Kungfu Clutched March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 (edited) attached is my police report and a rough sketch of what happened on my accident day.........whereby i was rushed to NUH AE dept......wonder what TP wld conclude???? of the van that send me flying/and me as the rider?? basically the van driver was doing something s he stopped n not moving (but i can't make out what he was doing),when my bike already visible n not in his blind spot.....like an F1 driver just signal right and turn,should have stepped on the accelerator.....banged me liao then brake and like panic.... Edited March 6, 2012 by Kungfu ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 glad you are fine as you are still able to post...... sorry to say the situation is not in your favour , its not important what happened initially, its the aftermath they look at. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 attached is my police report and a rough sketch of what happened on my accident day.........whereby i was rushed to NUH AE dept......wonder what TP wld conclude???? of the van that send me flying/and me as the rider?? basically the van driver was doing something s he stopped n not moving (but i can't make out what he was doing),when my bike already visible n not in his blind spot.....like an F1 driver just signal right and turn,should have stepped on the accelerator.....banged me liao then brake and like panic.... I hope you are not too seriously injured and wish you speedy recovery I believe many of us confused: No mention what time of the day/night No mention any location reference (near lappost no.?) No mention road/weather condition No mention illumination level, if at night/evening/morning No mention any witness/passer-bys No mention which vehicle hit which one No mention how many vehicles involved No mention any vehicle(s) signalled with trafficators No mention why motorcycle was on the right of the vehicle infront No mention if motorcycle hit by vehicle behind No mention how motorcycle hit van in front No mention how many casualties Can furnish more details? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 (edited) Your Statements is helping the van to win the case. You use 'suddenly' got a van in front of you. This proved that you dreaming and did not notice this van at all till the very last minute. Then you also clearly mentioned 'the van did not notice you' when he made the right turn. Obviously you were implying that you position yoruself in his blind spot. You also mentioned you slowly move on the right side of the van, when there is clearly another lane which you could have used. You farked yourself by drawing your position so close to the van While IN the SAME lane, which is dangerous and illegal. On these damming evidences you gave yourself. The van lawyer can say you were not paying attention to the road condition, and not not practicing safety driving. Good luck. Sometimes always good to consult experts on MCF before you give and draw your statements to the police. Edited March 6, 2012 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 (edited) I would be very worried that my insurance co will absolve of all responsibiliity as its was me who gave such damming statements and sketch to the police to implicate myself. Edited March 6, 2012 by SimonTan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 (edited) attached is my police report and a rough sketch of what happened on my accident day.........whereby i was rushed to NUH AE dept......wonder what TP wld conclude???? of the van that send me flying/and me as the rider?? basically the van driver was doing something s he stopped n not moving (but i can't make out what he was doing),when my bike already visible n not in his blind spot.....like an F1 driver just signal right and turn,should have stepped on the accelerator.....banged me liao then brake and like panic.... rotate attachment... basically you come from behind and van turn.... So you can argue he change lane without looking or trying to make a u-turn.... Going straight vehicle would have the right of way... Be thankful you are alive.... win/lose nevermind as you had escape with your life (and I presume minor injuries). Edited March 6, 2012 by Vhtfhwlego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 rotate attachment... basically you come from behind and van turn.... So you can argue he change lane without looking or trying to make a u-turn.... Going straight vehicle would have the right of way... Be thankful you are alive.... win/lose nevermind as you had escape with your life (and I presume minor injuries). good service............... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Learn from taxi drivers. Never tell the exact incident as it happened. Think of all the correct traffic rules and explain it in a way that you obeyed all traffic rules and safety driving procedure. If this is your first accident. Take it that you are still alive, that a good thing. And learn from mistakes. Never be too honest when it comes to accidents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 6, 2012 Author Share March 6, 2012 (edited) oh ok.........so i waiting to be fined and demerited by TP??????? n my insurer NTUC also may lose the case..........so i prepared to scrap the bike Edited March 6, 2012 by Kungfu Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 6, 2012 Author Share March 6, 2012 nvr mind lah..........at this stage can only pray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Hope you are ok and the bike is ok also Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 7, 2012 Author Share March 7, 2012 ah........i dun care less of the bike..........after repair gonna scrap it.........no instalments.........but gonna miss riding for quite some time Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 This is definitely against u Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aeromania 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 now my neck hurts Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear March 7, 2012 Share March 7, 2012 good luck bro Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 20, 2012 Author Share March 20, 2012 hi all, the result is out but accordingly TP will not take any action against both party, but i felt very unfair to me............like no action towards the van driver as well, can i - question TP why no actions towards the van driver? what further recourse as far as the authorities is concerned do i have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic March 20, 2012 Share March 20, 2012 Er, what in yr opinion wld be a fair action to be taken by TP? They likely to arrive at their conclusion after investigating both yrs and the van's accounts/police reports and onsite accident assessments. Nt saying whether its fair or otherwise becos we only hv one sided account of what really happened....but seriously, am glad u are well and hopefully, fully recovered frm any injuries as well as the shock/aftermath of accident. Btw, pls always tell e truth and dun be ball-less by twisting facts...at e end of the day, yr conscience very crystal clear and karma will do its rounds on e one who loves to roti prata and tink they gotten away........ Take care, safe ride.... Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kungfu Clutched March 20, 2012 Author Share March 20, 2012 the truth is also what i had told IO......i am having right of way and kanna banged from the left by the van as he is turning right and failed to keep a look out for traffic ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...