Rationale for TP issuing/not issuing summon on the spot

Tinydog

3-4yrs ago. i didnt pay for more than 5yrs.

my relative didnt pay tv license for more than 20yrs

There is no quota for traffic police. So shall we stop saying they clocking quota?

really wonder who perpetuate this kind of myth? the older generation who passed down the info? coffeeshop chatter?

Maybe from sales ppl. Under too much stress, every darn thing also got quota. :D

Typical of these ppl lah. They won't admit to others they are at fault due to ego or face value so they would invent something and blame it on civil servants or the govt.

Maybe from sales ppl. Under too much stress, every darn thing also got quota. :D

Typical of these ppl lah. They won't admit to others they are at fault due to ego or face value so they would invent something and blame it on civil servants or the govt.

ya..thats true [thumbsup]

Hi Gurus, need help. Anyone with experience in why TP issue or not issue summon on the spot? I rented a lorry to help a friend move house. I thought the front cabin can seat 3 pax due to the seats design. Ok thats my fault for not finding out. Anyway, 3 of us sat there and kenna stopped by TP. TP copy my IC particulars and say summon will be sent to me later. Tried to ask TP give chance but failed haha.

Are you sure he is a TP? Some are not from TP but "subcon" officers who can only issue you a notice. They will submit their report to LTA/TP and these authories will then mail you the actual summon. These guys usually ride a normal motorcycle but with a rotating red light behind.

You can appeal saying its danagerous for the anyone to sit behind lorry cos got lots of stuff, or scare it will rain, etc....

knn....government sector always use this phrase.

i have a case previously with the TV license. they also state the same thing. ask me to go court and argue.

at that time, if i have a video recording camera at home, sure make them lose face in court.

cb kia stated in the letter that the officer step into my house to view the TV.

anyway, did not purse further since i really did not pay the tv license for many donkey years.

only kana fine S$200 + 01 year tv license fee.

I wrote 2 letters to them and the last letter was escalated to a 'higher' officer which he state very clearly they had enough evidence to issue this offence. Well....since I cannot have my eyes all over the surrounding when driving so LLST lor.... [:(]

Hello,

my personal encountered....

Caught speeding 97km/h at 70km/h road where TP stand at bus stop with hand held Speed Cam.

TP suddenly just jumped on road and asked me to stop.

TP say something wrong with network cannot summon now and ask me wait for letter.

I told TP, i driving company car and send summon to my address ma. He say ok! =)

TP contiune to stand at bus stop........ more victim kena by "smelly trap"

Hi Gurus, need help. Anyone with experience in why TP issue or not issue summon on the spot? I rented a lorry to help a friend move house. I thought the front cabin can seat 3 pax due to the seats design. Ok thats my fault for not finding out. Anyway, 3 of us sat there and kenna stopped by TP. TP copy my IC particulars and say summon will be sent to me later. Tried to ask TP give chance but failed haha.

Ok I'm not complaining, just that I am curious why didn't he issue on the spot? I always thought traffic offence caught on the spot will be issued immediately. Can anyone enlighten?

It is better that the officer didn't give you a ticket on the spot and send you by post.

The officer could have forgotten and if they post it, it is not very reliable and maybe you will never get it so you don't have to pay.

My buddy from this forum sent me a cheque a few months ago and till now the postman havent delivered it.

It is a very big amount as well. Hope the postman didn't take it and spend.

Hello,

my personal encountered....

Caught speeding 97km/h at 70km/h road where TP stand at bus stop with hand held Speed Cam.

TP suddenly just jumped on road and asked me to stop.

TP say something wrong with network cannot summon now and ask me wait for letter.

I told TP, i driving company car and send summon to my address ma. He say ok! =)

TP contiune to stand at bus stop........ more victim kena by "smelly trap"

You should have just given a "different" address.

Are you sure he is a TP? Some are not from TP but "subcon" officers who can only issue you a notice. They will submit their report to LTA/TP and these authories will then mail you the actual summon. These guys usually ride a normal motorcycle but with a rotating red light behind.

You can appeal saying its danagerous for the anyone to sit behind lorry cos got lots of stuff, or scare it will rain, etc....

Haha, he was wearing white top with dark blue pants with belt with boots. The bike is the big big kind and damn fast. I didn't know sub on officers so garang:-) aiya, llst, wait for appeal lo [:)]

I try appealing for an offence that stated inconsiderate driving that cause danger to other road user.

Their reply was you can do it in court to refute their claim but they argue that they trust their officer.

End of the story.... LLST lor Pay $150 + 6 points. [sweatdrop]

I got the same offence as u.

Appeal for 3 times thru MP... but seem like no power...

In the end, send me a letter to either pay up or get my own lawyer to fight the case...

Really A**hole lor...

If I am a rich man son, will play till he lost his job.

LL pay up lor.

I got the same offence as u.

Appeal for 3 times thru MP... but seem like no power...

In the end, send me a letter to either pay up or get my own lawyer to fight the case...

Really A**hole lor...

If I am a rich man son, will play till he lost his job.

LL pay up lor.

What did you expect from your MP's appeals?