2 ERP gantries on same road within 100m??

Poker

This happened to me a few days back. Decided to take CTE as there was a jam on AYE (at about 6.30pm). Went past one gantry and to my surprise, another gantry within hundreds of metres. so deducted twice! wondering if any bros here encountered the same?

Attached are the map locations of the consecutive gantries.

1.png

1st gantry

2.png

2nd gantry

Did a search and couldnt find similar threads posted on these gantries.

So do avoid this road during peak hours, have a nice day [laugh]

Edited by Poker

The 2 ERP gantries which is less than 100m is located towards Ang Mo Kio direction along CTE. If you are travelling from AYE Tuas and using CTE towards ang mo kio, you will drive through 2 gantries!

Edited by 13177

yeah learnt abt it the hard way.. have they been up for long? i dont usually go by that route.

waha bloodsuckers to the max.. .

yeah learnt abt it the hard way.. have they been up for long? i dont usually go by that route.

yup.. been there for years...

For a moment i thot it was the real Poker.

Cant be.......the real Poker will be worrying why no airline fly first class to his favourite island in the pacific. [laugh]

For a moment i thot it was the real Poker.

Cant be.......the real Poker will be worrying why no airline fly first class to his favourite island in the pacific. [laugh]

hahah.. that one is Porker

no not related to him haha.. drive a simple car and eat at kopitiam only [bigcry]

The ganties have been there for very long liao, they used to operate from 6pm to 10.30pm. But think they now operate from 6pm to 8pm. I think it is quite dumb for drivers coming from AYE tuas to ang mo kio having to pay 2 gantries for such a short distance?! [knife]

from town

CTE towards amk

6:30pm

one b4 whampoo fly over

one b4 braddell

right?

something like $1.50 then $1.00

cos btw the 2 ERP gates

got intercept PIE ma.

the thing i am unsure about TS is,

what AYE jam, tats y take CTE?

Morning CTE-AYE also got 2 gantries not far apart, 1 between AMK ave 1-Braddell, the other between Braddell-Slip road to PIE Jurong.

Ahha sorry wasnt clear enough..

3.png

was on AYE heading towards ECP but there was a jam there so i took CTE instead.

in the end also jam inside tunnel + pay for 2 erp haha.

yes it is $1 for the 1st and $1.50 for the 2nd.

Morning CTE-AYE also got 2 gantries not far apart, 1 between AMK ave 1-Braddell, the other between Braddell-Slip road to PIE Jurong.

also got one at

PIE before CTE merging towards tuas direction

and the killer CTE gantry

Edited by Mllcg