

What profile is yours? How come only 157/pc?

My is 225/50/17 made in Germany. $220/pc

No lor. Becasue prices quoted here so cheap. Me also feel taken aback.

My tires profile is 215/50/17. Dun want 225 coz too thick leow.

R u telling me really a carrot head :angry:

What profile is yours? How come only 157/pc?

My is 225/50/17 made in Germany. $220/pc

Hey ! Hello ! Camrytron,

You're no more Michellin XM2 fan meh ? All my cars are fixed with XM2 & PS3, except my Mitusbishi Pajero still on Yokohama Geolandar Tyre [rolleyes]

By the way, if you do happen to check around for GY Egrip tyre pricing, please help me to ask for 215 55 R16 quotations, thank you in advance.

Regards.

Edited by Fongmy