Chogokin 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Haha i'll park elsewhere or insist that i park the car myself. Don't trust these morons who can't afford cars but want to have the feel of driving one. How do you know that those "Morons" cant afford cars? Dun judge a book by it cover...... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 yup...agree that u one of rare few...think u sick but when i met you tt day, u did look like a valet....er taxi driver mor elike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 (edited) i only let u touch my car if you can park like this Edited March 12, 2012 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nhrisuzu 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Good question. how do i drive? i drove and park with caution. like the way i expect other valets to do the same for me. i dun get the kicks out of doing a donut or a spin out wif 90% of the B&B cars or old scrap metal. Note: 90% includes ur common jap and german makes and ur whatnots. 10% belongs to the exotic group. for one, i find it amusing that the car owners thinks that the valets really gets the high just by driving and parking their B&B cars or even their exotics. it has obviously nv crossed their mind that the valets might be driving something much more desirable than theirs. 3 incidents that makes me ponder: 1)Evo owner wants to park car himself. fine, no prob. but decline to hand over keys. reason being the car is 'Out Of Control'. when probe further, owner claims that the car is too powerful and i wun be able to control it. i str away point towards a WRX that was parked right beside and told the owner calmly, 'if i can control that one, i dun see any prob in controlling urs'. (keys need to be handed over juz in case of any EMERGENCY so to shift the car and save the owner some potential repair bill.) yes, that WRX belonged to me. 2) collected a Jetta TSi. upon handling over the key, owner ask: 'My car powerful or not?' i tot i got prob in hearing so i politely ask him to repeat himself. 'Is my car powerful or not? u nv step and try ah?' my reply was: 'Sorry sir, we exercise caution and responsibility when handling customer's car and it is not right for us to whack or mishandle customer's car'. felt a tingling sensation in my balls and found out my balls were laughing discreetly much later. i was driving a STi then, wif triple his bhp and if i were to think that his car is fast i must be really retarded. 3) a Volvo pulled up. ' 'Can u handle my car?' ......'Yes Madam' 'Can u take care of it' .......'Yes Madam' 'Will u scratch it?'..............'No Madam' 'Is it safe at where ur parking it?'...... 'Yes Madam' 'So u really know how to drive this car hor?'..... 'Yes Madam' i parked this expensive Volve S80 next to my IS250. Not wrong to worry for ur car but pls dun stereotype. as usual, one type of rice grain feeds thousand kind of people. some valets change cars more often then u change galfrens. yeah... to add on to the (1)... "i'm having a dry clutch manual, you know how to drive?? if u don't know, just give me the ticket and i can park myself.." i replied "sir, no issues with the manual as we have handled this kind of car before and will park it somewhere within our sight.." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 you are probably one of the rare exceptions. I myself have seen how valets move cars around in vivocity. macham F1 wannabes, tyres screeching, last minute braking.. etc etc... me and my partners park other ppl's car juz like how i described, so i dun consider it rare. in fact, ive seen responsible valets ard. juz like taxi drivers. u got the bad, and of coz the good ones. theres always a balance. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 me and my partners park other ppl's car juz like how i described, so i dun consider it rare. in fact, ive seen responsible valets ard. juz like taxi drivers. u got the bad, and of coz the good ones. theres always a balance. er...off balance?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 i only let u touch my car if you can park like this i can do better then dat. i will run u over and than reverse and than go ahead and then reverse and than go ahead... if i ever park ur car. knn.. i bet alot of forummers will do the kallang roar and i'll be the hero of MCF of the year.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 i can do better then dat. i will run u over and than reverse and than go ahead and then reverse and than go ahead... if i ever park ur car. knn.. i bet alot of forummers will do the kallang roar and i'll be the hero of MCF of the year.. ok let u park this one......with customer inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 so when i need a valet.... can i call you? my QQ powerful anot... nbz.. mai gei siao hor.. QQ.. offnote: i think got one sat i went to kallang one of the mscp wash car on sat midnight i saw one euro r moving off at ard 12+. is dat u? