**How you allocate your saving for a house?**

AFV_V200

last time n now very different. last time if u 60 yo u valued as experienced old timer, now the gahmen has to come in incentivise employers to cont hiring old timers.

he is blue collar...no such things as valued employee... he just quietly work

what's the definition of young people in today's context?

Young ppl ( like you I supposed) are bums who would like to have fast path to wealth and enjoy the luxuries of life, thinking that theyhave a well educated background can afford them all these and more and lose their morals and ethical values, all at or about the same time! :D

i dunno... there is no point discussing abt real rich or fake rich unless every body wants the samething

money is important and essential... no doubt....but there are more important things around

which "same things"?

agree def more impt things ard than money...

Must first find malaysia mistress then can get a place there and be like shenzhen. [laugh]

Malaysia girl not as hot as shenzhen girl... [laugh]

which "same things"?

agree def more impt things ard than money...

to be honest, we are being conditioned to study hard get a good job buy a HDB and owe lotsa money

he is blue collar...no such things as valued employee... he just quietly work

ya ur dad time stil can work til nicely retire. fast forward 20 yrs, i thk all blue collar taken over by FT.

serious, not another slam FT reply.

not sure where to start. lets say...

A family (just husband and wife) with a total saving of 600k cash and total CPF of 200K. and with a combine income of around 7K take home salary.

putting aside 80K cash for renovation.

How will you allocate the down payment?

And will you go for private property or HDB?

kindly explain how to save $600k with just $7K take home pay???

ya ur dad time stil can work til nicely retire. fast forward 20 yrs, i thk all blue collar taken over by FT.

serious, not another slam FT reply.

FT can take over cos Singaporeans dun wan to work...

I thot he said earlier, 250k from sale of his flat, 350k from 20yrs saving.

dun be silly

who will explain where their money come from?

maybe sell flat, maybe do sideline leh

Making good and smart investment for starters...

and you don't need so much money to do that...

you know?

or do you know? :D

you know?

to get rice... first we give up rice for planting...

to get money.. first we must give up money

dun be silly

who will explain where their money come from?

maybe sell flat, maybe do sideline leh

You perfer to think 'ill' of the couple ...firstly becos..

you can't have the same or more money than them..

but more clearly is that..... you admit ( though not self declaring) that you that you a failure in life compared to them...

and most clearly to me..

you had performed worse than your own parents in life.. :D

not sure where to start. lets say...

A family (just husband and wife) with a total saving of 600k cash and total CPF of 200K. and with a combine income of around 7K take home salary.

putting aside 80K cash for renovation.

How will you allocate the down payment?

And will you go for private property or HDB?

Continue renting for the next half year...

wait for the crash and u get a condo at 30% discount...

you know?

sorry lah... i didnt know this is an old couple. i thought they are still young.......

to get rice... first we give up rice for planting...

to get money.. first we must give up money

You never heard about working very hard and get rewarded for it? :D

You perfer to think 'ill' of the couple ...firstly becos..

you can't have the same or more money than them..

but more clearly is that..... you admit ( though not self declaring) that you that you a failure in life compared to them...

and most clearly to me..

you had performed worse than your own parents in life.. :D

not cant

the fact is i dun hv

LOL

its ok to be failure in the eyes of others..its their problem not mine...

oh yes..think my parents did better

Edited by Raymondism