Mercer Paid S$860k For Ministerial Salary Review Committee

Vulcann

well, at least it's better than spending 400K to rename marina bay with marina bay...... [laugh]

and budget terminal "The Budget Terminal" [smash]

Same as the recent drainage review committee consisting of a lot of big names from overseas.

That group of distinguished experts must have cost tax payers millions of dollars & what these fine professionals came out with were problems & solutions which IIRC even bros from MCF had already suggested in the first place.

So much so for experts' view [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

reputation my dear watson

like both me and LKY both wear shorts and singlet to market to buy fish

nobody knows us, both kena the same treatment

but when LKY tells fishmonger that he is former PM, he will get extra- two eggs from the fish

well, at least it's better than spending 400K to rename marina bay with marina bay...... [laugh]

That was epic stupidity at work.

The person who came out with the naming idea was doing his job but the [furious] idiot or idiots which (not "who" bec it or they did not deserve it) chose the name was a or were [hur] !!!

I mean even if marina bay sounded great the person or the committee could have chosen another name if not the whole exercise was basically wasting everybody's time and most importantly tax payers money.

Edited by Vulcann

That was epic stupidity at work.

The person who came out with the naming idea was doing his job but the [furious] idiot or idiots which (not "who" bec it or they did not deserve it) chose the name was a or were [hur] !!!

I mean even if marina bay sounded great the person or the committee could have chosen another name if not the whole exercise was basically wasting everybody's time and most importantly tax payers money.

Reminds me of TT durai giving money $20k to the designer for services but nothings done...

Can it be... oh.... Never mind...

Edited by Tigerwoods

No matter what you do, must always have an Ang Moh consultant endorse it ....

In my previous employment, global HQ wanted to unify all the IT systems in all the countries.

My answer was "No. Cannot be done."

Anyway cut long story short, the company hired an army of consultants from Big Consulting Brand.

After 2 years and US$12 million later.... their answer was ....

"No. Cannot be done." (Same answer) [laugh] [laugh]

pay money to get "independent", "3rd party" professional opinions.... which ended up the same as in-house pple know/suggest all along.... [:)]

860k can feed a lot of people you know. Wonder how much work was done to deserve this kind of payment?

For these ppl who can spend close to $400 million ( how many zeros are there here) on an event called YOG.....$800 over k is peanut money....it has to be a very giantic peanut....to pay a firm with a sophisticated Ang Mo sounding name that will lay justification for the 'white balls carriers' MIWs to pay such amount...Of course, if they were wiser, it would be so much cheaper and a more precise opininated outcome could be had if they had sought the expert services of those Ah Long found in the many Geyland lorongs! :D

Some good did come out of the review so no comments.

We should never have come to this stage in the first place...

ya lor... totally agree... we would not hav come to tis stage... raise own salaries dan spend $$$ for other ppl to review??? well done to our garment...!!!

only SG does it and can do it... $860k leh!!! i rather they donate to africa and the poor to help them... :angry:

There is no free lunch ..... and they need the data for analysis ... whether money well spent is another issue .... 860k not a big deal, one COE exercise can get back the $$$ liao with extra change somemore. This afternoon the $$$ spent will be recouped from the COE collection.

羊毛出在羊身上。

We are the suckers who will have to pick up the tab at the end of the day no matter what.

[:(] [:(] [:(]

My "close friend" in MHA got a $300 salary adjustment upwards bcos of this review..........LOL.

They say its to shorten "certain staff" to Minister salary gap closer wor.

Beh pai lei.........extra few k more per year. ^_^

羊毛出在羊身上。

We are the suckers who will have to pick up the tab at the end of the day no matter what.

[:(] [:(] [:(]

heng ah!!! I . [sweatdrop]

this one money well spend okay... got add in "THE" into the name [laugh]

Next it will be simply named T4... how's that for a change? [laugh] [laugh]