10 Random Monday Thoughts

Darryn

1. Did anyone see the accident on Saturday at exit of TPE to Punggol Way sliproad? Got one black MPV run into backside of sand lorry......that has to hurt, kinda like hitting a brick wall.

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday [drivingcar]

3. Picked up wifey and colleague from airport last night, dropped colleague one to Tampines, wifey home then colleague 2 to Corporation Road - 35+ km from home....really no traffic on road at 1:30 am [wave] [wave]

4. I pumped RON 95 in JB yesterday.....and got milk powder for both Kidlets

5. Today is my kid's 3rd day at childcare

6. I edited the video of my daughter's 3rd birthday party over the weekend - she's now in P2

7. Wushu class was on Saturday, Taekwando is Friday night - which would you prefer your kids did?

8. I went to the Pasir Ris - Punggol Post Budget Dialogue on Sunday - all partisan politics aside, I must admit the DPM Teo spoke well and convincingly, thinking quickly on his feet

9. At the same forum, our speaker, Mr. Michael Palmer said that he would support some form of National Service for ladies (although this is an off the cuff remark and far from official policy)

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials.

Edited by Darryn

On 3/5/2012 at 12:58 AM, Darryn said:

1. Did anyone see the accident on Saturday at exit of TPE to Punggol Way sliproad? Got one black MPV run into backside of sand lorry......that has to hurt, kinda like hitting a brick wall.

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday [drivingcar]

3. Picked up wifey and colleague from airport last night, dropped colleague one to Tampines, wifey home then colleague 2 to Corporation Road - 35+ km from home....really no traffic on road at 1:30 am [wave][wave]

4. I pumped RON 95 in JB yesterday.....and got milk powder for both Kidlets

5. Today is my kid's 3rd day at childcare

6. I edited the video of my daughter's 3rd birthday party over the weekend - she's now in P2

7. Wushu class was on Saturday, Taekwando is Friday night - which would you prefer your kids did?

8. I went to the Pasir Ris - Punggol Post Budget Dialogue on Sunday - all partisan politics aside, I must admit the DPM Teo spoke well and convincingly, thinking quickly on his feet

9. At the same forum, our speaker, Mr. Michael Palmer said that he would support some form of National Service for ladies (although this is an off the cuff remark and far from official policy)

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials.

hur.... item No. 3, sure nothing happen after reaching Corporation Road in early hours ... [:p][:p]

  On 3/5/2012 at 1:04 AM, Picnic06 said:

hur.... item No. 3, sure nothing happen after reaching Corporation Road in early hours ... [:p][:p]

You don't like that leh - I very dedicated family man. Besides, my daughter was with me. Return trip was velly de fast one - 45 minrits only.

  On 3/5/2012 at 1:05 AM, Watwheels said:

Suggestion: Go setup a blog.

Dun want. I too lazy to write in it on a regular basis. right now I am procrastinating cus I don't want to start on the advertorial...

On 3/5/2012 at 1:06 AM, Darryn said:

You don't like that leh - I very dedicated family man. Besides, my daughter was with me. Return trip was velly de fast one - 45 minrits only.

Cos most ppl would send wife friends first before going home together..... [:|]

Only you can, but hor wife trust you very much .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

  On 3/5/2012 at 1:11 AM, Picnic06 said:

Yeah - but my house is Punggol - so really want wifey to follow all the way to the other end of Island when home is so close? Especially when so late at night and she needs to unpack.

When I reached home, she was fully unpacked. So swee swee can sleep....and of course wifey trust me - if cannot trust my not to stick me funstick where it shouldn't be, what's the point in being married?

Edited by Darryn

On 3/5/2012 at 1:11 AM, Picnic06 said:

Only you can, but hor wife trust you very much .... [thumbsup][thumbsup]

hmmmm.... pity the little girl, why she didn't follow mummy back home. She must have a mission. [laugh][lipsrsealed]

On 3/5/2012 at 1:21 AM, Jp66 said:

hmmmm.... pity the little girl, why she didn't follow mummy back home. She must have a mission. [laugh][lipsrsealed]

so... the trust is still not there ... [sly]

:D:D

Double mission..

a) Make sure daddy don't press right foot too hard (it's a shame she fell asleep)

b) Make colleague more comfy.....which is sadly the way it is here...

On 3/5/2012 at 1:28 AM, Darryn said:

Double mission..

a) Make sure daddy don't press right foot too hard (it's a shame she fell asleep)

b) Make colleague more comfy.....which is sadly the way it is here...

so you jealous her colleague cuddle your daughter and not you along the way .... [:p][:p]

u came back from australia

may want to get to australia but cannot

what line are you in now

you are really an interesting person

first she need a phone with 8mp camera [laugh]

[/color]

On 3/5/2012 at 12:58 AM, Darryn said:

1. Did anyone see the accident on Saturday at exit of TPE to Punggol Way sliproad? Got one black MPV run into backside of sand lorry......that has to hurt, kinda like hitting a brick wall. <------------- this gives a new meaning to 'hitting the sand bag / wall'?

