Busker888 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) not siding either... i say BOTH slap with fines and pay their own repairs Very likely - to TP likely charging both inconsiderate driving - demerit points N fine. The video shows both r driving way beyond legal speed limit worse is TS Bro is provoking the Koup driver likely the Koup has caught up and TS bro is unable to keep up... in the end karang kapo hit the railing. Quite a number of Koup driver think they r driving a sports car..... c'mon this is a sedan with 2 rear door missing la..clever marketing by C&C.. Personally, TS bro is worse than the Koup driver.. Edited March 12, 2012 by Busker888 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S7rik3R Clutched March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 the kia driver is crazy i am just about one or two years older and he is doing this sort of thing....anyway its his car and his license....not to forget that he is risking a prison term I dun think that Koup driver will face prison term unless it involve in death. Don't forget that Singapore Lemon Law. Unless this happens in Taiwan, driver sure slap with fines and imprisonment. "No Horse Run" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KaKiLang 4th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Very likely - to TP likely charging both inconsiderate driving - demerit points N fine. The video shows both r driving way beyond legal speed limit worse is TS Bro is provoking the Koup driver likely the Koup has caught up and TS bro is unable to keep up... in the end karang kapo hit the railing. Quite a number of Koup driver think they r driving a sports car..... c'mon this is a sedan with 2 rear door missing la..clever marketing by C&C.. Personally, TS bro is worse than the Koup driver.. Same marketing strategy as the Rover 216, TS bro's lancer oso cmi lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 cant really tell if there is any contact between koup and TS brother car or not. all i can say both are equally dumb but TS brother kanna pwned big time. hehe. :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMR11 Clutched March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Totally uncalled for ! Difficult to understand certain inmature driving mentally in Singapore ...really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wasted 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 howcome TS no fault his own bro? he never see the video? very weird .... think video in car is a 2edge sword, young punks think they making a movie ... Dumb & Dangerous! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csyip Neutral Newbie March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 This is perfect STOMP material. Dumb & Dumber SG version. Thanks to you ppl insurance premiums just inched higher for everyone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toxic118 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 This is perfect STOMP material. Dumb & Dumber SG version. Thanks to you ppl insurance premiums just inched higher for everyone. Checked! Nobody post yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 I agree that TS self pwned ...... TS's brother is no angel and at the end he got what he deserved as well. He was obviously speeding and playing with the Koup. And when the koup misjudge .... and cuts into his lane and hit his car, he panic and loose control of his car, he even activate his wipers when the car was spinning out of control. TS brother refused to let the koup overtake him as it shows in the video that he was cutting in and out of lane 1 obviously trying to prevent the koup from overtaking him. I am glad that TS sent the video to TP as I am pretty sure that both the TS brother and the Koup driver will be charged .... TS did not only get the Koup driver into trouble, his brother will not get away scott free as well. Well done .... TS for making the road safer for all of us by helping to teach both these drivers a lesson .... You are a good brother as you have personally bring your brother to TP after what he has done, you could have also likely safe his life. By the way, I hate people to spray water especially road hoggers .... I dont like to tailgate as it will cause accident and the insurance companies is the only winner in any accident. totally agree. Both should have licence gantung. In fact TS brother more as he agitated the Koup. BTW, koup not powerful nia, so TS bro car really CMI Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nismo22 Neutral Newbie March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 looks like a high speed chase to me ,u may get the hit and run driver , but both cars will likely be charged with reckless driving / racing./ speeding . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Unfortunately dude, with this video, u will get no insurance payout as it is blatantly racing Hi people. My brother's car was involved with a hit and run accident with this particular Koup driver. Sjz6264k. After he banged my brother, he just drove off. We are posting on the forum, hoping someone might know this guy. We've uploaded the video onto youtube, below is the link on the accident, (Thank God my brother installed the in-car cam recorder.) So now, if the driver is reading this, please kindly step forward, pte msg me, or report to traffic police yourself. Or you could just wait for them to come knocking on your door. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQcfamUSh0I BTW, the bottom right of the video which shows the date & time is not accurate. As my brother did not set the date & time on the cam recorder. Accident took place on 11th March, between 3 - 4am. Along CTE heading to SLE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 The Koup is clearly a m*f*er for hogging Lane 1. This shows that roadhoggers are the root of all road rage, well, most of it anyway. But TS' bro is also no saint. He "undertook" the Koup quite reasonably. But what's with the wiper spray? OK, even giving the driver the benefit of the doubt for that (maybe the screen really was filthy), why straddle two lanes around 1:30? Clearly, TS' bro is trying to stop the Koup from undertaking him. Meaning that now TS' bro has become the road hog. If you can't go faster than the Koup, you should not try to block him, and instead you should be signalling and moving over to the slower lane. Both are definitely at fault. But I think the Koup was the bigger f***er here. I think he was just looking for someone to mess with by hogging and seeing who takes the bait. Unfortunately, TS' bro was dumb enough to take the bait. The situation could not have ended well after that point, unless TS' bro had a fast enough car and/or was skilful enough to decisively outpace the provocateur. Even if TS' bro had signalled and moved over to let the Kia pass on the right, I think he would just have tried another dumb stunt like cutting off TS' bro and brake-checking him. Simply because the Kia was in it for the "lulz" and the kicks. I've seen a lot of these "real life trolls" out on the roads. Driving flashy beng cars, sometimes even Bimmers. Probably bought their flash with their parents' money, have sh*t for brains and don't know the value of money, life or limb. This is a damn good argument to legalise RPGs on the road for drivers over 35 years of age and/or > 10 years' driving experience - at least we get to send these senseless ah sia kias back to their indulgent parents in pieces for a closed casket funeral without risking the lives of others. :angry: Sorry to be so damn harsh, but they put the lives of others in danger by their stupid stunts on the road. I can perhaps overlook their transgressions if they're just racing other dumbfarks from their own clique, but they're trying to bait other road users by driving like dicks, and this just won't do. totally agree bro...mindless stunts like these should be on PS3. Haiz...kids nowadays. :angry: :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S4vtec 3rd Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 no smoke without fire .... definetly a provoke case Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 no smoke without fire .... definetly a provoke case T/S brother also very 'kayu',just a small knock,he lost control of his car.! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 T/S brother also very 'kayu',just a small knock,he lost control of his car.! totally agree..he shd go public fr now on Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chongster 6th Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Btw what brand is the recorder? Going to get one, seems a good thing... Which is the rolls Royce of car video recorder? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Everyone is assuming the SAME Koup which appeared earlier in the video. But at the point of impact, the video was a blur. Circumstantial assumption it may be the same , but not 100% sure. At that time there are many cars on the road, so no conclusion can be drawn. The Koup should just keep quiet and not report anything. Because if the Koup did report to insurance and police, then will get into trouble too. There is no criminal intention, just purely a road accident. So police will not handle such matter. Best is keep quiet and repair any damage own self. TS brother Pawned big big. Once the insurance see the video, it will have difficulties to get renewal, or even the repair disbursement! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Extremely childish driving, your brother must be a very young driver. Hope he grows up one day before he gets kill. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...