newsowl26 1st Gear September 20, 2015 Share September 20, 2015 Sounds like the checks are random...but I think peak period they will also do random check. Sometimes after CNY visiting or holiday period (long weekend/Xmas etc) come back right, traffic quite busy, they will also glance at my dad's fuel gauge...almost every time. Maybe they judge by car? Hmm... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 just fill up lor..... why the need to sweat and make your heart beat faster while trying to look zai simultaneously. just for that few tens of dollar? Not worth it man.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 (edited) On 9/21/2015 at 12:04 AM, Hamburger said: just fill up lor..... why the need to sweat and make your heart beat faster while trying to look zai simultaneously. just for that few tens of dollar? Not worth it man.... Yes Ham, one of my friends was caught over last weekend. Went in with half and was fine 500. No point want to risk and screw up whole vacation. His wife nag the whole 3 days vacation in KL. hahahhahaha. Edited September 21, 2015 by SGCMsmallcar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 12:26 AM, SGCMsmallcar said: Yes Ham, one of my friends was caught over last weekend. Went in with half and was fine 500. No point want to risk and screw up whole vacation. His wife nag the whole 3 days vacation in KL. hahahhahaha. i feel for him, at least he got half while some goes in with lights on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dafansu Turbocharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 12:26 AM, SGCMsmallcar said: Yes Ham, one of my friends was caught over last weekend. Went in with half and was fine 500. No point want to risk and screw up whole vacation. His wife nag the whole 3 days vacation in KL. hahahhahaha. not first timer? usually first timer is $100 only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 12:49 AM, Hamburger said: i feel for him, at least he got half while some goes in with lights on. He deserved it. One week went in 2x to pump petrol and always act blur not paying toll fee on Sin side. Knn sorry to say that i hate this type of people. Driving a conti some more. No standard. On 9/21/2015 at 1:09 AM, Dafansu said: not first timer? usually first timer is $100 only Sorry bro. I dun know. What he told me. I laugh at him lor. No standard. Want to drive conti no money to pump petrol. I already told him not much saving going in bcos of toll n travelling distance. Stupig!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 1:28 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Which day what time ? haha.never ask. Just laugh at him. I dun bother bcos i dun do that when i go malaysia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kopilim Clutched September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 Risk a heavy fine to save a few tens of dollars? Totally not worth it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 12:04 AM, Hamburger said: just fill up lor..... why the need to sweat and make your heart beat faster while trying to look zai simultaneously. just for that few tens of dollar? Not worth it man.... Adrenaline rush man. Some go base jumping, some have affairs, few go in with low fuel light on. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 2:12 AM, Karoon said: Adrenaline rush man. Some go base jumping, some have affairs, few go in with low fuel light on. Good training for people who need to make speeches or give talk in boardroom or auditorium. Have to look calm. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Strat 6th Gear September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 1:18 AM, SGCMsmallcar said: He deserved it. One week went in 2x to pump petrol and always act blur not paying toll fee on Sin side. Knn sorry to say that i hate this type of people. Driving a conti some more. No standard. dont' pay toll the ICA officer will let him through? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 21, 2015 Share September 21, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 2:32 AM, Strat said: dont' pay toll the ICA officer will let him through? Once I totally forgot, so it can happen. I heard of someone who was caught for failure to pay and was fined, don't know how they establish the intent to cheat. Anyway, not worth it lah but some might be doing it for the thrill. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 2:32 AM, Strat said: dont' pay toll the ICA officer will let him through? Sg side toll gate raised manually by ica fella. he'll usually assume you've paid. My side is interlocked. once you scan touch and go card, barrier will rise even though custom fella still checking passport. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 do u think tuas side check lesser than woodland side? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 They don't usually check doesn't mean never check. It's random. Can be anytime peak or non-peak. Can be morning 9am, 12pm, 6pm, 12mn, 2am. I was check at 2am before, lucky just nice 3/4 tank. But out of 10 times you go, usually 10 times won't check. But don't be the suay suay 1 time tio check lah. Imagine you always 3/4 go in, then decide to just try 1 time empty tank. Then hong kan really tio check. The feeling is knn one I tell ya. lol.. And also don't try to act blur at SG custom not inserting cashcard avoid paying, facebook got ppl wrote kenna fined for that. Dunno true or not this one. Election is over, so bo pang chance liao. You've been warned. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 On 9/21/2015 at 12:26 AM, SGCMsmallcar said: Yes Ham, one of my friends was caught over last weekend. Went in with half and was fine 500. No point want to risk and screw up whole vacation. His wife nag the whole 3 days vacation in KL. hahahhahaha. 1st timer only S$100.......what's there to be scare? yr fren tua pao...S$500? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic September 26, 2015 Share September 26, 2015 On 9/26/2015 at 1:06 PM, Zxcvb said: They don't usually check doesn't mean never check. It's random. Can be anytime peak or non-peak. Can be morning 9am, 12pm, 6pm, 12mn, 2am. I was check at 2am before, lucky just nice 3/4 tank. But out of 10 times you go, usually 10 times won't check. But don't be the suay suay 1 time tio check lah. Imagine you always 3/4 go in, then decide to just try 1 time empty tank. Then hong kan really tio check. The feeling is knn one I tell ya. lol.. And also don't try to act blur at SG custom not inserting cashcard avoid paying, facebook got ppl wrote kenna fined for that. Dunno true or not this one. Election is over, so bo pang chance liao. You've been warned. Recently went in on a weekend and experienced my first fuel check in more than 5 years, at least 3 cars infront of me were pulled over. Hope they do this more often so as to alleviate the jam and allow those of us who really needs to go in for non-petrol business a faster and smoother passage each time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged September 27, 2015 Share September 27, 2015 On 5/23/2012 at 12:14 PM, Zippaboy said: care to share which car? 3/4 can pump 30 litres and fuel consumption is good too! wah... sounds like tank is an inversed pyramid, but with a linear level indicator ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...