RadX Moderator March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 haha. she is silent but its not due to her abiding by her parent's wishes. she is leaving the ball in my court to observe my reaction. yup...whether you do an oft forehand, a topspin, a slice, an out wide, DTL, Lob, is very much your call ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Author Share March 5, 2012 the makan session is a chance for mutural 'checking up' of each other..... dont you want to assess her parents as well, while they assess you? if you worry that the parents like you and wont let go untill you marry their girl, there's always ways to break off if you dont think its good to marry her.... take one step at a time but let them know meeting them doesnt mean chop n confirm you are going to marry her... pls find a way to get this across, not necessary during the makan, but can be before or after. hope this help thanks for the suggestion, but i think its not going to be easy to get it across without sounding insincere about their daughter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Author Share March 5, 2012 yup...whether you do an oft forehand, a topspin, a slice, an out wide, DTL, Lob, is very much your call I like your humour, I am in a deuce now with her getting an advantage!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 I like your humour, I am in a deuce now with her getting an advantage!!! take her all the way, man, tie-break, but grandslam style, no 7 point nonsense...best of 2 games Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 my gf is smart, and is keeping quiet over the whole issue. i think she is waiting to see my reaction to find out how serious i am. how ah? Since she is smart to keep quiet, I'd proposed to you to tell her that you are serious about the relationship and do not want to rush into meeting the parents. Then set a further date say one year or half year down the road. The good thing is she can see that you are serious and plans ahead. If she doesn't agree, she's not that reasonable after all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondacub777 6th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 seriously speaking, its not that i am not serious, but barely 2 weeks? ok i know her for about 3 months before being official, but its still too early to determine if its for the long term. I dont wan to be caught in awkard situations when the overly concerned parents starts drilling down to details. Seriously,have u makan her? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 Seriously,have u makan her? think they oni play BALLS...but no food Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 thanks for the suggestion, but i think its not going to be easy to get it across without sounding insincere about their daughter. Yes, its hard to have it coming from your mouth. Does she know your predicament? (hope she doesnt think the same way as her parents).... maybe she can helpy you explain it to her parents first or after, if she's keen to do so... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 just go man .... check it out who they are ..perhaps they are really a friendly lot and also since she is those really sought after .... have confidence in yourself .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 just go man .... check it out who they are .. hmmmm.......... who knows, turn out to be a Director of several internationals companies, own 2 units at Sentosa Clove ........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 thanks for the suggestion, but i think its not going to be easy to get it across without sounding insincere about their daughter. Is ur gf the only child? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 haha thats true, but I still prefer to avoid totally or at least drag. any tips? Want to drag? Go to restaurant with long queue lor. Or go see doctor and take MC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 i pity you, bro. but naturally the parents will be very kancheong... daughter already 30.... market value is going down... i hope you are around same age too, not too young for her. it's not fair that i ask you if you are serious about this. only 2 weeks into it, not fair to ask you this. But since the parents want to see you, then just go lah. Cannot escape. during the meeting, just avoid the 'marriage' talk. you can just explain to the parents that you are only 2 weeks old, and you got to focus on career and $$, and need more time to understand each other because you see marriage as a very serious decision. By saying this to the parents, one side is indirectly telling them not to rush into marriage, the other side is to give a good impression of yourself that you are a serious guy with ambitions. But we all know it's just an excuse...... Wait if the father ask you how much you have in your bank accounts.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asd78 Clutched March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 The girl is pregnant so they need to marry her off before the bump shows. Whether yours or not....only she knows... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 yup...whether you do an oft forehand, a topspin, a slice, an out wide, DTL, Lob, is very much your call oops almost forgot you're an teh ni coach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 The girl is pregnant so they need to marry her off before the bump shows. Whether yours or not....only she knows... if you are trying to show how funny you are, sorry you are not if you are trying to show how brainless you are, yes you have succeeded Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 think they oni play BALLS...but no food So when you wanna meet my parents? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear March 5, 2012 Share March 5, 2012 (edited) 2 weeks is too short Edited March 5, 2012 by Robin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...