Advice required: Sign facial package with Credit Card

Sk65

Hi all,

wish to consult you guys on one matter,

to cut a long story short.

my !@#@!$ wife went to some kinda free facial trial, (didn't do in the end)

then sweet talk, sweet talk sign this $2800 plan.

i OT, so she went alone,

if not i definately will not allow her to make such a hasty decision.

Its not exactly malicious or bad-apple company,

but due to certain medical condition,

i think i should bring the leaflets of chemicals compounds used to my doctor to let him see if

the facial chemicals might/will/should complicate existing conditions.

and of cos,

the sales person say,

"can one, no problem one."

whoever did sale b4 will know the convince-confuse-con rule. (sorry to sterotype)

angry for

1) make decision never consult me (although she never say i pay)

2) make decision never research or think when there is existing medical reasons to be concerned

3) sales person to make a sale, might/might not lie but i do not want my wife to put herself to test if the products are ok.

Called the Credit Card company last night

cannot cancel/reverse/block.

the most they can do is to "note" in their system.

Will call the facial company to not process the trade,

refund/reverse, although i think they won't but i will kpkb until they do it.

Objective:

a) get the reversal of CC charges

b) bring the list of chemicals to my doctor to verify and if doc say ok, we will go back to the facial company, since wife think the facial is super good and very impt to do, don't do will die.

Note:

due to the medical condition,

even the free trial was not administered,

but instead sales person immediately move on to sell plan.

Advice:

what else do i need to do?

Very (Dulan + concerned) worried man

Edited by Sk65

new lemon law got cooling period, just use that as a reason to cancel.

skin product cannot play play, my wife took 10 years to learnt her lesson <_<

Edited by Jman888

new lemon law got cooling period, just use that as a reason to cancel.

skin product cannot play play, my wife took 10 years to learnt her lesson <_<

yes

tats one of my arsenal too.

bro,

what happened to your wife?

usu cancel txn instruction have to come from merchant tats y your cc wont b able to cancel for u.

so ur target to nego shd b the facial shop.

This is just the beginning of a bad nightmare for TS...soon he'll realise that his earnings aren't enough to satisfy her...then she will vent her fustration on him in every little ways.

Most Sinkie men are daft...when dealing with Sinkie women ....but so are most Sinkie..

They think everything was bliss form the start till they see..

THE TRUE COLOR OF THE SG WOMAN! :D

===================================================================

Maybe when the time comes to junking her, you can get a POrscheee car to keep your sanity ...like Radx.. [laugh]

yes

tats one of my arsenal too.

bro,

what happened to your wife?

no lah she was young then and had some minor skin problem. believe in this type of promotion (such practice was much much worst many years ago!), her skin problem got worst and seek doctor treatment for many years.

This is just the beginning of a bad nightmare for TS...soon he'll realise that his earnings aren't enough to satisfy her...then she will vent her fustration on him in every little ways.

Most Sinkie men are daft...when dealing with Sinkie women ....but so are most Sinkie..

They think everything was bliss form the start till they see..

THE TRUE COLOR OF THE SG WOMAN! :D

===================================================================

Maybe when the time comes to junking her, you can get a POrscheee car to keep your sanity ...like Radx.. [laugh]

o shut up.

please go away from my thread.

to you, everything is about $,

too much

or lack of it.

and sinkie (they way you put it)

and FT.

Edited by Sk65

usu cancel txn instruction have to come from merchant tats y your cc wont b able to cancel for u.

so ur target to nego shd b the facial shop.

ya, i am aware.

from online research.

no lah she was young then and had some minor skin problem. believe in this type of promotion (such practice was much much worst many years ago!), her skin problem got worst and seek doctor treatment for many years.

i hope she's fine now.

am sorry to hear it.

simple cant understand how some facial session can cost more than $250... after do the face will bling 1 year ? =P

$250 you can buy lotsa eggs + cucumbers + lemons. Slice thinly and apply all over face. Cheap and good.

an angry woman will take revenge no mattter what.

If its spending her own money, then ok loh. Just go for the treatments, regularly frequent to use up the value.

But if TS is paying for wife......then I think the wife is subconsciously punishing the hubby for previous unhappiness.

Never sign up for package deals. Always pay per use. It's not that they will not want to service you if you don't sign packages.

these packages r very smart. they do some skin analysis n give some extra sessions for package, most wil b sold. seriously which gal dun wan to look good. my wife signed a few of such too but a good facial is indeed very effective. the whole face really glow........for 1 week. [laugh]

an angry woman will take revenge no mattter what.

If its spending her own money, then ok loh. Just go for the treatments, regularly frequent to use up the value.

But if TS is paying for wife......then I think the wife is subconsciously punishing the hubby for previous unhappiness.

You try telling a young punk like TS for the reasons in life...

They bite back and fark you off..

So let them farked up in life...

So they so deserve the other half...... which is a true reflection of themselves. :D