fesa7044 2nd Gear May 25, 2017 Share May 25, 2017 Sorri,a bit off topic! Hi my 2012 pfl e250 87k suspension is almost due,I feel the bounce more than most lately. now the Q is which route should I go? should I take the oem route(logical) ,which I think is a sach or should I look@ a bilstein? It sounds pretty straight forward BUT i ' ve basically travel dis route before with my previous ride a pfl w204,I actually change 2 shocks in a space of 3 months ! i purchase a new sach in but I found it to b way too soft NOT much different from the one dat I replace ! I dun realli fancy a bilstein always reckon it to way too hard till dis shop convince me dey fitted a couple for the c class,go for the basic bilstein&it Wun b too hard. Well,I dun realli noe y the oem sach is so soft,suppose it's quite decent when its new but now,everything worn,including all d linkages. what u guys reckon? chip in on yr thought? thanks ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic May 26, 2017 Share May 26, 2017 bilstein +1 On 5/25/2017 at 11:42 PM, fesa7044 said: Sorri,a bit off topic!Himy 2012 pfl e250 87k suspension is almost due,I feel the bounce more than most lately.now the Q is which route should I go?should I take the oem route(logical) ,which I think is a sach or should I look@ a bilstein?It sounds pretty straight forward BUT i ' ve basically travel dis route before with my previous ride a pfl w204,I actually change 2 shocks in a space of 3 months !i purchase a new sach in but I found it to b way too soft NOT much different from the one dat I replace ! I dun realli fancy a bilstein always reckon it to way too hard till dis shop convince me dey fitted a couple for the c class,go for the basic bilstein&it Wun b too hard.Well,I dun realli noe y the oem sach is so soft,suppose it's quite decent when its new butnow,everything worn,including all d linkages.what u guys reckon?chip in on yr thought?thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
vivavic Neutral Newbie June 8, 2017 Share June 8, 2017 I have a W207. 7 years old. Was quoted 6k + to change the 4 adaptive dampers. Have anyone changed theirs before. Is the price OK? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gillroy Neutral Newbie June 13, 2017 Share June 13, 2017 On 6/8/2017 at 3:24 AM, vivavic said: I have a W207. 7 years old. Was quoted 6k + to change the 4 adaptive dampers. Have anyone changed theirs before. Is the price OK? try calling this number bro, 67798562. Look for Ah seng. Tell him what the problem is and get a quote from him. They only specialize in mercedes and other continental makes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
angmoh 1st Gear September 13, 2017 Share September 13, 2017 just to check what is the service intervals for brand new mercs ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mercymercy 2nd Gear September 13, 2017 Share September 13, 2017 On 9/13/2017 at 5:07 AM, angmoh said: just to check what is the service intervals for brand new mercs ? Should be every 15,000km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
angmoh 1st Gear September 13, 2017 Share September 13, 2017 (edited) On 9/13/2017 at 5:25 AM, mercymercy said: Should be every 15,000km. sorry i have been driving Jap cars... for jap cars, the first 3 servicing is 1k , 5k , 10k, 10k, 10k.. and so on does that apply to mercs as well? especially the initial first few servicing thanks. Edited September 13, 2017 by angmoh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic September 13, 2017 Share September 13, 2017 You PI should have some tie up with a workshop.. so do check with them. Otherwise every 15k or every year. No service or check ups before that. Do checkout our owners' thread too cheers and welcome to the club cheers :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 14, 2017 Share October 14, 2017 To add on, with the aid of some info from Merc forums: Places to service that Merc: West: Try Perfect Power at Bukit Batok WCEGA Plaza #06-12, look for Michael 85227011 or Ah Keong. East: Chip Soon at Tampines (behind Safra Tampines), look for Daniel/Jason 67864648. Kaki Bukit: Zen Auto, look for Ah Hui 96270903. Kaki Bukit: JSM Motorsport, look for Victor 91824688 (mod lights specialist.) JB: WeCare at Permas Jaya, book in advance, Francis Chin +6073866933 On 10/10/2017 at 2:17 AM, therock said: Mercedes Stockists Gallop Autoparts 3 Pemimpin Drive #02-05, Lip Hing Industrial Building Singapore 576147 Tel : (65) 6258 7203 Fax : (65) 6258 7395 Email : gallop@pacific.net.sg web: http://www.gallopaut.../contactus.aspx Monday - Friday : 9am - 6pm Saturday : 9am - 