Tuna_seng Clutched February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 2:23 AM, Toapayohkid said: "More surprising, however, is the fact that despite his circumstances, his wife of 20 years, Huang Chih Mei, doesn't work either." yah lor. csj i think was funded by us ngo and government-linked organisations in the past, like national endowment for democracy. maybe now still got leftover or inflow. US NGOs are not really govt-free, you know. Conspiracy theories aside, Google and Facebook also have links, you know? Take the case of Google. You believe a simple technology company can have satellite access to take pictures from space and get clearance for mapping every single part of the globe (except for those non-US friendly countries, but they take the pics anyway). It is like they say singapore's People's Association is not partisan. You believe? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 (edited) I read the article but the reporter never questioned how do CSJ and his family survive without job? Can maintain car some more. Petrol leh? ERP leh? 3 kids some more! LOL. The Yahoo reporter think we readers don't support family issit? Edited February 28, 2012 by Ah_Zai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 2:52 AM, Ah_Zai said: I read the article but the reporter never questioned how do CSJ and his family survive without job? Can maintain car some more. Petrol leh? ERP leh? 3 kids some more! LOL. The Yahoo reporter think we readers don't support family issit? No...the leeporter who obviously works for a foreign press... thinks Sinkie are daft and brain dead...and mis-interperets any issue that is put forward to them... like yourself.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 2:57 AM, Gearoil said: No...the leeporter who obviously works for a foreign press... thinks Sinkie are daft and brain dead...and mis-interperets any issue that is put forward to them... like yourself.. don't have to personal attack mah. I state facts. Then u personal attack. Not nice leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ah_Zai 3rd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 (edited) SDP Supporters just want to hear and see what they want to hear and see. Such as how good and patriotic CSJ is; but when anyone question how they survive, when both are not working, and have 3 kids, car to maintain etc. Supporters act blur.. I state previously I am a family man, I support a family too. I know how much it costs to maintain the family. Same for PAP supporters la - PAP supporters will say how good the PAP is and how much they have grow the country (which is true). But when anti-PAP people starts questioning the PAP policies or why PAP MP holds so many directorships, the PAP supporters diam diam act blur. Edited February 28, 2012 by Ah_Zai Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 a capable person like Dr chee has no lack of supporters whether local or overseas. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/27/2012 at 1:25 PM, Curahee said: Discourage from playing video game = deprive IT knowledge? you see, many guns are permanently aimed at CSJ..... nothing new... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 3:09 AM, Unidentified said: a capable person like Dr chee has no lack of supporters whether local or overseas. Notice how chaotic some places are?...where frantics are found all over... overseas and locally... and the many goons, misfits and 'mentally retarded' trouble maker locals roaming around? Lke yourself? That is where the support comes from! But since the World is a crazy place.. It is really whether ppl who deem themsekves rational can understand what being rational means! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/27/2012 at 1:25 PM, Curahee said: Discourage from playing video game = deprive IT knowledge? True. Playing video game does not equal to IT knowledge. Developing and programming a video game does. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Asher 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 3:09 AM, Ah_Zai said: SDP Supporters just want to hear and see what they want to hear and see. Such as how good and patriotic CSJ is; but when anyone question how they survive, when both are not working, and have 3 kids, car to maintain etc. Supporters act blur.. I state previously I am a family man, I support a family too. I know how much it costs to maintain the family. Same for PAP supporters la - PAP supporters will say how good the PAP is and how much they have grow the country (which is true). But when anti-PAP people starts questioning the PAP policies or why PAP MP holds so many directorships, the PAP supporters diam diam act blur. lol. Best reply. One needle see blood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 3:15 AM, Gearoil said: Notice how chaotic some places are?...where frantics are found all over... overseas and locally... and the many goons, misfits and 'mentally retarded' trouble maker locals roaming around? Lke yourself? That is where the support comes from! But since the World is a crazy place.. It is really whether ppl who deem themsekves rational can understand what being rational means! your rational thinking of by being a yes-man while seeing your fellow sinkies suffer,and your wish is to be invited to tea party and enroute to be a multi millionaire with 20+ months bonus every year? good for you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 3:31 AM, Unidentified said: your rational thinking of by being a yes-man while seeing your fellow sinkies suffer,and your wish is to be invited to tea party and enroute to be a multi millionaire with 20+ months bonus every year? good for you. Being successful and rational does not equate to being a 'yes-man' to the rulers in your country.. And neithier do one need to look forward to be en-route to 'tea-party'...to be a millionaire... To have money or not ...does not indicate one HAS to be affliated to any political party... You're a pretty mixed-up fellow... Coupled with being filled with envy and jealousy.... You're enroute to self-destruction... for sure... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 like they say, when u got no money u talk softly....... last time when he is still well to do, his actions/words are worst than ah beng he might be brave in his words but i wont vote for him.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 2:52 AM, Ah_Zai said: I read the article but the reporter never questioned how do CSJ and his family survive without job? Can maintain car some more. Petrol leh? ERP leh? 3 kids some more! LOL. The Yahoo reporter think we readers don't support family issit? dei, can read carefully anot? he still has some income Quote Apart from running the SDP, writing, selling and carting his books to bookstores and searching for the occasional foreign university research fellowship, Chee doesn't draw a salary from anywhere. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiario 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 3:31 AM, Unidentified said: your rational thinking of by being a yes-man while seeing your fellow sinkies suffer,and your wish is to be invited to tea party and enroute to be a multi millionaire with 20+ months bonus every year? good for you. i can assure you that gearoil is definitely not a pap supporter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gearoil 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 4:01 AM, Kiario said: i can assure you that gearoil is definitely not a pap supporter. Hmm...you tend to lurk in the shadows but a very observant fellow... Qualities that are lacking in many other Sinkies nowadays... There is still hope.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 4:01 AM, Kiario said: i can assure you that gearoil is definitely not a pap supporter. whether he is or not,but after looking at your signature.i see no point carry on talking with him. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffc 5th Gear February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 On 2/28/2012 at 1:00 AM, Cars08 said: Till today, I find it hard to accept ppl who claimed that they serve without a personal agenda of their own and truly and wholly for the sake of people. It is rare if there is any. I am not too sure in CSJ's case whether indeed it is for the sake of ppl or whether there could be some past incidents that trigger him to pursue righteous he deemed to be due. Time will tell.... He did achieve his agenda of taking over SDP and get CST out ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...