One less TCSS place - Yishun Dam

Jp66

actually i wondering if pasir gudang pollution kena blow to ponggol, how come dont blow to yishun dam since they about the same distance? :huh:

I think not the same distance leh. Punggol is nearer to Pasir Gudang than Yishan.

The pollution also depends on wind direction. Sometimes it blows inwards into Malaysia, sometimes upwards...so may not have smell at Punggol side.

The forested are from Yishun dam to Sembawang jetty. It was part of URA Masterplan in the late eighty but it did not take off. [:(]

Sinpang used to be a vegetables farming area right up to the mid 80s.

I wonder when they'll start developing this area into another new town.

While we lament the loss of these historical or memorable places, how often do we go to these places when they were ard? I'm nt for or against anything. Just a thought. We often look back and regret not going there, not meeting someone, not doing something when we can and then reflect and wallow when its all gone. Haiz.....

Certain historic buildings are not open to public. Or even those that were preserved were leased to private developers where most parts are off limits to the general public.

One example is the original Changi Murals drawn by the POWs during the war. The originals are painted on the walls in a building within Changi Airbase (West). It's not as if this building was deep within the base, but somewhere along the road facing Loyang industrial estate. The public is only allowed to see the replica at the Changi meuseum. And I'm sure not many people knows the existence of these 5 pieces of art.

Edited by Bystander50

Sinpang used to be a vegetables farming area right up to the mid 80s.

I wonder when they'll start developing this area into another new town.

When Punggol is all filled-up and full, URA will release Sinpang to HDB to built flats. It could be another 5-10 years since now Punggol still has many empty lands to built flats and houses.

Right now internally the aerospace park roads are ready. but the Links in at Jalan Kayu and Yishun dam are terrible.

Looks like they are building a new flyover at Jln Kayu, not sure if they are going to replace the current one once the new flyover is up. Somehow have the feeling very soon the prata and other shops along Jln Kayu will go.

they should rent out little peddle boast in the reservoir. let people go there picnic, boat riding......

then i load in jet ski and broooommmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [sly][laugh]:D

Bro,

PUB already have that there for abt two years leh. A few drownings there too.

http://www.pa.gov.sg/locate-our-centres/de...tar-re-115.html

Jet ski not allowed in reservior thou.

This one is Kranji lah. I posted this before, remember??? :D The person who took this picture is my colleague. :D

http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?showto...2669663&hl=

Dont wan lah,,,,,,if these guys can be found in kranji, donno whether lower seletar have or not

stomp people scared liao! They take down the post liao! Luckily hwz people got copy before they take down. Donno why stomp people go and take down????

Dont wan lah,,,,,,if these guys can be found in kranji, donno whether lower seletar have or not

stomp people scared liao! They take down the post liao! Luckily hwz people got copy before they take down. Donno why stomp people go and take down????

I visit Yishun Dam almost every Sat morning to run my r/c boat. This is the only official place in the north allowed by PUB. Have not spotted any crocs there yet. Seen a few huge monitor lizards thou.

The crocs would prefer Simpang than Lower Seletar Reservior. Inside there, not much human or vehicular activities too. Lots of ponds inside Simpang. Its a army training ground but I brought my MTB and went in cycling before. Shiok ah!!! No traffic and rough paved roads, my MTB suspension working overload.

I visit Yishun Dam almost every Sat morning to run my r/c boat. This is the only official place in the north allowed by PUB. Have not spotted any crocs there yet. Seen a few huge monitor lizards thou.

The crocs would prefer Simpang than Lower Seletar Reservior. Inside there, not much human or vehicular activities too. Lots of ponds inside Simpang. Its a army training ground but I brought my MTB and went in cycling before. Shiok ah!!! No traffic and rough paved roads, my MTB suspension working overload.

Hope they make simpang into a some sort of waterfront thing then i also tan tio

The FW Domitory @ Ave 6 already staying on part of Simpang. :D

But I really look forward to this new road construction. Will cut down my travelling time, no need go on Woodlands Ave 12 -> SLE -> CTE.

Direct Yishun Ave 6 -> Seletar West -> CTE.

But I really look forward to this new road construction. Will cut down my travelling time, no need go on Woodlands Ave 12 -> SLE -> CTE.

they must take down the hump on the dam also. the hump there very big [:p]

Why you will tan tio? You own a piece of land there?

Use CTE more straightforward, no traffic lights. You use Yishun-Seletar sure kena traffic lights de...

Why you will tan tio? You own a piece of land there?

If i own land there, i will not only tan tio, i will bee tang liao!!!!

No lah, i bought an apartment near there