New satellite-based ERP is ready

Billcoke

On 10/11/2016 at 3:11 AM, Wt_know said:

can sell all the grantries to msia liao ... huat ah!

Yup..... [nod]

When our satellites system in operations.

Can sell them the gentries poles, the cameras and the 'In-Vehicle-Unit' ..... :a-happy:

On 10/11/2016 at 3:11 AM, Wt_know said:

can sell all the grantries to msia liao ... huat ah!

Power la, bt panjang LRT can sell to indo and ERP gantries can sell to msia.  :a-happy:

On 10/11/2016 at 3:36 AM, 13177 said:

Power la, bt panjang LRT can sell to indo and ERP gantries can sell to msia.  :a-happy:

Good idea to sell the gantry to Malaysia but without the electronics/sensors. Just put the gentry with the lights and they can have someone to stand after the gentry to take down vehicles numbers without the pass, just like our CBD Area in the past. Can also create jobs.

it will take too long for Bolehland to install ERP units in their cars. By the time, they installed the units on their cars, we probably be using Satellite version 5.

it's a perfect plan for bolehland implementation la

phase 1 ... install gantry ... pole only

phase 2 ... install sensor ... but no IU

phase 3 ... install IU ... but not compatible and need 10 phases of testing

phase 4 ... look for new solution

phase 5 ... to scrap the old project and move on to new project

huat ah!!!

On 10/11/2016 at 3:48 AM, Civic6228 said:

Good idea to sell the gantry to Malaysia but without the electronics/sensors. Just put the gentry with the lights and they can have someone to stand after the gentry to take down vehicles numbers without the pass, just like our CBD Area in the past. Can also create jobs.

it will take too long for Bolehland to install ERP units in their cars. By the time, they installed the units on their cars, we probably be using Satellite version 5.

New IU sounds very advanced, maybe next time people will unlock it and install apps? Next time grab/uber can directly install their app on it, dont need use smartphone liao

On 2/28/2017 at 12:31 AM, johankassim81 said:

Is it possible that they scrap Road tax in future?

Urm, no.  The significant increase in road tax after you renew your car after 10 years is to "bring up awareness" that your car pollutes the environment. [laugh]

On 2/28/2012 at 7:42 AM, Curahee said:

Rd tax will scrap. This is what im told abt 5 yrs ago by one of the PTC official when he mention abt this GPS ERP pricing.

Actually I remember they mentioned when they introduce ERP, they will reduce road tax to more then 50 percent. I didn't see that happen. Road tax is a permanent source of fixed income. they will never scrap it. They will need us to drive.. if make the car not affordable then they will never have the big source of income. CEO pay have to reduce. hahaha....

I'm still thinking whether they will remove the gantries? They might still use it for land-based satelites. As we know all satelites are orbiting in space above us. Anything from tunnels, tall buliding or bad weather it will disrupt/block the satelite signal. And satelite signal requires line of sight to be accurate. I think if you play pokemon go you will realise you are all over the place when the gps do not get an accurate lock. Only when supplemented with wifi or 4G you get a better position fix. Or you are indoors and only have one source of signal lock you will be told no signal or drifiting all over.

So in order to get a more accurate fix they must install some radio frequency transmitting device overhead and on land. That may be in the form of wifi or telcom signal to have a good islandwide coverage. Another possibilty is that there might be a sim card in the IU. Maybe have to pay subscription fee. LoL....

On 2/28/2017 at 12:43 AM, Black6 said:

Actually I remember they mentioned when they introduce ERP, they will reduce road tax to more then 50 percent. I didn't see that happen. Road tax is a permanent source of fixed income. they will never scrap it. They will need us to drive.. if make the car not affordable then they will never have the big source of income. CEO pay have to reduce. hahaha....

The govt did say b4 that they wanted to tax us based on our usage which is why they are investing in this new erp system to make it possible to tax every km we travel the moment we drive out of our house. Isn't the govt contradicting themselves if they just implement the new erp without reducing the fix cost of owning a car?