Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 not only ah tiong....ah neh also...now i go park run...no more like last time...last time only see ang mo and sillyporean... [laugh] ...i think maybe we can just call it ""internationalisation""" !!!! No one was complaining when they snap up the condos and btos.. and these people are paid a handsome daily wage of $18 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 Would our patience be rewarded?? Very hard to imagine. I once read a report about those ah tiongs going overseas to give birth. It said this trend may reduce in the future as the environment in china gets better. I wonder how true that is... As I know it, ah tiongs are always looking for greener pasture. They regard going overseas to study, to stay, to breed as something that they are very proud of. If they return to their hometown, they will be looked up upon. I would say the trend will only become more serious and not the other way round. In other words, they treat their new/temporary host countries as stepping stones, either to even better places (eg US etc), or back to their China as "foreign-enhanced" pple... foreign govts who spend money importing and treating them as guests / potential new citizens are just having wishful thoughts that such potential new citizens will stay and be loyal..... dream on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 You are right! Nowadays the playground near my place overrun by ah neh. Even the ah tiongs dun dare show up there personnally i dont mind having them as i get so to compare more varieties of boobs / butts of different nationalities when i survey our parks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 To be fair, not all Malaysians are racists, and not all Singaporeans are racists. But, you are right that in Malaysia, cina babi is referring to Malaysian (and Singaporean) Chinese, and when they say balik cina, they are also referring to Malaysian (and Singaporean) Chinese. Ask any Malaysian what some of racist remarks they could get in school .. "bahasa pun tak pandai, balik cina" or "bahasa pun tak pandai, balik india". the babi word is considered a very degrading word in malay.. i recall seeing a youtube clip where a chinese customer kenna hoot by a kfc cook in jb.. and one of the cause was the word babi (among others). yes, to TS, i tend to believe this is more racist than prc going there to prostitute themselves. they have other more serious crimes than this. probably politically motivated for the election.. once over, everything forgotten already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 (edited) ... Edited March 18, 2012 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 You are right! Nowadays the playground near my place overrun by ah neh. Even the ah tiongs dun dare show up there its very crowded at my place.. tiongs still show up.. but obviously, natives are gone..(maciam like discovery channel, u introduce some fish into the coral reef, the natives all scoot ) i go there yearly only for the nearby chin-up bar (sianz.. so old already still got ippt) and the other part... some smart aleks use the nearby badminton court as their cricket playground. i wonder what happens if the ball hit another talent, or a nearby 1st level hdb unit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 18, 2012 Author Share March 18, 2012 In other words, they treat their new/temporary host countries as stepping stones, either to even better places (eg US etc), or back to their China as "foreign-enhanced" pple... foreign govts who spend money importing and treating them as guests / potential new citizens are just having wishful thoughts that such potential new citizens will stay and be loyal..... dream on It's all about $$$. If paid enough, they likely won't go. Then again, if pay them more and reduce pay of locals who are doing the same job, well.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 18, 2012 Author Share March 18, 2012 personnally i dont mind having them as i get so to compare more varieties of boobs / butts of different nationalities when i survey our parks.... eh... your interest sure is broad. Not for me. Only a few "species" for me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 18, 2012 Author Share March 18, 2012 its very crowded at my place.. tiongs still show up.. but obviously, natives are gone..(maciam like discovery channel, u introduce some fish into the coral reef, the natives all scoot ) i go there yearly only for the nearby chin-up bar (sianz.. so old already still got ippt) and the other part... some smart aleks use the nearby badminton court as their cricket playground. i wonder what happens if the ball hit another talent, or a nearby 1st level hdb unit Now we have to go to those paid playgrounds. Will have much less ah tiongs and ah nehs Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 18, 2012 Share March 18, 2012 you've said it.... the crimes are committed by illegal indonesian immigrants. Reducing visas to indons will not solve the pb as they came in illegally I dont think the gov its trying to reduce crime... its known that illegal indon imigrants causes more problem in Mal and many crime activities are committed by them, why target at Chinese? Prositution?? there are many more criminal issue such as murder, robery, kidnap & etc that require more attention in Mal... why choose prostitution? ... Nowada, many countries trying to pull chinese visitors cause they have $$$, but Malaysia did it another way round?? i think its racist case rather than anything else... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 To be fair, not all Malaysians are racists, and not all Singaporeans are racists. But, you are right that in Malaysia, cina babi is referring to Malaysian (and Singaporean) Chinese, and when they say balik cina, they are also referring to Malaysian (and Singaporean) Chinese. Ask any Malaysian what some of racist remarks they could get in school .. "bahasa pun tak pandai, balik cina" or "bahasa pun tak pandai, balik india". Yeah exactly. Some ppl are just so uptight and take words so seriously. But on the other hand if the 2 races really go home their economy will crumble. The ppl there are so lam nua they can hardly get anything done still dare call ppl to go home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 It's all about $$$. If paid enough, they likely won't go. Then again, if pay them more and reduce pay of locals who are doing the same job, well.... another factor besides paying them big money:- they still regard mainland as their spiritual/physical homeland due to its size (and plenty opportunities to make money), history etc...... many prc i spoke to gave me the same impression:- their homeland is huge and world-power status, why squat here when there's little else to gain after getting free uni education and "enchanced".... go home and make money!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 eh... your interest sure is broad. Not for me. Only a few "species" for me LOL.... i m very inclusive one hor.... when it comes to such things, within four seas all are sisters... regardless of race, colors, etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Yeah exactly. Some ppl are just so uptight and take words so seriously. But on the other hand if the 2 races really go home their economy will crumble. The ppl there are so lam nua they can hardly get anything done still dare call ppl to go home. No lah.. the need the "extra support" from the govt in order to get things done.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 19, 2012 Author Share March 19, 2012 another factor besides paying them big money:- they still regard mainland as their spiritual/physical homeland due to its size (and plenty opportunities to make money), history etc...... many prc i spoke to gave me the same impression:- their homeland is huge and world-power status, why squat here when there's little else to gain after getting free uni education and "enchanced".... go home and make money!!! Makes no difference. They don't squat here, they go back also squat How much space they need to squat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dualie Clutched March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 One thing I can not understand... With a population so big, why does Msia still need so many Indonesia, Myanmar, Vietnamese labour? Their own people all doing office work? or lobo waiting for gov to give $$$? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 One thing I can not understand... With a population so big, why does Msia still need so many Indonesia, Myanmar, Vietnamese labour? Their own people all doing office work? or lobo waiting for gov to give $$$? Same reason why we need to import cheap FWs.. at least partially.. their locals don't like working in dirty industry like construction, cleaning, manufacturing.. etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espresso Neutral Newbie March 19, 2012 Share March 19, 2012 Wow....you're a FFXI fan! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...