Scb11980 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 The sueing season is here again. I left read right read I thot Ng E Jay was not far off to make that assumption leh. Where got misquote? Didnt VN say Nigerian Scam? Did he say CSM's idea is better (sarcastically) than the Nigerian Scam? I blur liao, maybe my england no good. i had coffee someback with N J that whats we call him at NUS he is a down to earth and OK guy he is not out for glory i feel that because we are B a L L- less some singaporeans have to come out and fight for us bo lan people thank you N J ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) Clap Clap... I just realised that i have enahanced my knowledge base with; (1) To...Ah Nair..if u feel offended by my remark on you i do apologise. But i stand by my remark." (2) My personal remark on you "ah nair" was taken out of context. So it wasn't my fault but belies your low intellectual capability to comprehend my statement." [Last phrase i add in lah.] Edited March 2, 2012 by Kopites Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Ours always in "FM" and their in "AM". Two different Frequency that can never come in tune. Ooooh i forgotten the other M...SM. wrong la. we speak in Clear mode and they speak to us in Encrypted mode. Also, they speak to each other in AJ mode. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 i had coffee someback with N J that whats we call him at NUS he is a down to earth and OK guy he is not out for glory i feel that because we are B a L L- less some singaporeans have to come out and fight for us bo lan people thank you N J he was my TA for one my foundation module. I never thought he was so political from the way he spoke in my math tutorial. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 despite his CB mouth polluting the parlimenet chamber, i give him the benefits of the doubt:- check out what good has he done for his constinuents, what good practical solutions he provides in parliment session? What good has he done for his constituents since he and his GRC Team won??? This situation speaks helluva lot about him & his team. To quote CSM, even a minister is first an MP . Therefore, has he done a good job as one of their MPs? You decide! To me, the 63.9% voters in Sembawang GRC deserved their lot for their choice of MPs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 anybody buying popcorns there is going to a sequel to the very first movie many many years ago the movie title is sue sue sue till your pants ... dropping ....... dropped What makes you suggest that??? Is there a link we can read about it? Scaring ppl with legal suit??? So easy to chiak meh? A small fry like him does not have the weight of you know who lah. Do you think the MIW want to risk being seen as petty and blindly support a small fly to sue for CLAIMING to be taken out of context??? Don't scare ppl lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Sembawang GRC MP Vikram Nair says he hasn't ruled out taking legal action against socio-political website, The Online Citizen (TOC), regarding a potentially libellous article about him. Referring to the article, written by Ng Ee-Jay and titled "Vikram Nair compares Chen Show Mao's proposals to a Nigerian scam," the MP said, "It is extremely deceptive of TOC to attribute lies to me." He said the article suggested that he considered investing in the elderly, the disabled, the poor and other needy Singaporeans as being "akin to a Nigerian scam." Writing on his Facebook page, he stressed that, "the insinuation that I do not care about these groups is totally false." He told inSing News, "I don't have any legal plans now. I hope not to take legal action but if there's lingering damage I might have to consider it. It also depends on what they (The Online Citizen) do and how they respond to the matter. I just want to clear my name." He added that his final decision will also depend if the website takes down the article and apologises. But he stressed that he hopes no legal action will be required. The MP also took issue with the quote that appeared beside his photo in the article, which read, "Investing in People = Nigerian Scam". He said that his joke about the Nigerian scam was taken out of context when he was responding to the Workers' Party's Chen Show Mao's views on investments in social capital. Chen had said that it was vital to invest in social capital and according to Nair, Chen had suggested that there is no need to make provisions for social capital investments in the Budget. Responding to the Aljunied GRC MP in Parliament, Nair had said, "Maybe even the Nigerian scheme required you to put $10,000 upfront. But Mr Chen's scheme does not even require a short-term provision. It is not even a deficit for one year. No, no, no. It will pay for itself because it is an investment. So I would like him to explain how he expects these schemes to pay for themselves because, if they do, I will wholeheartedly support it." The PAP MP reiterated he did not state that the notion of investing in vulnerable groups is akin to investing in a Nigerian scam. He added, "I pointed out that the investment concept Mr Chen proposed did not appear to be properly thought through because he did not explain how it was going to be paid for. I fully support the helping of vulnerable groups. In fact, I specifically said I agreed that we should invest in social capital. And that is what is being done now. But we should be clear as to how we are going to pay for it and