Asd78 Clutched March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Maybe you can state why you dont want to install or wish to remove it......if it's already installed, no point removing it. Or are you just asking a hypothetical question... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
NAI011 Clutched March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 ERP camera unable to catch but TP will surely catch u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 11:04 AM, Nzy said: Of course the camera can capture even if you travel at high speed. If not how do you think the speed cameras capture pictures of those speeding cars? after a certain speed, the camera cannot catch coz its too fast Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 1:30 PM, SimonTan said: I am very sure not compulsory to install IU in vehicles. Provided you do not go thru ERP gantry or ERP carparks. Because I know of motorcycles without installing IU and traveling on the road, but have to avoid ERP gantries. If pass thru ERP gantry sure to kena big summon(not sure the amount though). Car without IU will have to be very sure do not go thru ERP gantries. And will face many parking problems in city area and shopping centers. and the gantry can still detect a car going under even if its "off" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 6:51 PM, Mllcg said: after a certain speed, the camera cannot catch coz its too fast and this Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dariuslim Neutral Newbie March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 can if your point A is bedok north & point B is bedok south..A to B & B to A Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JackRabbit 3rd Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Since you intent is not to go thru ERP gantry.. then just don't go there la... why need to remove the IU? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
987 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 2:09 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Nope, its not compulsory. I've seen some cars without it in Singapore. I got a friend looking for as spare unit, u wanna remove yours and sell? don't think a person can do that. iu is registered to the vehicle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 8, 2012 Author Share March 8, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 2:09 PM, Theoldjaffa said: Nope, its not compulsory. I've seen some cars without it in Singapore. I got a friend looking for as spare unit, u wanna remove yours and sell? No. im just wondering if it is compulsary to install or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 8, 2012 Author Share March 8, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 2:20 PM, Count-Bracula said: If car got no engine then no need. What a good answer. try better next time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 8, 2012 Author Share March 8, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 2:51 PM, Asd78 said: Maybe you can state why you dont want to install or wish to remove it......if it's already installed, no point removing it. Or are you just asking a hypothetical question... I did not say i dont want to install. My topic is "Is it compulsary to install ERP IU unit in car? i think alot of bro mis understood this thread all about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 No, it is not mandatory. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tcx607 4th Gear March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 It is not compulsary for installing IU. However, if you pass the ERP during operation, you pay a heavy fine ($70) instead of vehicle with IU without cash-card/insufficient $$ of administration fine ($10). I am still owning a bike without IU for 13yrs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 Let's put it this way. IU is not compulsory. You can go and buy a IU and NOT install it. As and when you wan to go thru the ERP gantry, just place the IU on your dashboard and hook up the power to the cigarette power. You can keep the IU away after going thru the gantry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oregon 1st Gear March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 Ok this is my experience... 1) Not against any law not to have IU if you are not going thru gantries. 2) You cannot suka suka "take out" the IU and plug it in as and when you like. There is a battery in it that needs to have power to keep the memory. If you leave it unpowered too long it wll lose its settings and you cannot reset this back. It has to be replaced. The ones you get at customs for Malaysia cars have internal battery supply and no need to plug in, maybe that is an option if you can get it. 3) Aside from ERP gantries, some carparks are now reading only IU ID and not cash card ID so t will not be able to work with you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altivo 3rd Gear March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 On 3/7/2012 at 9:47 AM, MkMan said: use cashcard to insert into the gantry machine. Newer EPS carparks still requires IU as the EPS sensor reads your IU i/d and then time stamp it. Upon exit, it will then calculate how much you need to pay. Without the IU, you can't enter the carpark. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QQDreamer 4th Gear March 8, 2012 Author Share March 8, 2012 (edited) On 3/8/2012 at 7:18 AM, Altivo said: Newer EPS carparks still requires IU as the EPS sensor reads your IU i/d and then time stamp it. Upon exit, it will then calculate how much you need to pay. Without the IU, you can't enter the carpark. I work in carpark company before leh. cashcard still can be use to insert in the gantry machine. This one cannot bluff me one. If you say like tat die die need IU , do you mean malaysia car cannot enter the carpark and park out side is it? [laugh] [laugh] Edited March 8, 2012 by MkMan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yrvsport 2nd Gear March 8, 2012 Share March 8, 2012 sama sama lah i also no install gila gila cakap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...