**How you allocate your saving for a house?**

AFV_V200

Continue renting for the next half year...

wait for the crash and u get a condo at 30% discount...

looking at the way the showrooms are packed... cant imagine the prices dropping alot

If still entitle to buy from HDB, buy HDB. It is a sure win toto. Easily $100k in 5 years.

If new flat is $500k, CPF 200k all in, top up cash 50k, loan $250k.

Payback in 15 years. Monthly $1700 can service using CPF.

Keep the cash for other investment.

it depends on what they do for a living...

Come on...I don't know what you do for a living...and I don't care..

But there are more ways to wealth that what you think...

but successful ppl ...seldom if ever surf the net ..during working hours unless they are the ..

BOSS.. :D

Come on...I don't know what you do for a living...and I don't care..

But there are more ways to wealth that what you think...

but successful ppl ...seldom if ever surf the net ..during working hours unless they are the ..

BOSS.. :D

hahaha honestly i am not a boss and i also not successful

tats why i cant be bothered with ways of getting wealthy...

i come here to while away time... cos i very free...

and wealth is not what i look for in life......

kindly explain how to save $600k with just $7K take home pay???

explained in earlier post

:)

Edited by AFV_V200

you didn't read arh? saving is only 350k (250k profit from sales of flat) and most saving coming from freelance project outside full time job.

see i m right...

sorry i din read also...LOL

You perfer to think 'ill' of the couple ...firstly becos..

btw i did not think ill of the couple... what i said was they will hv their ways to generate other streams of income...

bro AFV, hope this clarifies [:)]

you didn't read arh? saving is only 350k (250k profit from sales of flat) and most saving coming from freelance project outside full time job.

TS, why you go and sell off HDB and rent a flat? Are you eleible to buy a 2nd BTO?

If still entitle to buy from HDB, buy HDB. It is a sure win toto. Easily $100k in 5 years.

If new flat is $500k, CPF 200k all in, top up cash 50k, loan $250k.

Payback in 15 years. Monthly $1700 can service using CPF.

Keep the cash for other investment.

nice!

TS, why you go and sell off HDB and rent a flat? Are you eleible to buy a 2nd BTO?

i know of a guy who did that also...

sell , rent and wait for price to drop

it was a resale flat back then.

now must plan well before step in.

it was a resale flat back then.

now must plan well before step in.

Buy BTO, no see timing leh! :huh: BTO price only one way since donnot when - UP. Just go buy BTO. Nowadays with Uncle Khaw around, almost sure hit BTO one. now hdb clearing 2nd timer backlog because they up the quoto for 2nd timer to 30%!

Unless you bio condo, story differrent

CPF 200K is combined or you alone? and if combined figures, and you are about 40 above, i think the CPF a little low?

but all bros here mentioned, get HDB with CPF, keep cash for rainy days, leisure and occasional indulgence

not sure where to start. lets say...

A family (just husband and wife) with a total saving of 600k cash and total CPF of 200K. and with a combine income of around 7K take home salary.

putting aside 80K cash for renovation.

How will you allocate the down payment?

And will you go for private property or HDB?

definitely HDB, the 7K take home can be taxing if they get private assuming they would also like to take holidays and have a lifestyle without eating into the 520K reserves, this 520K can be very useful when at the good moment to enter market, 520K cash in a safe FD account can yield a good safe-bet return.

IMHO.

Edited by Dice