Little_prince Supersonic March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/.....;/Moneyin4D.pdf Quote: In the Singapore 4D game, we describe a betting strategy that will allow the player to make a profit with at least 91% probability, as long as the player has a capital of around $1.4M. Of course, the flip side is that the player has to bear the risk (around 9% of the time) that all the money will be lost in the 4D game. The strategy is simple, just bet on 44 four-digit numbers, and siutably increase the wager over the iBet BIG and SMALL games after each round if the player does not win. Your capital of around $1.4M should allow you to sustain 22 rounds of the game. Good Luck. collaboration with NUS and Shanghai Jiao Tong University. http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/bizteocp/Moneyin4D.pdf ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Without looking at the math, I can tell you that you'd be risking 1.4mil for a small payout. What a waste of time for researchers to research on such garbage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/.....;/Moneyin4D.pdf Quote: In the Singapore 4D game, we describe a betting strategy that will allow the player to make a profit with at least 91% probability, as long as the player has a capital of around $1.4M. Of course, the flip side is that the player has to bear the risk (around 9% of the time) that all the money will be lost in the 4D game. The strategy is simple, just bet on 44 four-digit numbers, and siutably increase the wager over the iBet BIG and SMALL games after each round if the player does not win. Your capital of around $1.4M should allow you to sustain 22 rounds of the game. Good Luck. collaboration with NUS (FREE scholarship students..) and Shanghai Jiao Tong University. http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/bizteocp/Moneyin4D.pdf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 If this can work Pools can close shop already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 suddenly thought of this vid. hahaha suits this post! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Waste of time.. works similarly to double up... keep doubling up till you win... Need uni studies for this??? Find a few gamblers can liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 4d about luck one la No bet no lose Got bet got hope lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 probably the same people that think you will also sure win if you keep double your bet on the last bet you lose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Waste of time.. works similarly to double up... keep doubling up till you win... Need uni studies for this??? Find a few gamblers can liao Yeap, you wrote faster than me....we have the same thoughts. haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 (edited) http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/.....;/Moneyin4D.pdf Quote: In the Singapore 4D game, we describe a betting strategy that will allow the player to make a profit with at least 91% probability, as long as the player has a capital of around $1.4M. Of course, the flip side is that the player has to bear the risk (around 9% of the time) that all the money will be lost in the 4D game. The strategy is simple, just bet on 44 four-digit numbers, and siutably increase the wager over the iBet BIG and SMALL games after each round if the player does not win. Your capital of around $1.4M should allow you to sustain 22 rounds of the game. Good Luck. collaboration with NUS and Shanghai Jiao Tong University. http://www.bschool.nus.edu.sg/Staff/bizteocp/Moneyin4D.pdf Who would go for a 91% probability than a 100% probability??? With $1.4 mil, a sensible person would go for a sure win bet with investment and/or capital return while the principal amount remains guaranteed. Is this education in the right direction since it is about money making by the educational institutions? Edited March 11, 2012 by Neutralsg Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 Who would go for a 91% probability than a 100% probability??? With $1.4 mil, a sensible person would go for an bet with investment and/or capital return while the principal amount remains guaranteed. Is this education in the right direction since it is about money making by the educational institutions? agreed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 agreed We seemed to be getting more and more bo liao reporting in the media. Isn't it sad? Btw to your signature: When was the last time you checked if she's still breathing??? [laugh] Have a nice day! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 If my budget is unlimited, I can 100% predict a win in 4D. In 4D the theory is not about Double up. Because $1 bet can return $2000 or $69, depending on the prize range. So in theory if you lose a $1 bet, in theory you can well afford to keep buying the same number 2000 times or 69 times before you need to double up your bets to $2 to 'recover' the $$$ you have lost in previous bets. Yes.....if one have $$$, you can bet on 4D and not lose, as long as your belief is strong and have the 80years of lifespan to keep on buying the same number each week untill you win something! I believe the studies is trying to speed up the matter by asking one to buy 44 number each time. Because if you buy just one number each time, it might take a life time to win something. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 (edited) If got capital sure can win $, but is it worth it?? 1.4million with 9% chance of losing all. ^_^ Anyway not many people have even $1.4million in bank account to start with. Edited March 11, 2012 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 We seemed to be getting more and more bo liao reporting in the media. Isn't it sad? Btw to your signature: When was the last time you checked if she's still breathing??? [laugh] Have a nice day! i not married Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 no need $1.4mil, $10 also got quite high chance to win ibet ^_^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 no need $1.4mil, $10 also got quite high chance to win ibet ^_^ bo buay tio si yiah la Ah Tee ^_^ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic March 11, 2012 Share March 11, 2012 no need $1.4mil, $10 also got quite high chance to win ibet ^_^ I had learned it by hard from my late parent and still strongly believes 十赌九输 !赢得多 !输更多 ! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...