1pm (Shop Open Sat but they don’t sell parts as Sat is their days stock take etc) Sunday & Public Holidays : Closed ************************************************************************ Min Ghee Auto Pte Ltd 8, Jalan Lembah Kallang, #01-01 Min Ghee Building, S339564 Tel: (65) 6298 3888 (15 Lines) • Fax:(65) 6297 0863 • Email: info@minghee.com web: http://www.minghee.com Mercedes Benz Department Mr Ong Hai Choon Tel No.: (65) 6298 9627 Fax No.: (65) 6294 1450 ************************************************************************ Goldenlink Auto Oversea enquiries Email : enquiry@goldenlink.com.sg Web:http://www.goldenlink.com.sg/ Kaki Bukit Branch 1 Kaki Bukit Road 1 01-43 Enterprise One S(415394) Tel: 6749 9323 Waterloo Street Branch Blk 261 Waterloo Street #01-30 Singapore 180261 Tel:6337 1133 6337 1134 Sin Min Autocare Branch Block 176 Sin Ming Drive #02-19 Sin Ming Autocare Singapore 575721 Tel:6553 1101 6553 1201 ********************************************************************** Surpass Auto Parts Supplies Pte Ltd Mr Lim KB Industrial Building #01-33 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 (S)416175 Tel: 67476016 *********************************************************************** Hup Soon Tat Auto Trading Blk 685 RACE COURSE ROAD #01-334 S(210-685) Tel:62947100 / 62947600 Email: hupsoontat@pacific.net.sg ************************************************************************ Premier Auto Parts Pte Ltd Blk 32 Sin Ming Drive #01-335 Singapore 575706 Tel: 6458 7833 ************************************************************************* Tye Soon Limited 3C Toh Guan Road East Tye Soon Building S608832 Tel : (65) 6567 8101 (Sales) Email : tyesoon1@singnet.com.sg Web: http://www.tyesoon.com.sg Another Town Office branch at: (Majority Merc Original Parts, not so much OEM parts) Blk 261, Waterloo Street #01-31/37 Waterloo Centre, Singapore 180261 Tel: 6336 6439 ************************************************************************* Chua Auto Supply 138 Owen Road Tel: 63920758 Eng Soon Auto Pte Ltd (Only sell OEM parts) 1090,1092,1094 Serangoon Road, Spore 328192 Tel: 6291 7775 Website: www.engsoon.com.sg ************************************************************************* Min Hoe Auto Supply Co at 572 Serangoon Road Singapore 218187 Tel:+65 62922857 Fax:+65 62956625 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic October 14, 2017 Share October 14, 2017 For older MBs. maybe you guys can consider trying this Indian chap ..... ALI or AH Lee. Used to be at Circuit Road. What impressed me when I saw him was he was referring to his MB encyclopedia (about 10cm thick!!!!) when trying to troubleshoot his customer's car The building has been demolished, but if you ask around, shouldn't be too difficult to find him 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shl123 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2018 Share February 27, 2018 hi guys. am a newbie here and sorry for opening this thread. does anyone know of any good outside workshop that has experience with AMG cars? I wonder where the AMG PI goes for servicing. My CLA45 is from cnc but just past 3yr warranty period so looking for outside workshop to replace brake pads which I hope will be much cheaper. Appreciate any recommendations. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic February 27, 2018 Share February 27, 2018 On 2/27/2018 at 10:50 AM, shl123 said: hi guys. am a newbie here and sorry for opening this thread. does anyone know of any good outside workshop that has experience with AMG cars? I wonder where the AMG PI goes for servicing. My CLA45 is from cnc but just past 3yr warranty period so looking for outside workshop to replace brake pads which I hope will be much cheaper. Appreciate any recommendations. ThanksGo sgmerc, there are people talking about workshop in the forum. http://www.sgmerc.com Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
