Jumpmanz 5th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 and if u followed behind those big lorries, your windscreen or bonnet will probably get a few chip :angry: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 (edited) Basically you are writing in to tell them they Boh cho kang. In their minds they wish to write back and ask why you choose to squeeze with the commercial vehicles during peak hour. You can always set off early to avoid congestion. You might as well blame everyone who set off the same time as you and and those who also use the same expressway as you. Look around. Are commercial vehicles the only ones on the roads surrounding you? If not, stop being so biased and look into the mirror. Do you not contribute to congestion? Simple question: if they could do something dun you think they have done it already? Do they really need your letter to remind them? Edited March 5, 2012 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 TP reply: Hokays noted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 8:56 AM, Vid said: Those so called slow vehicles normally travel faster than 70km/h when they switch lanes. Light goods vans even go higher than 100km/h on lane 1. Yes I 'race' with one from marine parade to jurong last week :angry: it travel on lane 1 most of the time :angry: And it was a vn, not those turbo panel van! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 12:34 PM, Jman888 said: Yes I 'race' with one from marine parade to jurong last week :angry: it travel on lane 1 most of the time :angry: And it was a vn, not those turbo panel van! That's why I always say our TP CMI. Never see them do anything. Show up only when there's accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Aiya, like that I also must write to PUB and want them to enforce the water to stay in the drains and not overflow to the roads during a heavy downpour. When lanes 2 & 3 are clogged with vehicles it's inevitable the vehicles will start filling up lane 1 and that includes lorries & vans. From dan on it's chaos. How to enforce? Got space for the lorries & vans to keep left or not? No. What's next? You suggest lah. Nobody wants to get stuck. How? Fly ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 8:51 AM, Tohto said: Just wrote below email to TP. Let see what is their reply. With the increase in our vehicle population in the past few years, our road traffic are getting more congested especially during peak hour. The situation is getting even worst with so many light goods and heavy vehicle traveling on lane 2 & 3 on 4 lane expressway and lane 2 (sometimes even lane 1) on 3 lane expressway. These vehicles are traveling at speed of 70km/h & below and are always hogging the faster lane. This will further slow down the traveling speed on the expressway. These slower vehicle should be traveling on the slow lane of the expressway and not cruising on lane 2/3 at less than 70km/h. I am hoping that Traffic police can do more enforcement to reduce the road hogging on the expressway. Thank you for your attention. I wrote to TP on similar issue before but all I got was a standard reply. I even follow up with another email and did not even get a response from them. They received so many emails from the public, to them yours is just another one. I am pretty disappointed but there is nothing that we can do more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiaceminibus Clutched March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 U want smoother traffic you should suggest every vehicle to travel at the same speed limit instead of enforcing other to slow down. With TP everywhere i can guarantee that you get yourself even slower traffic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 8:51 AM, Tohto said: Just wrote below email to TP. Let see what is their reply. With the increase in our vehicle population in the past few years, our road traffic are getting more congested especially during peak hour. The situation is getting even worst with so many light goods and heavy vehicle traveling on lane 2 & 3 on 4 lane expressway and lane 2 (sometimes even lane 1) on 3 lane expressway. These vehicles are traveling at speed of 70km/h & below and are always hogging the faster lane. This will further slow down the traveling speed on the expressway. These slower vehicle should be traveling on the slow lane of the expressway and not cruising on lane 2/3 at less than 70km/h. I am hoping that Traffic police can do more enforcement to reduce the road hogging on the expressway. Thank you for your attention. I noticed lots of Malaysian cars nowadays. We should peg the daily entry licences rates in tendam with the COE price! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 12:52 PM, Civic6228 said: I wrote to TP on similar issue before but all I got was a standard reply. I even follow up with another email and did not even get a response from them. They received so many emails from the public, to them yours is just another one. I am pretty disappointed but there is nothing that we can do more. Wonder did TP reply to TS's letter? Even it does, i think TP usually will reply by saying this, we will look into the matter and will take necessary action if needed. Same like any other public department, like the LTA, MRT and bus company. Even you reflect how bad the situation to them, there is nothing much they can do to improve the problem. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Fully Agree with you. One got to paid higher inorder to drive on our road. Else get the arse out on our road as its oredi congested liao. Worst if kena accident with them. The claims might take forever or even no hope for 3rd party claims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 1:27 PM, Camrycamry said: I noticed lots of Malaysian cars nowadays. We should peg the daily entry licences rates in tendam with the COE price! Over in Malaysia they might also protest that too many s'pore cars on malaysia roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrycamry 1st Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 2:20 PM, 13177 said: Over in Malaysia they might also protest that too many s'pore cars on malaysia roads. They have to consider the lost of tourism $$$ vs even think of protesting! Here, we have to suffer from high COEs and yet seeing so many Malaysian cars on our conjested roads! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Today morning just Fark one of the J plate van. I did high beam him few time to tell him of my present on my lane as I am coming fast with anticipation that he would suddenly swerve into my lane and with such sudden last minute signalling immediately turn into my lane. Just exactly behave like how our Sonata taxi behave. I horned the baggal till kingdom come and he got shocked of his life. Feel like telling him to fark off off our road and drive with proper care and signal early of your intention. Really spoilt my morning..... Puiii Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I admire you TS, for taking the effort to write in! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Looks like our car here needs a very loud horn, so that can horn at those idiots on the road. If not, many times even you horn at them, they also cannot hear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Abachee 2nd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 2:46 PM, 13177 said: Looks like our car here needs a very loud horn, so that can horn at those idiots on the road. If not, many times even you horn at them, they also cannot hear. How I wish we can install horn exactly like those Tanker ship. Must really Horn until their ride shake like in a Earthquake. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fooblack Supercharged March 6, 2012 Share March 6, 2012 On 3/5/2012 at 12:52 PM, Civic6228 said: I wrote to TP on similar issue before but all I got was a standard reply. I even follow up with another email and did not even get a response from them. They received so many emails from the public, to them yours is just another one. I am pretty disappointed but there is nothing that we can do more. yeah I wrote in at least 3 times before. even seen vans rearing cars in lanes 1 a few times.. the safety enforcement is for both cars and vans' safety sake... thanks to TP who is obviously not doing much... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...