M1 Fibre Broadband Discussion

LMFAO

Huh? Shortchanged? When was this? I collecting mine this coming Monday leh... hope they don't dua me... knn...

No leh, I was 'shortchanged' by m1 with a linksys when they said asus one no more stock..... Anyway, I'm not complaining since I paid just $120 for the archer 7, I don't need top end asus AC router which cost $300+ since only on 200Mb plan.... Hehehe..

Huh? Shortchanged? When was this? I collecting mine this coming Monday leh... hope they don't dua me... knn...

Don't worry lar.. My case was more than 1yr ago,.. Now seems they have plenty of stock... If you go hwz, can see many people selling it off... I'm sure those people buy ac model... Seriously, should just go ac model and don't waste time with n model... Mine proven with the huge speed differences...

For me it's ok. I have 2 desktops ready for wired connection. So wireless really doesn't matter to me. It will be more for wireless surfing on mobile devices that's all. Not to mention I don't have a laptop at home.

So the free Asus router is pretty good enough for my fibre plan.

Don't worry lar.. My case was more than 1yr ago,.. Now seems they have plenty of stock... If you go hwz, can see many people selling it off... I'm sure those people buy ac model... Seriously, should just go ac model and don't waste time with n model... Mine proven with the huge speed differences...

Date of Maintenance: 20 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: 313 ORCHARD ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance
All Internet and VoIP services will be affected

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 19 September 2014 to 20 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1700hrs Affected Exchanges: 72-88 SYED ALWI RD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 19 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1700hrs Affected Exchanges: 3A Puay Hee Ave Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 17 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0200hrs to 0500hrs Affected Exchanges: All Nucleus Connect (NC) Customers from Jurong, Orchard, Tampines and Tuas Reason: RSP Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 30 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0200hrs to 0500hrs Affected Exchanges: All Nucleus Connect (NC) users in East Exchange, Bedok, Ang Mo Kio, Bukit Panjang and Ayer Rajah Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 30 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0200hrs to 0400hrs Affected Exchanges: JURONG WEST, ORCHARD Reason: M1 Op-co Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 30 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: ANG MO KIO AVE 4 Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 30 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: WINDSOR PARK ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 30 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0200hrs to 0500hrs Affected Exchanges: All Nucleus Connect (NC) customers from Jurong, Orchard, Tampines, Tuas Reason: RSP Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 29 September 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: WINDSOR PARK Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Really can get 1Gbps or not? My 200mbps plan barely getting 50mbps on speedcheck.

Anyone else got same issue?

WIFI?

Used to but changed router. Plug a computer directly into the router and check the speed again.

If it is fast by direct connection, means your wifi signal is lousy and you either need a better router (depends if your wifi receiver is up to standard also) or to move closer to the router as your walls are blocking the signal. Last resort is to get a wire installed to your computer location (I am planning to do so for my new house).

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 7 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: JASMINE/GLADIOLA Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 7 October 2014 to 8 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 2300hrs to 0400hrs Affected Exchanges: 313 ORCHARD ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 6 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0800hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: DUNMAN ROAD/CARPMAEL ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 7 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: JASMINE/GLADIOLA Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 7 October 2014 to 8 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 2300hrs to 0400hrs Affected Exchanges: 313 ORCHARD ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 6 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0800hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: DUNMAN ROAD/CARPMAEL ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

You got pm.

Signed up 1Gig plan - an upgrade from my existing M1 100mbps plan 2 weeks ago. Till now still waiting for the site survey to happen.

Called M1 they say Opennet got some issues on the 2nd port ... wah lao if got such issues then dun advertisement full page 1Gig plan lahhhh- zzzzzz

My mio is due for renewal...and finally able to ditch it *YAY* [bounce1]

Suspected their router hw but they insisted no problem.

Sibeh tulan.. 100Mbps plan always never go beyond 30Mbps, changed new cable some more, called tech support but never able to resolve.

So.. M1 1Gbps plan.. i suppose the router and wifi they provide is able to support the 1Gbps speed right?

Folks using this got any 'bad' feedback, or Repubic is better? For video streaming kind of traffic..

Or (a proper, not kelong'ed like Mio) 200Mbps is good enough?

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 29 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: TAMPINES AVE 7 Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 29 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: UPPER THOMSON ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: ORCHARD BOULEVARD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0200hrs to 0400hrs Affected Exchanges: Orchard Reason: M1 Op-co Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: ANG MO KIO AVE 4 Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: TAMPINES AVE 7 Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1600hrs Affected Exchanges: 25 NAPIER ROAD Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 27 October 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: 110 ANG MO KIO AVE 4 Reason: OpenNet Maintenance

Signed up 1Gig plan - an upgrade from my existing M1 100mbps plan 2 weeks ago. Till now still waiting for the site survey to happen.

Called M1 they say Opennet got some issues on the 2nd port ... wah lao if got such issues then dun advertisement full page 1Gig plan lahhhh- zzzzzz

http://www.netlinktrust.com/press/netlink-trust-completes-integration-of-singapores-fibre-assets/

Just being taken over by Netlink Trust. You can contact them for more info...

Just had the 1Gig turned On. Using Asus RT56 Router. Anyone using the same plan did a Speedtest on direct network cable connection to notebook / pc ?

Its only showing 100Mbps. Notebook lan card is a 10/100Mb. The CS did mentioned need to use a 1000Mb network card to reach near 1Gig speed.

But should the speed test a least show something more than just 100Mbps ?

Any one here managed to get higher speeds on a 10/100Mb N/T card? Pls share. Tks!

Edited by Digthis1

Just had the 1Gig turned On. Using Asus RT56 Router. Anyone using the same plan did a Speedtest on direct network cable connection to notebook / pc ?

Its only showing 100Mbps. Notebook lan card is a 10/100Mb. The CS did mentioned need to use a 1000Mb network card to reach near 1Gig speed.

But should the speed test a least show something more than just 100Mbps ?

Any one here managed to get higher speeds on a 10/100Mb N/T card? Pls share. Tks!

wah, brother, you post your question in so many forums. A few replies have already been given at hardwarezone. For a 10/100Mbps NIC card, you would not even see 100Mbps. I had suggested that if your notebook has a USB 3.0 port, you can try buy a USB 3.0 to Gigabit Ethernet port. I have a docking station that does this and can get 600Mbps+ from speedtest. That notebook also only has a 10/100Mbps Ethernet port.

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 29 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: Upper Thomson Road Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: UPPER THOMSON RD Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: TAMPINES STREET 21 Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 28 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: Upper Thomson Road Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 27 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: Upper Thomson Road Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 27 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0800hrs to 1700hrs Affected Exchanges: 1, 1A THOMSON ROAD Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 27 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0100hrs to 0600hrs Affected Exchanges: Tampines Ave 8 Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Fibre Maintenance
Date of Maintenance: 27 November 2014 Time of Maintenance: 0900hrs to 1800hrs Affected Exchanges: SELETAR AEROSPACE PARK Reason: NetLink Trust Maintenance

Is your area affected??