10 Random Monday Thoughts

Darryn

On 3/5/2012 at 1:04 AM, Picnic06 said:

hur.... item No. 3, sure nothing happen after reaching Corporation Road in early hours ... [:p][:p]

i happened to be driving around the estate at the time.... saw a parked MPV with engine and aircon running in the shadow of an old tree... but then again, there are many MPVs in sgp.... :D

On 3/5/2012 at 1:43 AM, Darryn said:

DON'T INSULT ME [furious] [furious]

I am not Australian, nor have I come back from Australia.

I am a KIWI. I have been here for 11 years. One day might go back.....maybe when my H Dee Bee hit one Mirrion then retire.

Huat ah [wave] [wave]

so sorry kawan bad memory

but aussie and kiwis are suppose to be good friends right

why return

many are dying to get to land of kiwi

you now editor ?

sorry did not meant to insult you

a thousand apologise

  On 3/5/2012 at 1:57 AM, Scb11980 said:

so sorry kawan bad memory

but aussie and kiwis are suppose to be good friends right

why return

many are dying to get to land of kiwi

you now editor ?

sorry did not meant to insult you

a thousand apologise

aiyoh - not angry lor - we are good friends - but more like brothers, fight like hell amongst ourselves but team up against outsiders.

Not editor - I work in marketing....

Wifey is local

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday <----------- in the sea / bedok reservior? chased by a shark (rubber one)? if its in the pool, it will mean 30 laps!!??

Yep - was 30 laps, 12 first then go check the kids, then another 8 then go check kids then finish with

<---------- Hmmm, and rested 15mins before returning to the water everytime you did your checks? or chatted with other female swimming before the returns? [:p] we need only the truth, nothing but the truth [:p]

10. On a side note, how come so many here swim breasty stroke? It's very sloooooowww

<------------ sometimes its good to go slow when the water is crowded with other swimmers, either for reasons of safety or admiring the 'sceneary'.... or checking out the designs of different moving bikinis...

It followed a resident asking if ladies could serve NS in the form of nursing, to which DPM correctly pointed out that nurses train 3 years, by the time they trained, NS is over.

to help overcome low birthrate hence less NS male intake, females can be trained as cooks, drivers, etc any tasks that dont need strong muscle and the boobs are not in the way.... good to prepare them for adult life ie cooking for husband and kids, be a more professional mon's taxi driver etc..... but it can backfire also... :D

My own idea - Ladies must serve NS - but not till age 38. If have had two kids by age 38 they get exemption. (pregnancy @ 9 months x 2 = 18 months, plus first three month care for each kid = 24 months ) - and in case you can't work it out I am being (mostly) facetious.

<------ yes, ladies should be exampted from compulsory reservists' in camp training... but if they want to get away from husband/bf for a week or two, they should be allowed to volunteer for icct.....

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials. <---------- do they involve moving things, eg planes, boats, cars, or just wriggling butts in tight skirts/jeans?

Nothing so fun - is on something more mundane and boring. <-------- [:(]

  On 3/5/2012 at 2:13 AM, KARTer said:

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday <----------- in the sea / bedok reservior? chased by a shark (rubber one)? if its in the pool, it will mean 30 laps!!??

Yep - was 30 laps, 12 first then go check the kids, then another 8 then go check kids then finish with

<---------- Hmmm, and rested 15mins before returning to the water everytime you did your checks? or chatted with other female swimming before the returns? [:p] we need only the truth, nothing but the truth [:p]

10. On a side note, how come so many here swim breasty stroke? It's very sloooooowww

<------------ sometimes its good to go slow when the water is crowded with other swimmers, either for reasons of safety or admiring the 'sceneary'.... or checking out the designs of different moving bikinis...

It followed a resident asking if ladies could serve NS in the form of nursing, to which DPM correctly pointed out that nurses train 3 years, by the time they trained, NS is over.

to help overcome low birthrate hence less NS male intake, females can be trained as cooks, drivers, etc any tasks that dont need strong muscle and the boobs are not in the way.... good to prepare them for adult life ie cooking for husband and kids, be a more professional mon's taxi driver etc..... but it can backfire also... :D

My own idea - Ladies must serve NS - but not till age 38. If have had two kids by age 38 they get exemption. (pregnancy @ 9 months x 2 = 18 months, plus first three month care for each kid = 24 months ) - and in case you can't work it out I am being (mostly) facetious.

<------ yes, ladies should be exampted from compulsory reservists' in camp training... but if they want to get away from husband/bf for a week or two, they should be allowed to volunteer for icct.....

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials. <---------- do they involve moving things, eg planes, boats, cars, or just wriggling butts in tight skirts/jeans?

Nothing so fun - is on something more mundane and boring. <-------- [:(]

Yep - I chatted with a very cute female swimmer (my daughter [:p] [:p] )

As to crowded - I was actually a little peeved. They only had one lane open for lap swimming - the rest of the pool had swimming coaches. Is very hard to swim when always dodging others.

I remember last time when I did back home had three lanes (fast medium and slow) so you could stick more to your level of ability. Because I swim freestyle, although I am slow and not fit, it is markedly faster than booby stroke, so I always have to dodge the frog kickers...

i use to go glacier walking in NZ

i was so impressed by the friendliness of the locals

if i have to retire, NZ is one place to consider

yes, the management of the pool should organise the lanes and make space for different groups:-

fast, slow, half-half swimmers should have their 'own' lanes, or some combination between these three groups....

and then the coaches/learners use one corner of the big pool cause they tend to obstruct others faster swimmers... (its very frustrating to swim the length but end up dodging 'little frogs/duckling' cutting across the length in a group.... :o ....... we are there to swim, not to practise dodging :D

example; a typical 8-lane 50m poop can have say 5-6 lane for fast/slow/half-half swimmers (divided between these three groups).... the balance for learners, especailly at the shallow end ---> dor all the little frogs/ducklings... [:)]

  On 3/5/2012 at 4:44 AM, Maroon5 said:

TS, half day gone liao. hope u at least have started on 1 assignment. ^_^

Yep - but am a bit slow today...

On 3/5/2012 at 4:46 AM, Darryn said:

Yep - but am a bit slow today...

haha its norm. its a monday! n the next public hol is stil one month away [:p]