Happily1986 5th Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 i slapped you and subsequently apologised but i maintained my initiative to slap you was right. what is with this wave of self-inflated righteousness that a conditional apology is permissible? Is this society so ridden with superficiality to the extent that certain individuals believe they could get away with a slap on the wrist by making a wristful apology just for the sake of it. an apology which is hollow on all counts for crying out loud. Isn't the act of apologising an outward gesture of seeking forgiveness by extension? where is the element of self reflection and repentance which is so conspicuously absent? it is apparent in my opinion that such individuals are morally bankrupt. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 i slapped you and subsequently apologised but i maintained my initiative to slap you was right. what is with this wave of self-inflated righteousness that a conditional apology is permissible? Is this society so ridden with superficiality to the extent that certain individuals believe they could get away with a slap on the wrist by making a wristful apology just for the sake of it. an apology which is hollow on all counts for crying out loud. Isn't the act of apologising an outward gesture of seeking forgiveness by extension? where is the element of self reflection and repentance which is so conspicuously absent? it is apparent in my opinion that such individuals are morally bankrupt. rem grace fu apology earlier on? nowadays the trend of the apology from miw is like that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 baey happily remark during GE time that their Tampines is Boh Beh Chow (无马跑)(hokkien colloquial for unparallelled, outstanding) was he the one last min kena send to Tampines?? cos he was from TP if i remember correctly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Lui Saurez also say the same thing and kenna same rebutted hahahah then next visit the market session, dun shake hand with ______ lo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sk65 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 KNN, just got rid of the other horse and here comes another one! Insults and criticisms also cannot differentiate. well said. kena stare, cos he knocked into people right? then kena stared considered very well mannered treatement already. not kena wacked leh.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 (edited) was he the one last min kena send to Tampines?? cos he was from TP if i remember correctly. yes, he was the one last minute send to tampines due to steve tan being last minute pulled out due to rumours he was originally in tanjong pagar, many GE never need to campaign and win over voters liao Edited February 29, 2012 by Acemundo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 yes, he was the one last minute send to tampines due to steve tan being last minute pulled out due to rumours he was originally in tanjong pagar, many GE never need to campaign and win over voters liao dont think that is rumor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Acemundo Supercharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 dont think that is rumor hehe i used the word rumour in case anyone ask me to prove its veracity Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 baey happily remark during GE time that their Tampines is Boh Beh Chow (无马跑)(hokkien colloquial for unparallelled, outstanding) Boh Beh Chow my ass, now it seems more like 马后炮. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 hehe i used the word rumour in case anyone ask me to prove its veracity that is why i say dont think.. when ppl as me to proof, i will say its my thinking. why need to proof. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Boh Beh Chow my ass, now it seems more like 马后炮. boh beh chow mean no horse run.. maybe break down liao become horse cannot run Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 Boh Beh Chow my ass, now it seems more like 马后炮. could also mean horse racing at turf club cancelled ...... so at coffee shops & hawker centres all over Singapore can hear ppl say 'boh beh chow' ...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 its the same as 'i stand corrected' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 29, 2012 Author Share February 29, 2012 (edited) boh beh chow mean no horse run.. maybe break down liao become horse cannot run hmmmm......... 5 combination (goh pah), boh beh chow, beh boh chow, chow boh beh, boh chow beh and beh chow boh ... btw, is Tampines GRC a 5 men ward? Edited February 29, 2012 by Picnic06 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 hmmmm......... 5 combination (goh pah), boh beh chow, beh boh chow, chow boh beh, boh chow beh and beh chow boh ... btw, is Tampines GRC a 5 men ward? the grass is reduced liao. all the behs not enough grass to eat how to chow faster. See so many behs just keep quiet about this Sun Xu saga. Make me really wonder if all our behs is really still alive anot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 hmmmm......... 5 combination (goh pah), boh beh chow, beh boh chow, chow boh beh, boh chow beh and beh chow boh ... btw, is Tampines GRC a 5 men ward? actually boh beg chow is not a good word, its mire netural. Imagine I U u a bad news like say, confirm this symptom is cancel. Boh beg chow one. Belive me. Can also right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lethalstrike Turbocharged February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 the grass is reduced liao. all the behs not enough grass to eat how to chow faster. See so many behs just keep quiet about this Sun Xu saga. Make me really wonder if all our behs is really still alive anot. In this case, a dead horse is a good horse? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianake 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 (edited) In this case, a dead horse is a good horse? Yeah. A dead horse will not eat the grass mah. So got more grass left. Then the grass can be shared by the rest of the peasants who is surviving on small scrap of grass that drop off from the horse mouth. . Edited February 29, 2012 by Tianake ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...