Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip

Fri13th

17 inch Goodyear efficientgrip for 110 per piece?? Seriously?

GIGT [laugh]

post-79500-1364356373_thumb.jpg

$411.21 add GST $440

Edited by KaKiLang

Got Cheeper lobang, Westlake performance tyres made in China, $90pc 18" cash and carry, dare not use.

not looking for cheapest available la.. I like to buy reasonably priced tyres.

Current tyre is Kumho KU31. Very decent tyre and price is reasonable.

GIGT [laugh]

$411.21 add GST $440

bro u able to share YOM of tyre? can be seen on side of tyre.. like which wk of 2012, 2013, etc. Just wanted to chk.

Got Cheeper lobang, Westlake performance tyres made in China, $90pc 18" cash and carry, dare not use.

I saw this brand before and thought its some indon tyre.. now I know its Chinese company.. its call 西湖轮胎? Make in Hangzhou?

I am also using this tyre now, 195/65/R15. In fact I am sort of glad local dealers are not pushing hard for this good tyre as this will keep the price on the low side.

Overall experience is excellent, very quiet and comfort level is very good. Initially the ride got some sort of jelly feel when pushing hard during corners, then realize the side wall was still quite soft with 240kpa, I increased the tyre pressure to 280 and result was much better.

bro u able to share YOM of tyre? can be seen on side of tyre.. like which wk of 2012, 2013, etc. Just wanted to chk.

Dec 2011, din bother much cos ride maybe scrap new year.

Edited by KaKiLang

I saw this brand before and thought its some indon tyre.. now I know its Chinese company.. its call 西湖轮胎? Make in Hangzhou?

Intro by a fren using 18" on his camry, silica compound, but self collect and installation from Tuas wharehouse, found GY so be it. No complain

I am also using this tyre now, 195/65/R15. In fact I am sort of glad local dealers are not pushing hard for this good tyre as this will keep the price on the low side.

Overall experience is excellent, very quiet and comfort level is very good. Initially the ride got some sort of jelly feel when pushing hard during corners, then realize the side wall was still quite soft with 240kpa, I increased the tyre pressure to 280 and result was much better.

Same here, 220 tyres very twichy, now pressure up 260 no problem but damm bouncy. Stated heavy load on tyres. Pretty quiet for a decent priced tyres. Those green strips are supposed to be noise reduction gum, and oso better fc.very happy with this non performance tyres, tested out from sg to Thailand one week after boh tang hiam liao for 110 bucks.

Wah lau.

I am a carrot head lah..

I pay $220 per piece. [bigcry]

Tonight going burn down the tyre shop. [bounce1]

Check got use gold bar instead of lead for wheel balancing? [laugh] [laugh]

Same here, 220 tyres very twichy, now pressure up 260 no problem but damm bouncy. Stated heavy load on tyres. Pretty quiet for a decent priced tyres. Those green strips are supposed to be noise reduction gum, and oso better fc.very happy with this non performance tyres, tested out from sg to Thailand one week after boh tang hiam liao for 110 bucks.

Same here... I too notice my FC is slightly better after installing the efficientgrip... I guess this is due to the tyre's LRR characteristic.

Was recommended by a tyre ship in Serangoon the Goodyear Efficientgrip for my Honda Odyssey, 215/55/17. Claims that this is Made in Germany, as compared to GY Excellence which is MIC.

Any feedback from other forummers here on its performance? Grip? Wet/Dry Braking performance?

Thank you.