Desmondtwb Clutched March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Must have pissed the koup off with the continuous spraying of wiper fluid. Also, for all we know, he may be trying to prevent the koup from over-taking. If you noticed him striding 2 lanes at certain periods. What he said. Nevertheless hope TS brother is okay. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Hi people. My brother's car was involved with a hit and run accident with this particular Koup driver. Sjz6264k. After he banged my brother, he just drove off. We are posting on the forum, hoping someone might know this guy. We've uploaded the video onto youtube, below is the link on the accident, (Thank God my brother installed the in-car cam recorder.) So now, if the driver is reading this, please kindly step forward, pte msg me, or report to traffic police yourself. Or you could just wait for them to come knocking on your door. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQcfamUSh0I BTW, the bottom right of the video which shows the date & time is not accurate. As my brother did not set the date & time on the cam recorder. Accident took place on 11th March, between 3 - 4am. Along CTE heading to SLE. starting of the video, the car infront of your bro's is a koup? The car that cut into the lane is the same koup? Your bro purposely use washer water to disturb him? If all are ' yes ', then this koup driver is very skillful......bcos he uses his rear to lightly knock onto your bro's car and thus make him knock onto central divider and skid out of way.....and knock the left barrage......Skillful.... [thumbsup] my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinturbo Neutral Newbie March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Coupe driver siao liao. Hit and run in Singapore very serious. Even for national bowler on dog. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) For outsider to analyst the video, your brother is not a saint either. He is speeding with the koup at 120-140km/hr and he even irritate the koup by shooting his water spray. Well, even you were to report to TP with the video and the koup driver eventually will be charge, I guess your brother will not go scott free either. He could be fine and charge for initiating the other party to race and speeding way above permitted speed of 90km/hr at the expressway. Edited March 12, 2012 by Abachee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 looks like a PIT maneuver..looks like a provocation from TS's brother from the video..overtaking from left, speeding, initiating the koup by spraying water..definitely no smoke without fire Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gizmore Supercharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) I personally think that TS's brother was deliberately following him for whatever reason. Probably the koup was kinda 'road rogging' and your brother was trying to go faster and couldn't do so. After overtaking the koup, your bro spray wiper water to get back to the koup. It was pretty obvious, TS's bro was near speed limit if not over it once in lane one. Probably some kind of chase going on thereafter. Completely unnecessary and a needless accident. Haiz.... Edited March 12, 2012 by Gizmore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 both driver shd be slap... with koup driver slap harder... wtf man.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 My interpretation after watching this video. 1. Koup rd hog lane one, TS not happy. 2. TS over took and get back Koup by spraying water. 3. Koup poke TS backside and TS speed up to prevent koup from overtake n spray more water 4. Koup show hand and the rest is history Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 I personally think that TS's brother was deliberately following him for whatever reason. Probably the koup was kinda 'road rogging' and your brother was trying to go faster and couldn't do so. After overtaking the koup, your bro spray wiper water to get back to the koup. It was pretty obvious, TS's bro was near speed limit if not over it once in lane one. Probably some kind of chase going on thereafter. Completely unnecessary and a needless accident. Haiz.... Confirm & double chop they are doing more then the speed of 120km/hr. Just look at the lamppost on the right and the speed of each of them zooming past the car. Those who ever drive that speed before will instantly know its more then 120km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 The koup driver sure tio jialat by tp. Your bro just kenna from someone more pai kia than your bro! Seems he out to kill your bro man. On a side note, seems your bro play punk with koup by repeatedly washing windscreen. Ingredient for trouble lar. Ask your bro spit on someone shoe while walking on the street. See what he get next? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 fantastic video!!!! The Koup driver very skillful indeed........using his rear to knock on the car's front..... 快,狠,准!!!!! knock a bit in a precise angel so his own car won't veered out of course...... 厉害啊.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) My interpretation after watching this video. 1. Koup rd hog lane one, TS not happy. 2. TS over took and get back Koup by spraying water. 3. Koup poke TS backside and TS speed up to prevent koup from overtake n spray more water 4. Koup show hand and the rest is history My take on point 4 is more likely Koup wanto overtake, but TS's car tried to speed up to block. Koup might not have noticed as the car behind was in blind spot. Koup might hav checked blind spot before going in, but TS's car tried to drag and ended up in blind spot. So the Koup might not have intentionally wanted to cause an accident. But of course i'm speculating. Either way, both drivers will probably be called up. Worst case scenario will be to be charged with street racing. best case scenario, reckless/inconsiderate driving. Edited March 12, 2012 by Mockngbrd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Up2me2 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Agreed. Clearly interpreted in the video. Both cars going after each others.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Hi people. My brother's car was involved with a hit and run accident with this particular Koup driver. Sjz6264k. After he banged my brother, he just drove off. We are posting on the forum, hoping someone might know this guy. We've uploaded the video onto youtube, below is the link on the accident, (Thank God my brother installed the in-car cam recorder.) So now, if the driver is reading this, please kindly step forward, pte msg me, or report to traffic police yourself. Or you could just wait for them to come knocking on your door. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQcfamUSh0I BTW, the bottom right of the video which shows the date & time is not accurate. As my brother did not set the date & time on the cam recorder. Accident took place on 11th March, between 3 - 4am. Along CTE heading to SLE. that koup was road hogging, your bro was pissed by spraying the wiper spray on the koup after overtake from left and your bro play punk by driving in the middle of 2 lanes. the koup tulan overtake from left n hit your bro purposely. if u send to TP, confirm 50-50 both kena demerit points for dangerous driving Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 already reported to TP. sent the video in as well, awaiting response from TP. good luck, both will kena demerit points Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Macrotrust Neutral Newbie March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 this is a 50-50 case, your brother could be a young driver and he is also speeding like the coup. from the video it is not clear whether he hit the coup or the coup hit the side or slip through as a result your brother panic and crash into the barricade. if he is not speeding there is no reason to lose control of the car. i bet he is speeding about 110-120 km in that case both are culpable for speeding. even if report to TP, prove what both speeding or lack of experience in handling . just my 2 cents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurtselva 2nd Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) Wow. Thankfully at that moment there were no cars on the other lanes..or it would have been a mess. Just wondering, did your bro provoke the blue kia koup by high beaming or sth?? Cos obviously the Kia was hogging the lane and after your bro changed lane, the kia had picked up speed and want to "race" cos can see the headlights of the kia on the lane beside ur bro's car for quite some time. But since the high beam cant be seen in the vid.. a more likely explanation would be ur bro drive beside the koup and maybe did some getures to the koup driver (You should know)...Cos after changing lane, it is evident that ur bro actually slowed down (Can see the taxi infront getting smaller).. (Wow I should work for the TP ) And the spraying of the wiper not once, but twice was a f@#ked up move...provoke the koup further.. And the blue koup is a f@#ker for hogging the 1st lane. So, both will equally kena from TP in my opinion. A self-pwned TS. Edited March 12, 2012 by Kurtselva Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Must have pissed the koup off with the continuous spraying of wiper fluid. Also, for all we know, he may be trying to prevent the koup from over-taking. If you noticed him striding 2 lanes at certain periods. tats the point, his bro overtake the koup n spray water, the koup buey song wanna overtake n his bro try to block. end up the koup hiong hiong come in n wack from the side ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...