not pretend that the money will materialise from nowhere." When approached by inSing news, TOC said that the article was by a contributor and the views are of the contributor. "It was not a TOC editorial, and hence does not reflect TOC's editorial or organisational position. Therefore, TOC does not see the need to reply to Mr Nair's Facebook note." The site added that they had not been contacted by Nair and that they do not have plans at the moment to take down the article in question. Source The threat itself is a BIG JOKE coming from a newbie who is virtually an unknown MP in Singapore. If TOC is really smart, it should verify all the wordings in the article and do the needful without having to remove the article in its entirety. Further, I don't believe all suits are guaranteed to go in favor of the plaintiffs especially for small flies. P/S to Scb11980 - I missed out this post about the threat when I commented to your post. A thousand apologies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Clap Clap... I just realised that i have enahanced my knowledge base with; (1) To...Ah Nair..if u feel offended by my remark on you i do apologise. But i stand by my remark." (2) My personal remark on you "ah nair" was taken out of context. So it wasn't my fault but belies your low intellectual capability to comprehend my statement." [Last phrase i add in lah.] Did you get it right?? Ah Nair or aneh?? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 wrong la. we speak in Clear mode and they speak to us in Encrypted mode. Also, they speak to each other in AJ mode. It's akin to a joke between an optician and his customer. : I C(see) F and u CK?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) Ths VN is is getting on my nerves... =NO COMMENT= Edited March 2, 2012 by I-LOVE-CARS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bhtan Neutral Newbie March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) This VN neh undercovers for SDP lah ! PM lee should put a permanent muzzle on him tonight till 2016 GE ! Edited March 2, 2012 by Bhtan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Marvelicious 3rd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 this half wit vikram needs to be taught a lesson in the next elections! he is behaving like a rouge just because he knows he has the power of his party to back him up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 this half wit vikram needs to be taught a lesson in the next elections! he is behaving like a rouge just because he knows he has the power of his party to back him up. Had never come across that before! [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 this half wit vikram needs to be taught a lesson in the next elections! he is behaving like a rouge just because he knows he has the power of his party to back him up. or start a fan club for him and list all his achievements as a MP...... may need lots of paper to write them down..... how about tear of a corner of the tissue paper auntie used to chop table... may even get some surplus after completing the list in 0.1 sec... pen not required... coz it gonna be a blank paper Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 This VN neh undercovers for SDP lah ! PM lee should put a permanent muzzle on him tonight till 2016 GE ! while the vet is at it, how about sterilisation? it will be a sad day if he is able to produce offsprings just like him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 we get pple in parliament to talk like that this is sad ... can we show more respect for each other. discussions are meant to be constructive not destructive ... do they really know what they aresuppose to do as MPs ? they are even ruder than young kids. Over zealous to score point? .... but this is no excuse, given his professional background he should be capable of more dignified and intelligent ways of debate, but he has chosen to do otherwise, character flaw? why not spend more time serving those who have voted for him then making a fool of himself? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) Where did the $$$ to lose billions come from??? Therefore, shouldn't it come from the same kitty since it is anyway $$$ also from those poor, sick etc., who had once upon a time did their contribution before they gotten poor and sick etc.,? Further, will it be so costly that it is not worth the 'returns' in the many forms spelt out by CSM? Has MIW ever acknowledged opposition's proposal at all or are they saying that there is not a single proposition made by the opposition is ever sound? Enough said! Let's wait and see how good they are in GE2016. Hopefully, despite more gerrymandering, the useless ones will be replaced by more deserving party/candidates. i still remember he said "fix the opposition..." till today. whatever miw mentioned after May 2011 that they would work with the oppostion has not been backed by actaul actions. Instead we see speeches like the crap vn dished out... This is actually no surprise, when tao-eh is focused on fixing oppo, the whole cage of parrots will do nothing else but "FIX THE OPPOSITIONS" regardless.... the rest is not important time to take five to reflect again............... on how to F.T.O.!! Edited March 2, 2012 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Got dog unit in army leh. Forget the unit name liao should be call K9 bah So sorry, I meant to my knowledge no dog in Dog Unit called with this name 'Nair' ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...