Zxcvb Turbocharged March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 http://youtu.be/Y5qwrjo8M2Q Gonna be sadly missed. Guess many here grew up going to this particular McDonalds. So many memories. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Think I started frequent that place in 79? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 12:07 PM, Jman888 said: Think I started frequent that place in 79? lau nang no sad lau no sad hor. [bigcry] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 Replace it with KFC? Or some other fast food joint? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I still have a pic taken with my then sec 1 girlfriend hidden in the storeroom away from wifey knowledge. Wow that was in early 80s! i remember back then we like to pon tem..go ECP cycling...of course with gf cum classmate. Took bus 16 from Kim Seng all the way to marine parade bus terminal. Those ah pek would know bus 16 stop at marine parade instead of changi airport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I also have fond memory of the place. Really sad to see it go... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 1:55 PM, Kopites said: I still have a pic taken with my then sec 1 girlfriend hidden in the storeroom away from wifey knowledge. Wow that was in early 80s! i remember back then we like to pon tem..go ECP cycling...of course with gf cum classmate. Took bus 16 from Kim Seng all the way to marine parade bus terminal. Those ah pek would know bus 16 stop at marine parade instead of changi airport. No need ah pek lah, the shifting of the terminal only less than 5 years ago. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 high chance due to National Park wanna increase rental... profit profit and profit again.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Juzzme 3rd Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 I think the whole marine cove will be torn down and redeveloped. If i'm not mistaken, it is not owned by NParks but rather by a certain mega church. The bowling alley will also be redeveloped, all the way to the Viking ride area...Mac's is only one of the tenants moving out. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 So long, farewell. Thank you for the memories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 1:55 PM, Kopites said: I still have a pic taken with my then sec 1 girlfriend hidden in the storeroom away from wifey knowledge. Wow that was in early 80s! i remember back then we like to pon tem..go ECP cycling...of course with gf cum classmate. Took bus 16 from Kim Seng all the way to marine parade bus terminal. Those ah pek would know bus 16 stop at marine parade instead of changi airport. Is east coast terminal right? i took 16 to East Coast there before lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 (edited) On 3/14/2012 at 2:07 PM, Atonchia said: No need ah pek lah, the shifting of the terminal only less than 5 years ago. Is it...i thought in the early 90s terminal already shifted from marina parade to ply changi airport . Prior to that bus 16 ended it service at marine parade terminal. Edited March 14, 2012 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 These days so many new developments, nice too look, many people but no soul. As someone who grew up in the East in Katong, I am going to miss that place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 2:34 PM, Juzzme said: I think the whole marine cove will be torn down and redeveloped. If i'm not mistaken, it is not owned by NParks but rather by a certain mega church. The bowling alley will also be redeveloped, all the way to the Viking ride area...Mac's is only one of the tenants moving out. nope. SLA taking back the land cos lease has finally ended. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 1:55 PM, Kopites said: I still have a pic taken with my then sec 1 girlfriend hidden in the storeroom away from wifey knowledge. Wow that was in early 80s! i remember back then we like to pon tem..go ECP cycling...of course with gf cum classmate. Took bus 16 from Kim Seng all the way to marine parade bus terminal. Those ah pek would know bus 16 stop at marine parade instead of changi airport. 16 now goes to the airport? It had been a long time since I last took that bus number. Yeah, the bus terminal is opposite Mandarin Gardens, wonder if it is still around or demolished already. I remember they were building Victoria School next to it when I passed by there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 2:34 PM, Juzzme said: I think the whole marine cove will be torn down and redeveloped. If i'm not mistaken, it is not owned by NParks but rather by a certain mega church. The bowling alley will also be redeveloped, all the way to the Viking ride area...Mac's is only one of the tenants moving out. Everything is getting commercialised. Over the last 2 decades, ECP lost quite a lot of prominant places. big splash also gone ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 On 3/14/2012 at 2:45 PM, Kopites said: Is it...i thought in the early 90s terminal already shifted from marina parade to ply changi airport . Prior to that bus 16 ended it service at marine parade terminal. Early 90s still around coz I used to frequent there often. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jermy Clutched March 14, 2012 Share March 14, 2012 i miss the kart circuit that was there when i was younger..i think 20+yrs ago? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...