Expertz 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Comfort wise, the Camry should be better of the 3. Mazda is not known for comfort due to poorer insulation. In SG, where jams are everywhere and cars are expensive, the Camry takes the crown for comfort, reliability and better FC. Also explains why it fetches a better resale value than the Mazda 6 and Nissan Cefiro. But you could possibly save some $$ with the Mazda 6/Cefiro though. No experience with Volvo but my friend avoided it after feedback that maintenance might a killer, especially for a used one. You could also consider the Honda Accord. m6 poor insulation? i doubt so, i'm on ps3 tires which are known to be noisy and i can tell you that the insulation is better than on the civic or the accord my previous pump on my m6 returned 12.2km/l unless the camry can get 13km/l, its hard to justify that the camry has better FC comfort wise i'd rather go for the teana, the car has a bigger interior than the camry ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 i doubt so, i'm on ps3 tires which are known to be noisy and i can tell you that the insulation is better than on the civic or the accord Sis.. you obviously do not know much about tires Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarrenR10 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 S60T - Small Legroom, most poweful among ur list. Camry - Good interior size, comfy but interior built quality not as good as the rest. I owned one before, dun bother abt the 2.0L. Go straight to 2.4L M6 - Nice interior, sporty look, 2.0L underpowered also, got straight for 2.5L. Cefiro - as other said, Tenena is a better choice. If u can tahan the old man image, very very comfy, quiet, roomy interior. Very comfy ride on NSHW. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Sis.. you obviously do not know much about tires :) perhaps you can recommend something else then? my friends recommended ps3 so i've been buying these set of tires for my past 2 tire changes already grip wise its very good though, even on wet roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Since TS is looking for used car, it'll be good to know budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bighappyjer 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 (edited) :) perhaps you can recommend something else then? my friends recommended ps3 so i've been buying these set of tires for my past 2 tire changes already grip wise its very good though, even on wet roads nono.. you are absolutely right, PS3 has fantastic comfort with great handling in both dry and wet, but my initial comment was meant to say that its not noisy at all!!!!! If you think PS3 is noisy I think you're really too sensitive liao... I changed to S001 a few weeks ago and regretted it.. grip marginally better, sidewalls do not flex as much, but it gets soo noisy.. Same for my previous T1R/AD07... good handling at the expense of comfort/noise.. while PS3 gives the best of both worlds. ok ok sorry for OT... Edited March 1, 2012 by Bighappyjer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Without a doubt S60 2.0T. Just think for a moment..... 1 day you pull into a hotel lobby in a Volvo....... Compared wih the 3 other MIJ???? Will the valet thinks that you are a "well to do boss" being humble to drive a bigger volvo for its safety, technology & drive? Lol.... But if I only go H81, then no issue, right? On a serious note :- excluding the Volvo, the m6 is quite a driver's car, the Camry n teana got big space inside! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 (edited) Lol.... But if I only go H81, then no issue, right? On a serious note :- excluding the Volvo, the m6 is quite a driver's car, the Camry n teana got big space inside! Old MZ 6 Model: 2.0Na 2.3Na 2.3TC After owning the higher specs, you see the NA like ..... The same logic to ask you to drive lao Lancer 1.8T or Lancer 2.0GT.... Go Hotel 81 in a volvo.... people think you book social escorts .... Edited March 1, 2012 by Vhtfhwlego Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 i was talking about a 2 lane turn, not a single lane turn so effectively you actually have a difference of around 6 lanes sis, when you free to me around... would like to see a gal so fast.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ins1dious Turbocharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 sis, when you free to me around... would like to see a gal so fast.... Expertz is a sis? Danica Patrick - Indy and Nascar racer, SI model http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tRkgxwBDzgM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expertz 1st Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 sis, when you free to me around... would like to see a gal so fast.... maybe my car more stable because i'm pretty fat :( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 maybe my car more stable because i'm pretty fat :( Hmm... Great deal as I will be getting more woman by the weight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dezouk Clutched March 1, 2012 Author Share March 1, 2012 I hv checked out teana, think camry looks to be a wiser choice, mz6 hardly 2007as advised camry my hv a better fc comfort. But are the camry now 2007 worth the buck? