Gearoil 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:25 AM, Raymondism said: can get an apartment and rent out for rental yield la or buy gold lor If you have NOT attended MY FULL course on..'Who you can rent your premise to and profit handsomely from it'.. You can forget about renting it out or else you might land up like the person who had to fork BIG amount of legal fees to settle her tenancy dispute problems! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:37 AM, Sk65 said: wait calling for experts, if 40s, whats the most likely loan tenure? cannot take 30yr HDB/bank loan right? no need expert la when u r in 40s..i think u can loan till u r 62 or 65... if not why my father pay cash to top up for his new flat... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 (edited) On 3/6/2012 at 1:39 AM, Gearoil said: If you have NOT attended MY FULL course on..'Who you can rent your premise to and profit handsomely from it'.. You can forget about renting it out or else you might land up like the person who had to fork BIG amount of legal fees to settle her tenancy dispute problems! sorry hor... i need a "How to save $300k like Chemmie and Sabbie?" course first Edited March 6, 2012 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:38 AM, Raymondism said: hvg said that, there is nothing stable in this world... You wrong liao... Stabilty is how you perceive and create it....although the 'outside environment' cannot be guaranteed...you can minimise the risk substantially...and use that chance to create the stability of your own .. THEREAFTER YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CALL THE SHOTS! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 People slog their whole lives and saved 600K Cash and you guys dissed his combined income of 7K, it's not how much you earn but how much you can save sometimes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:42 AM, Gearoil said: You wrong liao... Stabilty is how you perceive and create it....although the 'outside environment' cannot be guaranteed...you can minimise the risk substantially...and use that chance to create the stability of your own .. THEREAFTER YOU ARE THE ONE WHO CALL THE SHOTS! sometimes.. the SHOT just shoot out LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:44 AM, FastFastCar said: People slog their whole lives and saved 600K Cash and you guys dissed his combined income of 7K, it's not how much you earn but how much you can save sometimes. when i was a child,i see my friend's father.. wah.. business man... like doing well... and my father is just a salaried worker.. pay not high somemore.. after many years, i see my friend's father (in his late 60s or 70s) still in debt cos of business.. servicing a big mortgage loan.... whereas my father is happily retired and somehow got money (without asking from us) to travel here and there.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 12:01 AM, Tigerwoods said: It could be inheritance. ya one possibility. act i was alr guessing proceeds fr sale of flat tats y now looking ard for ppty. n the cpf amount def not young couple. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:44 AM, FastFastCar said: People slog their whole lives and saved 600K Cash and you guys dissed his combined income of 7K, it's not how much you earn but how much you can save sometimes. It not so much as what you can earn that is so important but how long can one keep earning it and keep saving it at the same time! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:47 AM, Raymondism said: when i was a child,i see my friend's father.. wah.. business man... like doing well... and my father is just a salaried worker.. pay not high somemore.. after many years, i see my friend's father (in his late 60s or 70s) still in debt cos of business.. servicing a big mortgage loan.... whereas my father is happily retired and somehow got money (without asking from us) to travel here and there.... Your father set a good example so you must better him and... retire earlier without debts! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:47 AM, Raymondism said: when i was a child,i see my friend's father.. wah.. business man... like doing well... and my father is just a salaried worker.. pay not high somemore.. after many years, i see my friend's father (in his late 60s or 70s) still in debt cos of business.. servicing a big mortgage loan.... whereas my father is happily retired and somehow got money (without asking from us) to travel here and there.... That's right, there is nothing wrong living in a hdb flat, living a simple life, enjoying the fruits of your labour by taking cheap holidays. I see alot of rich people, have so much money but so unhappy and have to come forums to diss people and haolian on their wealth and put people down. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FastFastCar Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:51 AM, Gearoil said: It not so much as what you can earn that is so important but how long can one keep earning it and keep saving it at the same time! Where to find Iron Rice Bowl nowdays? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:53 AM, FastFastCar said: That's right, there is nothing wrong living in a hdb flat, living a simple life, enjoying the fruits of your labour by taking cheap holidays. I see alot of rich people, have so much money but so unhappy and have to come forums to diss people and haolian on their wealth and put people down. the real rich is not like tat one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:53 AM, Gearoil said: Your father set a good example so you must better him and... retire earlier without debts! without debts can... retire earlier... difficult leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:29 AM, AFV_V200 said: 1. 40s 2. car fully paid. no kids. monthly total out going about $3.5k. I think a 4 or 5 rm flat is sufficient. It may cost about 500-600K range depending on location. Full settle it and keep the remaining cash. Continue with your current lifestyle, don't change car. Use the next 15 yrs or so to save up for retirement. Should be no issue for u. Having seen some of my friends playing with their only property, i can only say it is LPPL. It comes back to square one. It is always impt to settle your first roof before u decide to play property game. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:50 AM, Maroon5 said: ya one possibility. act i was alr guessing proceeds fr sale of flat tats y now looking ard for ppty. n the cpf amount def not young couple. what's the definition of young people in today's context? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:53 AM, Gearoil said: Your father set a good example so you must better him and... retire earlier without debts! last time n now very different. last time if u 60 yo u valued as experienced old timer, now the gahmen has to come in incentivise employers to cont hiring old timers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/6/2012 at 1:56 AM, Maroon5 said: the real rich is not like tat one i dunno... there is no point discussing abt real rich or fake rich unless every body wants the samething money is important and essential... no doubt....but there are more important things around ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...