Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 How true for some posts. At least, TS appears to be someone prudent and being without kids, they have their advantage. Having said that, there had been ppl who sold their homes, strike million $$$ windfall and ended up in more sorry state than they had been. To TS, I can only wish the couple my best wishes to capitalise on their financial position to last their lifetime. if no kids can consider 3 rm resale.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Generating income is one thing. Having the discipline to save or put it to good use is another. How many who have the opportunity to build their wealth have the discipline? Look at those who talk about changing cars the minute they thought their car loan is a 'break even' or has created a 'windfall'? It says a lot about such young Singaporeans today. No wonder $$$ always no enough. tat must ask sabbie lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 Your honesty is really brutal, be nice. I'll rather ppl who sees the truth and tells it early rather than to hide it.. not say it , pretend to say it nice and/or sabo later... want to hear nice things..listen to radio 90.5 or was it 90.4 or whatever... But strangely...most of these ppl already have HEARD the truth... but they just can't bring themselves to face it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 I'll rather ppl who sees the truth and tells it early rather than to hide it.. not say it , pretend to say it nice and/or sabo later... want to hear nice things..listen to radio 90.5 or was it 90.4 or whatever... But strangely...most of these ppl already have HEARD the truth... but they just can't bring themselves to face it! dont try to fashion your posts like mine lah. idolise me , just say idolise me. I can take it. muayhahahahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 ha haha .. see wrongly.. okay.. asssume 600k cash + 200k cpf hmmm let me do a simple calculation for you.. If you buy a hdb ,priced ard $500k, with cov 40k, Assuming, you use cpf/cash to purchase your flat. Cash left : 600 - 80 - 40 - 25k = 455k left. CPF left for other pty investment - none... as you need to meet min sum for your 2nd home. 455K now is only enuff to put downpayment+ stamp fee for 1.5 mil 2nd pty in 5 yrs time . Given that i believe the prices will moderate in the next few yrs. *raising interest rate in 2014 , supply surplus in early 2013*. It may be good that you buy hdb now, pay the mthly installment using what is left of your cpf. And keep the cash 455k in some fixed income which yield ard >3%. ( est 560k in 5 yrs, excluding further saving from your 7k income) Good analysis but markets are unpredictable and hard to find yields of 3% in low risk investments If you buy a condo now which is 1~ 1.2mil now, you can hardly buy a second pty. Also if you condo will incurr more cost etc maintances fee , higher mthly installment which may eat into your cash. Not forgetting that in 2014 , there may be interest hike, that will probably eat up some your saving now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...