Yahoo's interview CSJ

Jchuacl

dei, can read carefully anot?

he still has some income

Apart from running the SDP, writing, selling and carting his books to bookstores and searching for the occasional foreign university research fellowship, Chee doesn't draw a salary from anywhere.

But funny I cannot remember his books ever being a hot seller....

Also now that he is not affiliated to any reputable uni, and given his notoriety, why would any foreign uni want to accord him research fellowship? And being foreign uni, would the fellowship amount to much in the first place? So where does his money come from?

And after reading thru the report, I literally laugh at the Mrs CSJ the excuse she gave for not working. If that is valid and acceptable reason, then more than half of people will not be working already. No wonder she is so submissive, really very naive at the very least. Or lazy also?

Some people here tends to have great admiration for those who dare to stand against the miw. Perhaps it speaks of some mental weakness in themselves that they feel so shiok when they see people doing what they don't dare to do, like a impotent. Even flawed character like YSL got admirers, tsk tsk tsk... I look down on them.

I don't expect churlish and short-sighted people like yourself to understand, so this is actually for the benefit of those with an open mind and sufficient intellect to appreciate - for people like Chee Soon Juan, they have a deep-seated sense of duty and obligation to the people at large, i.e. in this case the people of Singapore.

And those who say that he does not have patience, think again - if you've ever had the chance to converse or interact with Chee personally, you will soon realize that this oft-persecuted and demonized man has not a single bad thing or harsh word to say about his critics or those who unjustly and ignorantly condemn him to the fiery pits of hell. In fact, he often counsels patience and tolerance, seeking to persuade those who would shun his presence even in the act of breaking fast. Compare and contrast this to the lawsuit-flinging, trigger-happy powers-that-be here.

It's sad to see even that even the intelligentsia of Singapore's society has been so effectively hoodwinked by the MSM. So many, many lazy people out there unwilling to put in the personal effort and time to seek their own truth or validating what they read, instead accepting internet rumours and gossips, and poisonous articles written by those with a slanted agenda, as the gospel truth out there.

[shakehead]

His actions publicly does not jive with his real self that you have experienced. I wish he had display that side of him.

Don't get me wrong, I have great respect for this guy.

Just that his public image projects an Emotional Maverick.

If only he takes small victory steps at a time by making calculated moves and not unleash all that he's got every time.

I can see that he has toned down during the last election but it takes more to erase his previous image from my mind.

i can assure you that gearoil is definitely not a pap supporter. [:p]

The Enemy of my Enemy is my Friend....

For A While.

So don't be surprise he still call you a Sinkie... [laugh]

like they say, when u got no money u talk softly....... last time when he is still well to do, his actions/words are worst than ah beng

he might be brave in his words but i wont vote for him....

Hmmm Tom_kkh of renotalk?

Anyway one party is - u dun work with me you die. The other is - who employ or work with with him will get it. Maybe that explains why he is not working,anyway he has no lack of financial support.

Hmmm Tom_kkh of renotalk?

Anyway one party is - u dun work with me you die. The other is - who employ or work with with him will get it. Maybe that explains why he is not working,anyway he has no lack of financial support.

donation?

JBJ, CST & CSJ are the true patriotic Singaporeans who showed us what they meant by loving the nation....

be it for personal interests... they simple life they have led and their determination to realise their dreams have earned them utmost respect from us...

These are the ppl who truly sacrifice losing everything for the sake of a better nation...

while we can only complain away online, these are the ppl who fight it out and get themselves into troubles after troubles...

hope their families will get to enjoy fruits of their labours in future...

not some MIW who believes that by having salaries cut will mean changing their lifestyles...

The Enemy of my Enemy is my Friend....

For A While.

So don't be surprise he still call you a Sinkie... [laugh]

i'm not surprise at all, coz i still believe he is not a singaporean. ^_^

JBJ, CST & CSJ are the true patriotic Singaporeans who showed us what they meant by loving the nation....

be it for personal interests... they simple life they have led and their determination to realise their dreams have earned them utmost respect from us...

These are the ppl who truly sacrifice losing everything for the sake of a better nation...

while we can only complain away online, these are the ppl who fight it out and get themselves into troubles after troubles...

hope their families will get to enjoy fruits of their labours in future...

not some MIW who believes that by having salaries cut will mean changing their lifestyles...

True patriotic Sinkie?....show the way?

Don't patronise the wrong kind of ppl just becos they're trying to achieve quite similiar objective...

Seems like many on-line MCFers like to do this...

There are fools, idiots who it the wrong way...only to destroy themselves...and not even making any headway in their supposed goal...

And there are rational, patient ppl who have the preseverance to ever so slowly try to effect change the right way that even their supposed foes, come to an argreement to change with them, for the better...

Your views reflect your immaturity to understand ...

...the types of ppl there are in the world ...like a fanatic who would see issues...always as a form of struggle to 'take on your foe' in a hard way....without inderstanding that at the end...they too do not like to be taken on in a similiar fashion, if they had been the one in power... :D

During the last election, I rem reading media reports on the behavior of csj at the rally that differs from what I saw with my own eyes. That left a pretty bad taste on my trust on our msm.

You talk yet don't want to share, might as well don't talk in the first place. Or you waiting for people to ask, machiam ah gong talk old story isn't it?

Do you have comprehension disability or need to be spoon fed with information?

You talk yet don't want to share, might as well don't talk in the first place. Or you waiting for people to ask, machiam ah gong talk old story isn't it?

The last election, he has calmed down already, no such behavior. But during the 2006 election, he was like a mad dog on the loose!!! I was there live to witness everything :

MEDIA RELEASE 3 MAY 2006

Speech by Dr Chee Soon Juan at Sembawang Crescent Rally Site

Responding to media queries, Police confirm that at about 10.10pm yesterday ( 2 May 2006 ), Dr Chee Soon Juan was observed to have given a short speech to a crowd at the Sembawang Crescent rally site. The speech was made shortly after the Singapore Democratic Party rally had ended. Police are investigating if Dr Chee had committed an offence under the Parliamentary Elections Act.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE

3 May 2006 @ 12.05 am

If he maintains his current subtle image, he might stand a chance during the next or next next election.

The speech was made shortly after the Singapore Democratic Party rally had ended. Police are investigating if Dr Chee had committed an offence under the Parliamentary Elections Act.

After Rally given short speech Police immediately check.

TPL FB issue diam diam.

The last election, he has calmed down already, no such behavior. But during the 2006 election, he was like a mad dog on the loose!!! I was there live to witness everything :

MEDIA RELEASE 3 MAY 2006

Speech by Dr Chee Soon Juan at Sembawang Crescent Rally Site

Responding to media queries, Police confirm that at about 10.10pm yesterday ( 2 May 2006 ), Dr Chee Soon Juan was observed to have given a short speech to a crowd at the Sembawang Crescent rally site. The speech was made shortly after the Singapore Democratic Party rally had ended. Police are investigating if Dr Chee had committed an offence under the Parliamentary Elections Act.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS DEPARTMENT

SINGAPORE POLICE FORCE

3 May 2006 @ 12.05 am

If he maintains his current subtle image, he might stand a chance during the next or next next election.

That time i think someone mention in this forum that in this election if he get on stage and talk. SDP will be disqualified because he is a bankruptcy??