Jchuacl Clutched March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Customer service recovery doesn't look good. I still remember the old days when I love to visit the old Rex theatre where I can choose from 3 curry puff stalls (OCK was one of them). http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...-234710682.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Might be some unhappy workers sabotage. Could be any nationality, not necessary from china workers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 If Mac is junk food,then OCK is sh1t from toilet. I rather go hungry than eat them Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 If Mac is junk food,then OCK is sh1t from toilet. I rather go hungry than eat them OCK standard dropped until Lao sai..... Too commercialize and poor quality.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Complaints from non local leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Customer service recovery doesn't look good. I still remember the old days when I love to visit the old Rex theatre where I can choose from 3 curry puff stalls (OCK was one of them). http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/singaporesc...-234710682.html And if I remember correctly, OCK was the least popular amongst the 3. Selera is definitely better but the best was near to the Cameron Chicken Rice coffee shop. Only buy OCK if the others sold out. Anyway, alot of Malay stalls sell better curry puffs than OCK. AMK one is still one of the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched March 3, 2012 Author Share March 3, 2012 If we are on the same track, the other one suddenly just closed shop 1 day and never re-opened again (I really missed that one). Now, my alternative is at Tip Top though recently, the quality seemed to have dropped a bit since the daughter took over to automate the whole process. And if I remember correctly, OCK was the least popular amongst the 3. Selera is definitely better but the best was near to the Cameron Chicken Rice coffee shop. Only buy OCK if the others sold out. Anyway, alot of Malay stalls sell better curry puffs than OCK. AMK one is still one of the best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 They have no lack of customer from office crowd and student Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 And if I remember correctly, OCK was the least popular amongst the 3. Selera is definitely better but the best was near to the Cameron Chicken Rice coffee shop. Only buy OCK if the others sold out. Anyway, alot of Malay stalls sell better curry puffs than OCK. AMK one is still one of the best. Those Malay puffs are the type where the edges are "sealed" up by pressing with the fingers and you can see the finger prints after they're deep fried. Damn nice. Blast from the past. Old Chang Kee's puffs aren't finger sealed. Tak shiok already Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 If Mac is junk food,then OCK is sh1t from toilet. I rather go hungry than eat them I like the way you put it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 And if I remember correctly, OCK was the least popular amongst the 3. Selera is definitely better but the best was near to the Cameron Chicken Rice coffee shop. Only buy OCK if the others sold out. Anyway, alot of Malay stalls sell better curry puffs than OCK. AMK one is still one of the best. You mean Tip Top? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 A1, still best. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 i cant remb all the small names, i only get old & mac alike Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Always think curry puff are pure evil, due to it high calories. Eat only occasionally. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 If we are on the same track, the other one suddenly just closed shop 1 day and never re-opened again (I really missed that one). Now, my alternative is at Tip Top though recently, the quality seemed to have dropped a bit since the daughter took over to automate the whole process. Yes, the other one. The one near to Cameron Restaurant. Always sell out before 3pm. Then second choice is Selera. Unless that one sells out too, then LLST buy OCK (Which kindof sucks compared to the other 2 but still way better than today's OCK). Haven't had Tip Top for a 2-3 years but yes, the standard seems to drop slightly the last time I tried. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 You mean Tip Top? Don't think it was Tip Top. It was called Rex Curry Puff or something but definitely not OCK or Selera. I used to live at Mount Sophia in the early 80s and I always kenna arrowed by mum to walk to Rex to buy curry puffs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 Those Malay puffs are the type where the edges are "sealed" up by pressing with the fingers and you can see the finger prints after they're deep fried. Damn nice. Blast from the past. Old Chang Kee's puffs aren't finger sealed. Tak shiok already If you are around Tuas or Jurong at around 2pm, gimme a shout. I bring you to eat one nice curry puff at canteen. Introduce by Beehive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 If you are around Tuas or Jurong at around 2pm, gimme a shout. I bring you to eat one nice curry puff at canteen. Introduce by Beehive. I know where also lah. My place one also power! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...