Jamesc Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 bro.. OT liao but i wanna OT also giving in does not mean henpecked. it means you are smart. when husband and wife *is about to* quarrel, it is best for the man to give in. reason being, if the quarrel happens, both becomes angry, and the husband still has to swallow more pride to coax the wife. double whammy. if the man gives in in the first place, he has to manage only his own emotions and not his wife's. the wife might even turn around to sayang him. henpecked means scared of wife and not by choice. giving in means respecting the wife and its a wise choice. ok, back to topic please You are absolutely correct and I couldn't put it better. Its a strategic move and not a surrender! Dun forget to use on MIL also. Back to cars! Some cars are designed not to look pretty but brutal like the 6 square light Alfa Zagato or the bug eyed WRX. In their ugliness they have a unique charm. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alfa_Romeo_SZ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) Which one will you pick? aahhh... tough. But I'd still go for the E-type Jag. Or even the Corvette stingray. Disco looked much better as an open top though. As did the E-type. Both classics bro But back to topic? Can't buy cars if it looks bad.... its a key factor for me. I don't think its shallow at all. We have to buy what we like. What pulls our string. Edited March 7, 2012 by Habeebhashim Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 simple bro... http://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_...819&CUR=2#P This is not really ugly but unique. Its head is shaped like a classic car but body is actually using a Cefiro or Accord. I don't think its cheap either. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 After for so long, I still think this is the ugliest car to ever roll on the roads of singapore....fortunately most (if not all) have already be scrapped after 10 years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Another more recent ugly hippo.. Sorry for Peugeot 3008 owners, I guess your meat is my poison... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 This is not really ugly but unique. Its head is shaped like a classic car but body is actually using a Cefiro or Accord. I don't think its cheap either. well... its unique in the sense I don't see that many on the roads (thank god!). And round headlights don't make it a classic bro. Look at the side profile........ I'm sure there are other cars even uglier. But this one popped first when I saw the question :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 i think the Kia Koup is very ugly. doesnt look like a sports car and doesnt like like a saloon. looks more like a sotong in a frying pan Kia koup design very subjective, some migt find it nice, some might find it ugly. Same like the new elantra design. But for certain particular car, it is consider ugly by everyone who commented. Like the previous gen city?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Well to me ugly cars are previous gen Honda City (ugly from all angles) and current Almera (boring ugly). I think Skoda Superb is ugly as well no offence. I was reading up so much good things and features bout the Superb I was quite impressed. However, I looked not once, not twice but many times but I still can't convince myself to buy it even if i have the $ and love the engine/features. It looks cumbersome and awkward. Thank god for the Combi, even which isn't that pretty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) Superb Estate version is nice... Without the ugly rear lights of the Sedan. Cherry A168 is fugly!!! Looked like it travelled from the past in the 80s. Edited March 7, 2012 by Karu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ril3k 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) I actually found the superb combi to look rather classic.. not modern like the Kia K5 but not dated like the Toyota altis (BKK taxi version)..front grill looks like BMW(my fren who drives a 5 series said it) thou I must admit.. lady driver but still :p the looks grow on me.. like aged wine Side profile looks like the A4/A6 Avant.. .. then again.. only pple who like estates will like that look Plus all the toys.. ma tu liao! Edited March 7, 2012 by Ril3k Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ril3k 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 Superb Estate version is nice... Without the ugly rear lights of the Sedan. Cherry A168 is fugly!!! Looked like it travelled from the past in the 80s. yah.. must agree the sedan rear is really.. ahem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 A show of hands, how many had bought this ugly ducking ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 A show of hands, how many had bought this ugly ducking ... This is the new Civic, one of the most popular cars on our roads. Why do you say its ugly? Anyway I didn't buy a Civic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jetabout777 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 I actually found the superb combi to look rather classic.. not modern like the Kia K5 but not dated like the Toyota altis (BKK taxi version)..front grill looks like BMW(my fren who drives a 5 series said it) thou I must admit.. lady driver but still :p the looks grow on me.. like aged wine Side profile looks like the A4/A6 Avant.. .. then again.. only pple who like estates will like that look Plus all the toys.. ma tu liao! I like estates also buay tahan that look leh. Enough of the superb bashing for me. I'm sorry to all current owners. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emile12345 Neutral Newbie March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 (edited) wah lau eh, BITCH! if she's pretty, she is easily forgiven I have a friend with super low EQ and constantly offends people, but she's still well liked and loved because she's good looking Edited March 7, 2012 by Emile12345 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Emile12345 Neutral Newbie March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 No offence taken but I am not a little henpecked. I think its a lot! I give in to wife on everything. My standard answer to the wife is - yes dear. I come home from work and she wants a massage - yes dear. I am nodding off to sleep and she need her night time romance - yes dear. I have only once advice for men, if you want a happy marriage - give in all the time. Especially in the bedroom romance - if you wear her out everyday, she will have no energy to play around! nice! I do know of an opposite extreme though a pretty wife who is willing to do anything for her husband, including crawling around naked like a dog, but she's a china national and is absolutely dependent on her hubby for everything Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 IMHO, this is definitely an acquired taste Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 IMHO, this is definitely an acquired taste Well I do like the Yellow RS version of this despite the looks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...