riot168 1st Gear October 13, 2019 Share October 13, 2019 On 2/29/2012 at 8:40 AM, Raymondism said: my mechanic used to work for C&C and he drives an old SEL300... if u wan i can intro.... Expand Hi, Can you introduce your mechanic , ah li? I am taking over a pre-owned W212 and I want to get it checked and service first. Also, the side shoulder lumbar for the pasenger seat is inflated and already grinding against the console trunk , This one definitely needs to be fixed. thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged October 13, 2019 Share October 13, 2019 On 10/13/2019 at 2:53 AM, riot168 said: Hi, Can you introduce your mechanic , ah li? I am taking over a pre-owned W212 and I want to get it checked and service first. Also, the side shoulder lumbar for the pasenger seat is inflated and already grinding against the console trunk , This one definitely needs to be fixed. thanks. Expand Pls call him. 67457574 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged October 15, 2019 Share October 15, 2019 On 10/13/2019 at 2:53 AM, riot168 said: Hi, Can you introduce your mechanic , ah li? I am taking over a pre-owned W212 and I want to get it checked and service first. Also, the side shoulder lumbar for the pasenger seat is inflated and already grinding against the console trunk , This one definitely needs to be fixed. thanks. Expand Chip Soon has such service. $1xx and takes 2hrs. I just enquired on behalf of my colleague, so sharing the lobang here. So obviously I have never tried it before, but would definitely prefer it over the standard inspection services offered by those inspection centres. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
riot168 1st Gear October 15, 2019 Share October 15, 2019 (edited) On 10/13/2019 at 7:05 AM, Raymondism said: Pls call him. 67457574 Expand I did. I went to his workshop on Monday and ended around 8pm. The car was driving smooth and good after the service. However, today, I noticed a burning smell at the front of the car and the bonnet feels very very hot to the touch(you cannot place ur hand there at all. sibei hot). SO, tomorrow, maybe have to go down and ask him why. Edited October 15, 2019 by riot168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
riot168 1st Gear October 15, 2019 Share October 15, 2019 (edited) On 10/15/2019 at 12:53 PM, riot168 said: I did. I went to his workshop on Monday and ended around 8pm. The car was driving smooth and good after the service. However, today, I noticed a burning smell at the front of the car and the bonnet feels very very hot to the touch(you cannot place ur hand there at all. sibei hot). SO, tomorrow, maybe have to go down and ask him why. Expand I did 1) change of Rear Brake pads and disc 2) ATF flush 3) Engine mounting 4) aircon filter change 5) Linkages change 6) brake pull and bleed system? and some other stuff I cant quite make out his handwriting. hehe Cost around $2.2k. Edited October 15, 2019 by riot168 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
riot168 1st Gear October 15, 2019 Share October 15, 2019 (edited) This is worrying.. https://www.bowersautomotive.net/warning-signs-engine-overheating/ I got these symptoms. no wonder last night after i drove home and park the car, i hear the ticking sound...for quite a long time and i was thinking because it's just service.. And after you parked the car, you can feel the heat just standing beside the hood area. 1) Hot Hood When the engine is running, you can expect the hood to emit heat and feel warm to the touch. This is completely normal. If however, your car’s hood is extremely hot, this could be cause for concern. You should be able to comfortably place your hand on the hood for 10 seconds without burning it. 2) Ticking Noise If your engine is making an audible ticking noise, it means that your engine oil is failing to lubricate the moving parts sufficiently. When engine oil is overheated, it loses its lubricating properties and behaves more like water than oil. At high temperatures, if the mechanical parts of your engine are clacking against each other audibly you can expect them to undergo wear and tear at a much higher rate than usual. 3) Coolant Leaking on the Ground If you notice a puddle of coolant under your car, it could be a sign of a leak somewhere in your cooling system. It also could indicate that your engine has overheated and boiled the coolant within the radiator, causing the overflow tank to release excess liquid to relieve the high pressure created. In either situation, your car’s cooling system no longer has the correct amount of coolant flowing through the engine, so it will be prone to overheating. 4) Smells “Hot” There is a distinctive odor emitted when the engine heats up enough to start burning oil. As the temperature increases, the rubber seals, plastic valves, and bits of resin holding the whole engine together may begin to melt, releasing fumes that you would not normally smell otherwise. Most people describe this unusual odor as a ‘hot’ smell. It’s also possible that leaking coolant containing ethylene glycol will fill your car with sweet-smelling, but toxic fumes. Any unusual odors are a bad sign and should not be ignored. Edited October 15, 2019 by riot168 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...