Independent workshop for Mercedes Benz?

Yattokame

Ok, just checked and they say hot rims and engine bonnet is normal. and if you feel very hot that's because the heat is disspating rapidly around the area.

and the way to check whether anything is wrong is just looked at the termperate in your dashboard. If it's well over 90degrees (mayeb 100?), then maybe can check again..

but usually, engine should hover at 90degrees in singapore.

Just an update on the workshop review I gave a few months back.

I've been there for repair 2 times..

and the 2nd time was the last straw for me .... really ... prices are marked up too much..

he does gets the problem fixed but.. i'm not going back.

you just have to go to a few more workshops to find out one that works for you.

For me, I know carousell prices are quite competitive and so you can use that as a baseline when you go to workshops to ask for repair.

Aiya can drive Mercedes are usually  towkays. They can absorb any marked up repair cost thrown at them la as long it gets the job done🤣

4 hours ago, Ginyu said:

Aiya can drive Mercedes are usually  towkays. They can absorb any marked up repair cost thrown at them la as long it gets the job done🤣

Cannot like that say. some Towkays more savvy than peasants like me one. Die die wanna get the best best deal. haha. 

On 3/17/2020 at 5:43 AM, riot168 said:

Just an update on the workshop review I gave a few months back.

I've been there for repair 2 times..

and the 2nd time was the last straw for me .... really ... prices are marked up too much..

he does gets the problem fixed but.. i'm not going back.

you just have to go to a few more workshops to find out one that works for you.

For me, I know carousell prices are quite competitive and so you can use that as a baseline when you go to workshops to ask for repair.

which workshop?

On 10/14/2017 at 8:57 PM, Othello said:

For older MBs. maybe you guys can consider trying this Indian chap ..... ALI or AH Lee. Used to be at Circuit Road. What impressed me when I saw him was he was referring to his MB encyclopedia (about 10cm thick!!!!) when trying to troubleshoot his customer's car 

The building has been demolished, but if you ask around, shouldn't be too difficult to find him 

Ali or Ah Lee still around. It's call Kompressor Auto. At Kaki Bukit. Can call him at 9750 3353. See many Merc and BMs going there. Straight n honest guy!

On 3/17/2020 at 8:45 AM, Ginyu said:

The Mercedes i see mostly C180 C200 driven by man in the street who thinks he damn ehsai.  Pwui lah.  

Kek simi lan jiao, bread and butter C class some more on loan. 

Pwui pwui pwui. 

9 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

The Mercedes i see mostly C180 C200 driven by man in the street who thinks he damn ehsai.  Pwui lah.  

Pwui pwui pwui. 

Buy new still ok

Worse one buy almost scrap c class and act like driving new S class 

😛

5 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Buy new still ok

😛

Dont slam people like that lah, my car more than 10 years ago was a new car also😓😓

Its not about new old , its about the attitude and character and knowledge

the kind of haolian look from mostly Entry level conti driver especially C180/200

Maybe becos there are so many C180/200 around.

5 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Dont slam people like that lah, my car more than 10 years ago was a new car also😓😓

No la i am talking about some. I know someone who bought used c180 and act like he damn rich lol

On 3/21/2020 at 1:25 AM, Throttle2 said:

Pwui pwui pwui. 

why No A class, CLA, GLA? - thought they lower SES Merc?

soon u can see many C160

C200 become more ATAS liao 

On 3/21/2020 at 12:47 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

No la i am talking about some. I know someone who bought used c180 and act like he damn rich lol

On 3/21/2020 at 1:35 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Buy new still ok

😛

yes, quite a few inside Merc chat group

On 3/21/2020 at 1:35 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Buy new still ok

😛

Buy new or used C E S Class or whatever, if one needs to have status symbols to show Off, then it’s sad to have to resort to this to feel confident of oneself

Edited by Mkl22

42 minutes ago, TeamAMG69 said:

yes, quite a few inside Merc chat group

What i mean is that any ride doesnt matter no need to be yaya, remember theres always someone higher than u. Don’t look down on others when one simply drive a merc lol

56 minutes ago, TeamAMG69 said:

why No A class, CLA, GLA? - thought they lower SES Merc?

soon u can see many C160

C200 become more ATAS liao 

A class drivers no issue leh, funny. I havent seen a single f**k face one.

Yah, CLA got quite a lot of young upstarts f**k face look, think they driving CLS.  

GLA so far generally family oriented, didnt see any haolian ones yet.  

GLC also got some f**k face. Haolian what? Just a B&B car.

Paiseh OT. My aPologies

back to topic, as long as you have a decent mech who is willing to install and fix the car for you, just buy parts locally from the several MB stockists.  Cheap and fast, no problem.  On average 30-40% cheaper than going into C&C and getting carroted