Which current model will stop your itch for another car?

KARTer

On 3/3/2012 at 8:04 AM, Kiadaw said:

You can have the lambo, & your current car you know. You in OZ right. I think no need renew some virtual paper ( a very expensive one at that) every 10 years also right?

Yes I'm in OZ but the LP are still worth half a million and I'm not rich. GT2 and GT3 are also around the 300k+ mark. How can I have both the Lambo and my current car?

Not forgetting I still have a mortgage that chews almost 1/2 of my earning.

There is no model which can stop the itch. To many, the high COE has somehow stop the itch for now. It is more effective than mopiko. [rolleyes]

Each time I think of the COE, my itch will stop.

Edited by Roh96

On 3/3/2012 at 1:57 PM, Roh96 said:

There is no model which can stop the itch. To many, the high COE has somehow stop the itch for now. It is more effective than mopiko. [rolleyes]

agree!! .......... and if COE keeps shooting up, soon my heart may stop beating also... :o

  On 3/2/2012 at 7:55 AM, KARTer said:

Some of us will still change car even if he's happy with his current car.

But others may not change (unless due to wear and tear etc) their current car which they are very satisfied with.

Any such models currently in the market will satisfy you so much that you will not think of changing car?

A:- Assuming money is no issue.

B:- Assuming it is

Note: Due to new technologies/gadgets etc available in coming years/months, there will be owners who MUST change car...

If $$ no issue, why need to stop the itch?? Contradicting leh...

This is a rhetorical question.. [:p]

For me, Golf GTI is enough already, can sit my whole family comfortably!

  On 3/4/2012 at 12:39 AM, TMCTR said:

This is a rhetorical question.. [:p]

For me, Golf GTI is enough already, can sit my whole family comfortably!

until i saw this passat cc

On 3/2/2012 at 7:55 AM, KARTer said:

Some of us will still change car even if he's happy with his current car.

But others may not change (unless due to wear and tear etc) their current car which they are very satisfied with.

Any such models currently in the market will satisfy you so much that you will not think of changing car?

A:- Assuming money is no issue.

B:- Assuming it is

Note: Due to new technologies/gadgets etc available in coming years/months, there will be owners who MUST change car...

GTR.

buy and mod gao gao. enough le

On 3/3/2012 at 11:35 AM, Strudel- said:

Yes I'm in OZ but the LP are still worth half a million and I'm not rich. GT2 and GT3 are also around the 300k+ mark. How can I have both the Lambo and my current car?

Not forgetting I still have a mortgage that chews almost 1/2 of my earning.

I think if you do not mind used, the 996 GT3 is a lot cheaper. Maybe.

But I cannot say much as I do not know your finance status. But you have a good car, R33 I guess, its already nice. You can't even get such car in Sunny Singapore, without paying highly inflated price.

But is Mortgage that expensive in OZ. My impression is that it is quite cheap, considering the abandancy of land.

  On 3/2/2012 at 2:31 PM, Jamesc said:

Yeah true, my wife makes me eat both every day.

Salad tossing champion! :D

On 3/3/2012 at 1:57 PM, Roh96 said:

The price of COE doesn't affect me one bit, & not a dealbreaker for me for my car purchase. I only look at bi weekly COE with a nice warm cup of coffee.

[:p]

I am out of the rat race to worry about COE.... because....*wait for it*....I do not live in Singapore anymore. [:p]

But I can feel the pain of many Singaporeans.

On 3/4/2012 at 1:15 AM, Mllcg said:

GTR.

buy and mod gao gao. enough le

381447_10150425238922663_744097662_8588845_1895505732_n.jpg

377869_10150425239922663_744097662_8588856_1765176964_n.jpg

375516_10150425239497663_744097662_8588847_833621609_n.jpg

On 3/4/2012 at 2:50 AM, Kiadaw said:

I think if you do not mind used, the 996 GT3 is a lot cheaper. Maybe.

But I cannot say much as I do not know your finance status. But you have a good car, R33 I guess, its already nice. You can't even get such car in Sunny Singapore, without paying highly inflated price.

But is Mortgage that expensive in OZ. My impression is that it is quite cheap, considering the abandancy of land.

Got that kinda money for a used 996, I would get a 2nd hand M5 lor. Got baby coming so I can forget about playing liao.

True that the car I'm driving is heavily inflated in SG but cant really be helped since you cannot bring anymore in.

If you wanna think of it as landed (aus) vs landed (sg) then of course cheaper in terms of price. When I say mortgage I mean interest rates. The rates now is consider low (7%) liao and average rate is 8.5, highest around 15% and lowest around 6%. You can try working that out. I dare say I'll be financially better off in SG if I go back because I will just live in a HDB. They're so affordable.

I find the killer for pocket in SG is car...

On 3/4/2012 at 3:16 AM, Shox87 said:

Hi strudel. U still studying in oz? Or u r working there?

Grad over 5years ago liao. PR and working here now.

On 3/4/2012 at 4:08 AM, Strudel- said:

Got that kinda money for a used 996, I would get a 2nd hand M5 lor. Got baby coming so I can forget about playing liao.

True that the car I'm driving is heavily inflated in SG but cant really be helped since you cannot bring anymore in.

If you wanna think of it as landed (aus) vs landed (sg) then of course cheaper in terms of price. When I say mortgage I mean interest rates. The rates now is consider low (7%) liao and average rate is 8.5, highest around 15% and lowest around 6%. You can try working that out. I dare say I'll be financially better off in SG if I go back because I will just live in a HDB. They're so affordable.

I find the killer for pocket in SG is car...

Grad over 5years ago liao. PR and working here now.

nice car no limitations on modding in australia

On 3/4/2012 at 4:11 AM, Ithunk said:

Think its a circuit car.

Not sure about OZ, but a car like this is an extreme NO NO in Europe on the street. Too 'loud'. Also you will get neighbors knocking on your door for sure if your car is too loud (physically too loud).

On 3/4/2012 at 4:55 AM, Kiadaw said:

Think its a circuit car.

Not sure about OZ, but a car like this is an extreme NO NO in Europe on the street. Too 'loud'. Also you will get neighbors knocking on your door for sure if your car is too loud (physically too loud).

On 3/4/2012 at 4:11 AM, Ithunk said:

Yea. Dedicated track car with full carbon body.

I wish we got no limits. cops are well known for picking up atmo blow off valves and being too low. There are standards and regulation in place for mods and so long as you comply with that, nothing wrong. Like height must be at least 100mm off the ground at the lowest point of your car.

My car's fully compliant except noise. Legal limit is 90dB but I'm around 94dB. But lucky thing is cops in QLD is nicer comparing to VIC or NSW as they tend to pick on cars that are ridiculously loud like 100dB.

On 3/2/2012 at 10:31 AM, KARTer said:

you driving a Hilux now?.... its practical and can be macho etc etc... [thumbsup]

apparently very few diese from Jap can qualify for the recent tax incentive LTA announced??

i also like the Mitsubishi pickup... [:)]

Almost got a L200 or Hilux (commercial plate) but due to the insurance clause & other restriction, i bought a MPV instead.