Math question.

Mllcg

that is what I am saying.

Anyway I think that cal with 1 is those type where old answer will still remain while U key in equation until U press =button.

lesson is:dun use calculator unless u r dealing with big numbers... simple question like this shld be using mental sum

but u apply the rules worngly also you get wrong ans wat.

ya tats why i say this question is not to test the ability of the person to multiply or divide.. its more to test whether the person understand the order of operations...

6/2(1+2)= 6 / 2 x (1+2) = 6 / 2 x 3 = 3 x 3 = 9

No no no no no... should be..

6 / 2 x 3 => you have to do the multiplication first then divide.

So, 6/6 =1.

Just like y/x^2. We have to do x multipy with x first before y divide x^2.

what got me 9 was

6/2(2+1)

BODMAS

therefore,

u do the brackets first which is 3

then division which is 3

then multiply 3 x 3 =9

No no no no no... should be..

6 / 2 x 3 => you have to do the multiplication first then divide.

So, 6/6 =1.

Just like y/x^2. We have to do x multipy with x first before y divide x^2.

pengz.. u another one.. go read from beginning lah

All wrong lah...

6/2(1+2)

open bracket first.

6/2(1)+2(2)

then do the sum...

3+4

answer is 7

:P

hehe

All wrong lah...

6/2(1+2)

open bracket first.

6/2(1)+2(2)

then do the sum...

3+4

answer is 7

hehe

spot on.

All wrong lah...

6/2(1+2)

open bracket first.

6/2(1)+2(2)

then do the sum...

3+4

answer is 7

hehe

u shld let A = 6/2(1+2)

then square both side....

then solve it

i have classmate solve this type of question like that after they learn algebra [laugh]

during primary sch?

its not as if its 2(a+b)

the things inside the bracket are known wat

why need to expand?

your friend study until tao nao pai liao

during primary sch?

its not as if its 2(a+b)

the things inside the bracket are known wat

why need to expand?

your friend study until tao nao pai liao

secondary school [sweatdrop] they fail their math all the way till sec 4.

ok

actually the rules quite straight forward ma.

just die die remember once.

see many yrs later,

many here still can remember.

like father always scold me (for other subjects)

foundation no good.

Simple it's 9.

Rule 1. Calc all workings enclosed in brackets first

(1+2)

Rule 2. Remove the brackets.

Rule 3. Calc the first multiple or division symbol first

So its 6/2(1+2)

becomes 6/2(3)

Becomes 6 / 2 x 3

Apply rule 3 = 6/2 = 3. 3 x 3 = 9

after step 1:

6 / 2(3)