New satellite-based ERP is ready

Billcoke

very ugly leh.... cannot stick on (rear) screen meh? Will another source of roof leak, void warranty....

How about motorcycle? Stick on helmet?

On 3/12/2016 at 1:33 AM, Vinceng said:

My Source from the industry told me that with implementation of Satellite ERP, every vehicle will be fitted with a touch screen display on board, and satellite receptor fitted on the roof, similar to those fitted on taxis.

Edited by Kangadrool

  On 3/12/2016 at 1:39 AM, Kangadrool said:

very ugly leh.... cannot stick on (rear) screen meh? Will another source of roof leak, void warranty....

How about motorcycle? Stick on helmet?

I think motorcycle easier cuz there is no roof. So those convertibles have to put on the boot if their roof is those cloth type?

On 3/9/2016 at 3:19 AM, Baal said:

For a start, on the highway all can plus 20kmh.

On major roads, plus 10kmh.

minor roads, status quo.

but some drivers cannot even handle their cars properly at 50-60 km/h wor.  [lipsrsealed]  :D  worse when it starts to pour a bit.  -_-

Cb policy la

My Source from the industry told me that with implementation of Satellite ERP, every vehicle will be fitted with a touch screen display on board, and satellite receptor fitted on the roof, similar to those fitted on taxis.

And piss off all those richie rich ferrari types? Cb, I mean cf roof how? Drill hole in the cf ah?

On 3/5/2016 at 9:46 AM, Vinceng said:

Very well written and politically correct article!!!

"Satellite based ERP is NOT a revenue generator!"

Yes well written and approved by chief editor of straits times

Erp satellite obviously not merely a revenue generator

It will generate additional revenue AND regulate the traffic to ensure smooth passage for VIPs

you are a peasant live in cck, jurong, punggol ... you drive to town to work ... you should pay more for erp

elite live in 10mins radius CCR pay less erp ... that's fairer i guess ... simply awesome

“For example, motorists who travel a full stretch on the congested road can be charged more than those who travel a part of it,” he said.

post-7984-0-45721600-1457953726_thumb.png

Heng I not elite but stay within 10 minutes of CCR, sometimes can enjoy their benefits.

But the policy is quite simple lah, make more money. Duh.

if you put a lead-laden cap on top of it, does it still work?

Cool idea LTA.

Push up drag coefficient --> increase FC ---> collect more petrol tax.

Distance based ERP 2.0 --> peasants staying further from CBD to save on living cost have to pay more despite waking up early to avoid the jams ---> more ERP revenue.

:darkmood:

no one ask u stay far from CBD and yet take job in CBD wor.

go public lah, that's what they want.

Heng Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh............................... [bounce2]

I stayed in Toa Payoh and within 10 minute to CCR, shorter distance and paying cheaper than those staying in Woodlands, Jurong West, Bedok .... :XD:

Ah Khaw said one ... :wut:

On 3/15/2016 at 3:29 AM, Eyke said:

no one ask u stay far from CBD and yet take job in CBD wor.

go public lah, that's what they want.

forgot another group..... those that don't work in CBD but travel from EAST to WEST daily and never need to pay ERP on weekdays.

post-27974-0-93590100-1457746210_thumb.j

Other than push up FC....looks super unglam.

Machiam the IU in the corner of each car is not enough irritation, they have to put it on the outside....

On 3/15/2016 at 3:48 AM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Heng Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhh............................... [bounce2]

I stayed in Toa Payoh and within 10 minute to CCR, shorter distance and paying cheaper than those staying in Woodlands, Jurong West, Bedok .... :XD:

Ah Khaw said one ... :wut:

2017 your coy will move to changi  :D

On 3/13/2016 at 5:59 AM, Mockngbrd said:

Cb policy la

And piss off all those richie rich ferrari types? Cb, I mean cf roof how? Drill hole in the cf ah?

No worries, Ferrari, Bugatti, Mersaratti, Porsche, Lotus, ... etc. will not sell their cars to SG when satellite ERP starts.... 

Spoil their aero dynamic looks ....    :a-m1524:

  On 3/15/2016 at 3:53 AM, Vratenza said:

forgot another group..... those that don't work in CBD but travel from EAST to WEST daily and never need to pay ERP on weekdays.

post-27974-0-93590100-1457746210_thumb.j

Other than push up FC....looks super unglam.

Machiam the IU in the corner of each car is not enough irritation, they have to put it on the outside....

agreed.

put 1 looks odd, must put 2 then balanced!

Amid all the negativity on this system, the only positive side i can think of is..

Go up north, car kena stolen.. you know agak agak where is the last known location before the thieves hid it in a container/garage/workshop

Edited by Shull

Their modified SOP to steal any Singapore car: yank out the ERP device and throw it into bushes.

On 3/15/2016 at 4:23 AM, Shull said:

Amid all the negativity on this system, the only positive side i can think of is..

Go up north, car kena stolen.. you know agak agak where is the last known location before the thieves hid it in a container/garage/workshop