Mercer Paid S$860k For Ministerial Salary Review Committee

Vulcann

reputation my dear watson

like both me and LKY both wear shorts and singlet to market to buy fish

nobody knows us, both kena the same treatment

but when LKY tells fishmonger that he is former PM, he will get extra- two eggs from the fish

U sure or not ? If i m e fishmonger , the fish will be 10x more exp n i will fill up it stomach with my saliva.

860k can feed a lot of people you know. Wonder how much work was done to deserve this kind of payment?

may be like what movie shows "you take this amount of $$ then you know what to do??" ---> "i will try my best"

so now this is the outcome.

heng ah!!! I . [sweatdrop]

熊 also pai mia lah.

There was a recent feature on your kind being subjected to cruel bile extractions in PRC, legally some more.

And not too long ago folks were slicing off paws from your clan to feast on them, also in PRC.

Guess being a 熊, a supposedly fierce predator, also has your fair share of health hazards...

[laugh] [laugh]

heng ah!!! I . [sweatdrop]

To add further, in your case it will be:

熊皮穿在他们身上。

[sweatdrop] [sweatdrop] [sweatdrop]

There is no free lunch ..... and they need the data for analysis ... whether money well spent is another issue .... 860k not a big deal, one COE exercise can get back the $$$ liao with extra change somemore. This afternoon the $$$ spent will be recouped from the COE collection.

this idea is what makes the current minister's ridicious pay nowadays. and this mentality and idea is injected to the committee that reviewing their pay. what can you expect from this committee?

then what happen to T3??

Why you so infatuated with T3 leh? [laugh]

It stays mah to serve SQ and some other carriers lo.

Your company should give you that sum [laugh][laugh] Bloody waste of money to give away

If 600k is peanuts...

Then 860K should be slightly bigger like Shangtong ground nuts ...... [sly]

[:p][:p]

Actually ah, if you put yourself in their shoes, would you ask tax-payers to pay ppl to have your pay cut? :D

Edited by Vulcann

Why you so infatuated with T3 leh? [laugh]

It stays mah to serve SQ and some other carriers lo.

cause we now have T1 and T2 and the budget terminal.. so if they change the budget terminal to T4 then must have a T3 mah [laugh]

okay so they building another T4 replace Budget terminal as T3. :o

Usually salaries are pegged to the market rate and hence there really is no need for a review committee. However this is a special case since the salaries are the highest in the world and there's no benchmark so to speak. In fact they set the benchmark!!! post-4638-1331095793.gif

So can they share the report after all is said and done?

Actually ah, if you put yourself in their shoes, would you pay ppl to have your pay cut? :D

Some companies employ specialists to handle retrenchments so ya I think its fine for this as well...

cause we now have T1 and T2 and the budget terminal.. so if they change the budget terminal to T4 then must have a T3 mah [laugh]

okay so they building another T4 replace Budget terminal as T3. :o

You living in which era ?? now we have T1, T2 and T3 and a Budget terminal ...

Wake up J22 you are dreaming...

You living in which era ?? now we have T1, T2 and T3 and a Budget terminal ...

Wake up J22 you are dreaming...

i only go to T1 T2 and Budget terminal before [:(] didnt know there is really a T3 [sweatdrop]

jia lat...