Nzy Twincharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Depends on the car I guess. I think if not electric mirror then easier to break off. A van hit my shoulder while overtaking me on my bicycle before and his side mirror also broke off. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 4:32 PM, Nzy said: Depends on the car I guess. I think if not electric mirror then easier to break off. A van hit my shoulder while overtaking me on my bicycle before and his side mirror also broke off. I did that to a taxi more 10 years ago. I was riding straight along East Coast Road. Going eastwards, this taxi drove along me, then suddenly turn left without signaling, should be turning to Marshall road, made me swerve and turned, my bike handle hit the left side mirror when couldn't swerve fast enough. The taxi driver got down wanted to blame me for damaging his side mirror, I screw him for not signaling and lucky I was not hurt. He just shut up and left. I was like thinking serve the farker right and was thankful I was not injured by the accident. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Antlau 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 based on the video, the silver car did not hit him leh... think he startled and jammed brake due to the black car in front. and also, the silver seemed to know his presence ahh...people nowadays getting violent...sigh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 if a cyclist does that to my mirror, i will make sure his bicycle wont look like bicycle anymore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 Is that fella trained by Chuck Norris? One smack and the side mirror flew in all directions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 4:05 AM, Nightkids said: wah kaoz...... the cyclist wu lian eh ah......... one punch the mirror broke...... if me, my hand will broke also at the same time...... artificial/robotic hand? or karate instructor on his way to teach? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 6:48 PM, MacDuck said: Is that fella trained by Chuck Norris? One smack and the side mirror flew in all directions. it could also be a faked/repical wing mirror? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 6:01 PM, Ldlian987 said: if a cyclist does that to my mirror, i will make sure his bicycle wont look like bicycle anymore. why not try catch him first in the same situation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 3:01 AM, A5ph said: May include ahtiong/bangla cyclists as well. Getting more serious if the Police start cycling again, and that one a Policeman cycling. Can be fined for disorderly driving (the silver car driver only signalled after his first attempt to filter to next lane failed) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) On 3/2/2012 at 6:01 PM, Ldlian987 said: if a cyclist does that to my mirror, i will make sure his bicycle wont look like bicycle anymore. You think you can catch the cyclist in that sort of gridlocked traffic meh? They will siam lah, the cowards. Want to pull this sort of stunt and damage property, then stay and finish the business. Otherwise just scold, show middle finger and siam. Edited March 2, 2012 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AR159 2nd Gear March 3, 2012 Share March 3, 2012 On 3/2/2012 at 3:08 AM, Vega said: The silver car really like to squeez...... yes, the cyclist help him to remove the RVM so when he keep on squeezing, it's safer without any element protrude out of the car body works.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...