Reckless BMW1 Series Driver

Atonchia

How could the BMW be reckless when it signal its intention?

TS did not anticipate it. That's why come here KPKB. If i m driving, i will close up the gap before BMW is able to signal its intention. That's defensive driving (think b4 others act).

U win loh, signal means can cut directly and not consider reckless.

TS already aware BMW acting strange at the turning junction, very rush type.

U also one kind, know the BMW would surely want to cut in you still rush to close gap? TS rushed, thus, almost accident if BMW did not accelerate faster.

U win loh, signal means can cut directly and not consider reckless.

TS already aware BMW acting strange at the turning junction, very rush type.

U also one kind, know the BMW would surely want to cut in you still rush to close gap? TS rushed, thus, almost accident if BMW did not accelerate faster.

I m KL driver. B4 BMW moves/signal intention, i will close up the gap already. BMW got no chance to move.

Do you also cut into others lane with half a car length when you drive? Knowing that when you are at a junction, there will almost 100% be other cars at other lane.

He was behind me all the while after the right turn.

Whether he did it deliberate to get back or not, he certainly deliberately cut into the lane abruptly. The intention may not be getting back, but the intention is certainly reckless to cut into the lane so abruptly.

you very petty like girl.

just give way can die meh?

you also purposely drive so slowly.

if i were the other driver,i would have cut into your lane abruptly without signalling considering the gap was more than enough to do so,yet you still want to complain and drive as if you own the road.

Met this lousy 1 series driver. Super inconsiderate and loser attitude.

Tried to cut into my lane at the cross junction during the right turn. Because a taxi in front of his lane stopped to picked up a passenger, just want to abruptly cut into other driver lane. Then dangerously cut into my lane again I think he did that purposely.

Fuxk up ego. Guess he can't wait to go home jerk off.

He was wrong to try to change lane at a junction. too dangerous.

But second time, when he cut you, i think it's because you drove too slow...overall too slow...

Noted. Thanks.

I did only see the signal after acceleration so causing it to be even closer.

But if the driver signal before the traffic move off.

It will be easier as I do not need to accelerate then brake abruptly.

from what i see from the video,the BMW was touching the white line when he hasn't signal.

this is the time you should anticipate if you had wanted to speed up or give way,but you remain at a constant speed.

until he moves closer into your lane and switched on his signal,then you decided to speed up trying to block him.

this is the most silly thing to do when driving.

and mind you,iam also driving a manual car and this is not the way it should be driven.

Another video.

I was keeping about 5 car length from the Jaguar in front. Then the lorry filter in out then in again and tailgate the Jaguar.

For those who don't use the wide angle camera, 5 car length here seems very far.

If the camera can capture the license plate of the vehicle in front, it's too damn close. [laugh]

Wanted to send to TP, but can't see the license plate clearly. [dizzy]

Wow.... have you ever thought of driving on Lane 2 instead? You drive as fast as those in Lane 2 [thumbsdown]

Actually hor, I believe the BMW wanted to switch lane at the turn right junction because it was already Red Light Green Arrow and he lan lan had to form up at the yellow box at the juncture. TS driving a manual car picks up speed slower, or he already anticipated the red light green arrow, so he did not bother to pick up speed to chiong the amber light. In this case, as the TS was coming from the BMW's right blind spot (only can see headlights cannot judge distance), the BMW signalled just as TS was at the traffic light stop line, the driver let go of brake just as TS was turning in. Therefore, a case of coincidental timing from both parties. Though like some other friends mentioned, onus on BMW driver not to change lane while turning. Just don't say BMW driver guai lan or reckless as he does not want to stay in yellow box and did not see how close TS was.

2nd incident, the BMW was in front of TS on his left, if the BMW really wanted to 'teach TS a lesson' he wouldn't have signalled & braked then move off into the lane again. It was merely a split second decision taken too rashly.

Official verdict: BMW 1 series driver is in the wrong simply because driver changed lane in the middle of a junction.

It doesn't matter how quickly or how slowly the TS accelerated because you should never ever change your lane in the middle of a junction. Unfortunately alot of drivers simply have forgotten this rule.

you very petty like girl.

just give way can die meh?

you also purposely drive so slowly.

if i were the other driver,i would have cut into your lane abruptly without signalling considering the gap was more than enough to do so,yet you still want to complain and drive as if you own the road.

Fully support [thumbsup]

I think 2nd time he cut too close and deliberately also.

agreed.

some people think give signal = i must turn out immediately

u see signal = u must give way to me now !

1st time worse,

turning right,

of cos give right signal la.

who will know he want to eat to the right....

moving off, then on slower lane,

just queue up la.

or wait for the right hand side to clear la.

I hope TS learns and improves.

I din say TS is wrong bcos if I said that

TS will just dig in and refuse to accept.

Its a normal defensive reaction so I said learn and improve.

TS can anticipate better, be a bit more patient and give way

rather than always wanting to accelerate when he sees people signal.

Its very simple - if anyone accelerates when they see another driver cut in

and they accelerate, 2 things can happen, both brake in time or both too slow

to brake and hit each other.

Most likely if claim insurance one will be more at fault more than the other

but even if one is 100% right, his car still kenna damage and have to repair,

time wasted filing insurance claim, going to workshop and heart pain

seeing pride and joy all banged up.

Is it really worth the time, effort and pain to try to save a few seconds to

accelerate and cut someone off?

You decide.

Seriously driving in SG can be too stressful at times... usually I'll just let these fellas filter into my lane as long as they are not the super reckless type and thinks he owns the road type... as long as I don't have to use my brakes, but just lift of my gas to let him/her in, I think it's fine.. what i can't stad are those who get into your lane and then drive at a slower speed that you were doing before... that really irks me..

agreed on the stressful part

seeing a taxi or a bus on the left lane,

always be prepared for some stupid people who stupid stupid follow the taxi and bus

(who can/will obviously stop at bus stop and anywhere (for taxi) )

and the driver behind will try his best to eat out of the slower moving lane onto your lane.

but since it is my driver side, (wife sit there)

i will never risk any collossion.

Edited by Sk65

No matter who right who wrong....the moment if bang, claim insurance, or even some family members get injured or you yourself get injured....no one win liao. ALL LOSE!

Don't wanna comment on TS and the BMW driving, but feel both side should play their part in driving safely. So long no accident, all avoided, i go home enjoy my ride. Be patient, enjoy your ride. Don't bring the road rage home.