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Old MZ 6 Model: 2.0Na 2.3Na 2.3TC After owning the higher specs, you see the NA like ..... The same logic to ask you to drive lao Lancer 1.8T or Lancer 2.0GT.... Go Hotel 81 in a volvo.... people think you book social escorts .... i will check which H81 can take mrt.... wonder anyone is driving your ex-ride now?.... wished i had one at the time when it was introduced Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 i will check which H81 can take mrt.... wonder anyone is driving your ex-ride now?.... wished i had one at the time when it was introduced Which one??? My Ex-Rides: 1) BF bought her a condo the Nautica and I did wish her well. 2) Last that I known, she was drug-raped... left the trade and no longer wants to be socially contactable... 3) Most of them lost contacts... Dont want to have FB account due to my line of work.... BMW 318: My first car... last seen 2 years back.... still same brown color with koni shocks... Suzuki Wagon R: last seen with an auntie 4 years back. Nissan Presea: should be scrape as it was a '94 car... missed the boat for Aug 2011... V-Tec: Should be in third world country... wish the current owner well... I did flip this car and repaired it before trading in.... Who ever buy will be if he/she known. Fit: Junk yard... 240K on odo... If dont scrape, the owner will be at the last owner.. MPS: I met the current owner... boost up BHP.... yellow fog lights.... Stream: My colleague saw the current owner at AMK with me... Didn't notice it as it was just another BB even with the nice rims (lucky I sold it )..... 1~3 - cars I bought under the "used car dealer" industry and flip for profits/lost.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 (edited) Which one??? My Ex-Rides: such Ex-Rides not yet enter my life yet...but in my dreams got a lot 1) BF bought her a condo the Nautica and I did wish her well. 2) Last that I known, she was drug-raped... left the trade and no longer wants to be socially contactable... 3) Most of them lost contacts... Dont want to have FB account due to my line of work.... BMW 318: My first car... last seen 2 years back.... still same brown color with koni shocks... early 90s? or later model? Suzuki Wagon R: last seen with an auntie 4 years back. i like the practicaity of this... Nissan Presea: should be scrape as it was a '94 car... missed the boat for Aug 2011... i like the frameless windows and the quite unique shape... V-Tec: Should be in third world country... wish the current owner well... I did flip this car what have you done??and repaired it before trading in.... Who ever buy will be if he/she known. Fit: Junk yard... 240K on odo... If dont scrape, the owner will be at the last owner.. MPS: I met the current owner... boost up BHP.... yellow fog lights.... this is the one i wished Stream: My colleague saw the current owner at AMK with me... Didn't notice it as it was just another BB even with the nice rims (lucky I sold it )..... 1~3 - cars I bought under the "used car dealer" industry and flip for profits/lost.... i only managed to flip once and made about 7k after using the car for 2yrs Edited March 2, 2012 by KARTer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 E36 Wagon R: I remember it got a "basket" in the front pax seats... This car can really rev so got the "R" Presea: Basically I did "walked into the window".... It was at the back alley of bugis street... Hit the C-spot until cannot breath for a few good moments... And another time at this alley, car auto lock .... Luckily got helpers to help me unlock.... Vtec at Old Thomson Road: Young & stupid... change new tires (GY F1 - first launch)... read reviews that wet ... Didnt know all tires under wet is .... The car flipped twice, landed on roof, me & colleague walked out from the rear window.... Roof top was crushed to my waistline... Thank God I am ALIVE.... NTUC say cannot repair, car just 4 months old (ownership transfer)... No choice, buy another body and cut up every panel and weld them together like LEGO.... sold the car in 1 month later... Without this lesson, I would not be such a "safe" driver ... MPS - miss the torque.... Your time, car is without COE.... blar blar blar (I know the story) But anyway, when they say need COE for cars, they give your car how long life span? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear March 2, 2012 Share March 2, 2012 E36 Wagon R: I remember it got a "basket" in the front pax seats... This car can really rev so got the "R" ,----- this was the original TypeR, before Honda used the name!! Presea: Basically I did "walked into the window".... It was at the back alley of bugis street... Hit the C-spot until cannot breath for a few good moments... And another time at this alley, car auto lock .... Luckily got helpers to help me unlock.... <----- same, i hit myself against the frameless glass in my old legacy...OUCH!!! Vtec at Old Thomson Road: Young & stupid... change new tires (GY F1 - first launch)... read reviews that wet ... Didnt know all tires under wet is .... The car flipped twice, landed on roof, me & ... colleague walked out from the rear window.... Roof top was crushed to my waistline... Thank God I am ALIVE.... NTUC say cannot repair, car just 4 months old (ownership transfer)... No choice, buy another body and cut up every panel and weld them together like LEGO.... sold the car in 1 month later... Without this lesson, I would not be such a "safe" driver ...<------ wah, you big-life (da min).... which corner in old upp thomson? i still take my MrBeanMini there for a spin every week... btw, why were you and gorgeous there? 2am? MPS - miss the torque.... Your time, car is without COE.... blar blar blar (I know the story) But anyway, when they say need COE for cars, they give your car how long life span?<--- to me, the COE crap = advance additional road tax paid up front ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...