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 ok let u park this one......with customer inside u will be dat 'customer'.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Just went there for dinner around evening time. While waiting in the queue into the carpark,witness 2 valet driver who are shifting the stretch of park car right beside the queue. Both drivers just sprint and E brake for the distance of 20m,1 of them while opening the door of a volks beetles even hit the wall beside it and just walk away like nothing happen. Saw another 1 shifting a black wrx braking inches away from the front car.. Although the valet parking are free,i advise all to avoid if possible..If really have to let them park your car,pls check for any damage. nobody drives my humble car... except my family members and loved ones... or when once in a blue moon i'm dead drunk... i dont want risk of scratches, bumps, valet sneeze in my car, hair drop, dead skin cells, pick nose, go through my things, excessive throttle and breaking, long fingernails scratch my steering, blast my air-con, park steering not straight, excessive hand break, dirty my car when shoe bang here bang there, open door chips and bumps, anyhow adjust my seats, accidently on wiper, finger print marks everywhere, hump kenna,.... knn the list goes on... i drive my own car i park my own car... if i wanted someone to park my car i'd hire an ahmad full time i will even save on parking... lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chogokin 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 u will be dat 'customer'.. Swee I like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 er...off balance?? u need me to rearrange ur testicals fr side to side ----> front and back? it will be very 'balanced' .. hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
20G 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 nobody drives my humble car... except my family members and loved ones... or when once in a blue moon i'm dead drunk... i dont want risk of scratches, bumps, valet sneeze in my car, hair drop, dead skin cells, pick nose, go through my things, excessive throttle and breaking, long fingernails scratch my steering, blast my air-con, park steering not straight, excessive hand break, dirty my car when shoe bang here bang there, open door chips and bumps, anyhow adjust my seats, accidently on wiper, finger print marks everywhere, hump kenna,.... knn the list goes on... i drive my own car i park my own car... if i wanted someone to park my car i'd hire an ahmad full time i will even save on parking... lol decent valets will not do dat in/to ur car. but i ever farted. and only farted. lol u dun be so anal can? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Katong, East Coast road area has been a terrible place to drive on Friday evenings and weekends afternoon onwards due to 112 Katong. The queue to Katong Village is worse, and the big junction where the mall is is always a place where you can see impatient drivers cutting queues and horns blaring. There are only 300 lots in Katong Mall, and the nearest public car park is far away next to Ubin seafood. Don't even think of roadside parking, usually full. Parkway? Marine Parade which is 10 minutes walk away? Then why in the world will one wanna go to 112 anymore if they are at PP? I always have to make it a point to exit via Marine Parade instead of Tanjong Katong exit to get home to avoid the jam during the weekends. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 decent valets will not do dat in/to ur car. but i ever farted. and only farted. lol u dun be so anal can? knn you farted... and you say i anal... decent valets dont have the word decent written on the forehead how i know?... by the way those that dont trust the valet and die die must valet (ridiculous if you asked me) just simply follow the valet you sit passenger side lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken4555 1st Gear March 12, 2012 Share March 12, 2012 Katong, East Coast road area has been a terrible place to drive on Friday evenings and weekends afternoon onwards due to 112 Katong. The queue to Katong Village is worse, and the big junction where the mall is is always a place where you can see impatient drivers cutting queues and horns blaring. There are only 300 lots in Katong Mall, and the nearest public car park is far away next to Ubin seafood. Don't even think of roadside parking, usually full. Parkway? Marine Parade which is 10 minutes walk away? Then why in the world will one wanna go to 112 anymore if they are at PP? I always have to make it a point to exit via Marine Parade instead of Tanjong Katong exit to get home to avoid the jam during the weekends. its a trend nowadays to use public transport on weekends at some areas... much less stressful ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...