New satellite-based ERP is ready

Billcoke

The article mentioned that bus operators may pay higher erp. However when I am on the bus I never see the bus driver inserting the cashcard. When they bus drives through ERP the unit will beep no cashcard

As such they are not paying erp in the first place

On 2/25/2016 at 9:15 AM, Kusje said:

Wah......

Maybe quote wrongly aka underquoted! Bid manager confirm kanna butter already.

Shouldn't it drop instead?

This should b implemented during the low coe 2017 to 18. Doing so will show the masses that sat sys is helping them, nt screwing them. Implementation over 18 mths to 2020...success, many peple bought cars...2018, 17...even w/0 ocs, coe heat will increase thereafter.

In the end, high coe complimented w sat charging., increasing intensity n pace for 2030 car owner ship kpi.

On 2/25/2016 at 9:35 AM, Kusje said:

Knn. All gang up to whack me ah?

To add, road tax decrease too to garner greater sarpork.

On 2/25/2016 at 9:57 AM, BenTong said:

(1) no more road tax?

(2) no more road side parking coupons?

(3) your Wife will know where you go?

1. No

2. No

3. Yes

its not about how far you go,

but whether did one contribute to the jam and use in peak hours.

if the 70 has approved it, guess the 30 LLST and better dont complain about it.

Great news!

Means the HIgh COE predicted in 2019 onwards, miight be tamed somewhat.

The Satellite ERP might allow a zero ARF.

It might also more COE to be released. It would not be forsee able to totally remove the COE system.

I hope the New system will really charge car owners on a per distance usage fee. Then it's a very fair system.

Thanks LTA.

On 2/25/2016 at 10:37 AM, Hamburger said:

its not about how far you go,

but whether did one contribute to the jam and use in peak hours.

if the 70 has approved it, guess the 30 LLST and better dont complain about it.

You referring to the 70 or the 30 better dun complain? Haaa

on contrary, I think car price will only adjust after 2020, when drivers start to realise how expensive the real running cost of car ownership.

Conspiracy theory mode ON.

In 2020 general erection carrot stick.

Setallite ERP system will enable the incumbent to continue their More Good Years promises.........they may promise zero ARF,more COE quotas and reduced road tax.

Are you with white, or against white??

Huat Ah.

On 2/25/2016 at 10:57 AM, Tiger1 said:

You referring to the 70 or the 30 better dun complain? Haaa

Just nice 2020 general erection goodies package.

Vote for satellite ERP....zero ARF, more COE quota can release, lower road tax, more equitable for

Imagine you can buy a Porsche caymen at its OMV cost( 0% ARF) + COE.

Drive it at night when road is less jams, will be $0 ERP charges!

Vote for the gov that promise you cheaper cars ownership! More good years.

Huat Ah.

Drive the thread up.....  Not all is doom and gloom, if COE is liberalized in line with the NextGen ERP, most people will benefit rather the lose out.

Thank you... you give me an opening for pushing my agenda again... just liberalize COE and supply as much as anyone wants... control congestion by NexGen ERP.  Then, the only thing you can blame for the cost of driving around is your fellow compatriots drivers who are creating the congestion that makes the ERP rates sky high.

Then, no one need to blame ADs for high COE, no more see-sawing COE rates like playing casino, buy at right time and drive for free and endless complaints and letters to forum asking about COEs.

Fun Facts!  300K vehicles driving into city every day.  1/2 the car population, 1/3 the vehicle population!

2dh5ut5.png