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday [drivingcar]<----------- in the sea / bedok reservior? chased by a shark (rubber one)? if its in the pool, it will mean 30 laps!!??

3. Picked up wifey and colleague from airport last night, dropped colleague one to Tampines, wifey home then colleague 2 to Corporation Road - 35+ km from home....really no traffic on road at 1:30 am [wave] [wave] <-------confirmed also no TP hiding behind trees?

4. I pumped RON 95 in JB yesterday.....and got milk powder for both Kidlets <------------ highly illegal in MY, how you did it? :o

5. Today is my kid's 3rd day at childcare to your kid, it feels like 3rd month?

6. I edited the video of my daughter's 3rd birthday party over the weekend - she's now in P2 <------------ National Productivity Board has a gold metal waiting for collection..... in private or public, your choice! :o

7. Wushu class was on Saturday, Taekwando is Friday night - which would you prefer your kids did? <------------- which one will totally exhaust/wear them out and leave you in peace for the weekend?

8. I went to the Pasir Ris - Punggol Post Budget Dialogue on Sunday - all partisan politics aside, I must admit the DPM Teo spoke well and convincingly, thinking quickly on his feet <------ did you forget to bring the list of "hard questions" and just used your kids' list?

9. At the same forum, our speaker, Mr. Michael Palmer said that he would support some form of National Service for ladies (although this is an off the cuff remark and far from official policy) <------------ with his MP pay + speaker pay, is this all he has to 'contribute'?... sorry if this doesnt sound good

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials. <---------- do they involve moving things, eg planes, boats, cars, or just wriggling butts in tight skirts/jeans?

On 3/5/2012 at 1:40 AM, Maroon5 said:

pt 3 - u r a damn nice colleague to have. [thumbsup]

he didnt say he was moonlighting with a stolen taxi car... :D

  On 3/5/2012 at 1:33 AM, Scb11980 said:

u came back from australia

may want to get to australia but cannot

what line are you in now

you are really an interesting person

DON'T INSULT ME [furious] [furious]

I am not Australian, nor have I come back from Australia.

I am a KIWI. I have been here for 11 years. One day might go back.....maybe when my H Dee Bee hit one Mirrion then retire.

Huat ah [wave] [wave]

2. I swam 1.5km yesterday <----------- in the sea / bedok reservior? chased by a shark (rubber one)? if its in the pool, it will mean 30 laps!!??

Yep - was 30 laps, 12 first then go check the kids, then another 8 then go check kids then finish with 10.

On a side note, how come so many here swim breasty stroke? It's very sloooooowww

3. Picked up wifey and colleague from airport last night, dropped colleague one to Tampines, wifey home then colleague 2 to Corporation Road - 35+ km from home....really no traffic on road at 1:30 am <-------confirmed also no TP hiding behind trees?

I sure hope not!!

4. I pumped RON 95 in JB yesterday.....and got milk powder for both Kidlets <------------ highly illegal in MY, how you did it?

the attendant bo chup - so I just start and waited to be scolded. Not scolded so I managed to fill tank.

7. Wushu class was on Saturday, Taekwando is Friday night - which would you prefer your kids did? <------------- which one will totally exhaust/wear them out and leave you in peace for the weekend?

Both got direct entry for secondary school, she loves both (more than piano [:p]:o ) Besides - next time she can beat all those horny teenage boys

8. I went to the Pasir Ris - Punggol Post Budget Dialogue on Sunday - all partisan politics aside, I must admit the DPM Teo spoke well and convincingly, thinking quickly on his feet <------ did you forget to bring the list of "hard questions" and just used your kids' list?

I didn't get to ask any questions - but had my tough ones lined up...

9. At the same forum, our speaker, Mr. Michael Palmer said that he would support some form of National Service for ladies (although this is an off the cuff remark and far from official policy) <------------ with his MP pay + speaker pay, is this all he has to 'contribute'?... sorry if this doesnt sound good

I don't want to talk about the politics here - there was much exchanged at the forum, and on the whole the team spoke well. It's not fair to say "that's all he has to contribute" - it was a 1 minute comment out of a two hour forum. This is not a detailed examination on the content of that forum, or his performance, or the policies. It just struck me as a cool idea [idea]

It followed a resident asking if ladies could serve NS in the form of nursing, to which DPM correctly pointed out that nurses train 3 years, by the time they trained, NS is over.

My own idea - Ladies must serve NS - but not till age 38. If have had two kids by age 38 they get exemption. (pregnancy @ 9 months x 2 = 18 months, plus first three month care for each kid = 24 months [wave][grin] [grin] ) - and in case you can't work it out I am being (mostly) facetious.

10. Today I need to write 3 advertorials. <---------- do they involve moving things, eg planes, boats, cars, or just wriggling butts in tight skirts/jeans?

Nothing so fun - is on something more mundane and boring.