Mustank Hypersonic March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 12:23 PM, Csnewbie said: something to do with Mahathir? What got to do with mahatir? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Changman999 Clutched March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 damn, when can I ever afford a hdb flat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 12:43 PM, Mustank said: What got to do with mahatir? Mahathir smell Singapore arse good good looking to poke. Woodlands near near. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flying_genie 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 1:16 PM, Csnewbie said: Mahathir smell Singapore arse good good looking to poke. Woodlands near near. Huh? You do know that Mahathir is no longer running the country, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 1:16 PM, Csnewbie said: Mahathir smell Singapore arse good good looking to poke. Woodlands near near. What! He also got similar hobbies like his enemy?!!!? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 1:03 PM, Changman999 said: damn, when can I ever afford a hdb flat. Whatever happened to your that 400k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nyuu Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 i think depends on the level also. higher = more expensive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Latka 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 10:23 AM, Altivo said: http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Toa+Payoh+Ce...s+%24894%2C000/ The latest data from HDB revealed an interesting gem - a 110 sqm 5-room resale flat in Toa Payoh Central went for a whopping $894,000. HDB resale prices are inching towards the million mark ever so quickly! Where is this flat? It lies between the 36th to 40th floor of Blk 79C (it's in one of those tall blocks you see in the pic on the left). This 2009 TOP-ed unit is right opposite Toa Payoh Central and within minutes of the MRT. If we're not wrong, a 5-room unit should have fetched around $350-$400k when it was a BTO back then in 2004/5. That means the flat effectively doubled in price within 3 years! Working out the sums, converting 110 sqm to square feet we get 1,184 sqft. Meaning this unit was sold for $755 psf, a price range you in new Exectutive Condos. Wow! This is like striking lottery! That kind of price range is waaaay out of reach for most young couples who've just started their careers. Forget about mature estates, stick with Punggol! Another interesting fact is this unit was sold within the 5-year minimum occupancy period (MOP) which prompts even more speculation. Certain criteria has to be met if the flat were to be sold within the MOP, and it's fair to say few can be construed as a 'good situation' - i.e. bankruptcy or death. Still this is just pure guesswork on our part, we'd be interested to know how one can sell a HDB flat before the MOP. Anyone? This one is en-bloc fm blk 30 series. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prince_of_Darkness Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 shocking.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 12:22 PM, Csnewbie said: i never liked live high up. its perculiar..people buying flats want to stay high but those staying private houses usually only 2 or 3 levels..how do these people reconcile the fact that its so low living in a 3 storey house Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Naz123 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 10:23 AM, Altivo said: http://www.h88.com.sg/article/Toa+Payoh+Ce...s+%24894%2C000/ The latest data from HDB revealed an interesting gem - a 110 sqm 5-room resale flat in Toa Payoh Central went for a whopping $894,000. HDB resale prices are inching towards the million mark ever so quickly! Where is this flat? It lies between the 36th to 40th floor of Blk 79C (it's in one of those tall blocks you see in the pic on the left). This 2009 TOP-ed unit is right opposite Toa Payoh Central and within minutes of the MRT. If we're not wrong, a 5-room unit should have fetched around $350-$400k when it was a BTO back then in 2004/5. That means the flat effectively doubled in price within 3 years! Working out the sums, converting 110 sqm to square feet we get 1,184 sqft. Meaning this unit was sold for $755 psf, a price range you in new Exectutive Condos. Wow! This is like striking lottery! That kind of price range is waaaay out of reach for most young couples who've just started their careers. Forget about mature estates, stick with Punggol! Another interesting fact is this unit was sold within the 5-year minimum occupancy period (MOP) which prompts even more speculation. Certain criteria has to be met if the flat were to be sold within the MOP, and it's fair to say few can be construed as a 'good situation' - i.e. bankruptcy or death. Still this is just pure guesswork on our part, we'd be interested to know how one can sell a HDB flat before the MOP. Anyone? Wow.. this one already so ex.. I can't imagine how ex will Bras Basah Complex be.. 4RM.. And the location.. Need I say? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 11:28 AM, SimonTan said: Huat ah......my HDB dream of $1million mark may reach in the next five years time. I love my reliable gov. only $$$ in pocket is real never count too early..... if government really sincere want private property price to come down, they must 1st fix HDB pricing. if HDB selling close to $900k how can you expect private to go below $1mm?? Thus already lotsa BTO recently......... soon supply gonna flood market than with other policy properties price than might taper off a little Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 11:28 AM, SimonTan said: Huat ah......my HDB dream of $1million mark may reach in the next five years time. I love my reliable gov. I hope you are being sacastic, for you may feel happy for your 'asset' rising, but your kids may have a hard time getting their own places to stay when the time comes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 4:05 PM, Kiadaw said: I hope you are being sacastic, for you may feel happy for your 'asset' rising, but your kids may have a hard time getting their own places to stay when the time comes. kids stay with parents. save money. at most get another house to rent out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 4:08 PM, Mllcg said: kids stay with parents. save money. at most get another house to rent out If have you have 2 kids, each or them have just 2 kids, huat liao. Back to square one where our forefathers begin, everyone squeezed in overcrowded housing. Ever improve quality of life in Singapore. What would our children think of our generation, to allow this to happen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Budacco Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 almost 900k @@ for a flat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 On 3/1/2012 at 4:13 PM, Kiadaw said: If have you have 2 kids, each or them have just 2 kids, huat liao. Back to square one where our forefathers begin, everyone squeezed in overcrowded housing. Ever improve quality of life in Singapore. What would our children think of our generation, to allow this to happen. not that we dont want. spend 40 years to repay the loan? no way man. at least rental can use the rental income to clear the loan. then when retire still got passive income Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) On 3/1/2012 at 3:42 PM, Darthrevan said: its perculiar..people buying flats want to stay high but those staying private houses usually only 2 or 3 levels..how do these people reconcile the fact that its so low living in a 3 storey house i wont mind trading down my 5 room for the so called low living 3 storey house! any takers? Edited March 2, 2012 by Eviilusion ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...