Yahoo's interview CSJ

Jchuacl

I refrain myself of making any unfair judgement on this man.

My take is both him and JB live and fight in the wrong place at the wrong time.

Till today, I find it hard to accept ppl who claimed that they serve without a personal agenda of their own and truly and wholly for the sake of people. It is rare if there is any. I am not too sure in CSJ's case whether indeed it is for the sake of ppl or whether there could be some past incidents that trigger him to pursue righteous he deemed to be due. Time will tell.... ^_^

On 2/27/2012 at 11:34 PM, Sirex said:

I refrain myself of making any unfair judgement on this man.

My take is both him and JB live and fight in the wrong place at the wrong time.

what about you and me

all talk cXXK but no action

at least these people willing to risk it to save all of us

ungrateful farks

basically many singaporeans are selfish

willing to sell their fellow country men so that their estate can have upgrading

like to pretend to give support but if they fail, their support turn to damning these people

etc

DR CHEE SJ deserve the respect and salute of ALL singaporean than those pappies wooden heads cum yes-man getting their multi millions paycheck and FU*KING 20+mths bonus at the end of day.

Edited by Unidentified

"Some (decisions) turn out to be the worst ones ever in life, (and) you look back and say, why did I do it in a certain way, but if you didn't do it, you wouldn't learn from it.

I like this sentence [laugh]

On 2/27/2012 at 5:29 PM, Lightbringer said:

I don't expect churlish and short-sighted people like yourself to understand, so this is actually for the benefit of those with an open mind and sufficient intellect to appreciate - for people like Chee Soon Juan, they have a deep-seated sense of duty and obligation to the people at large, i.e. in this case the people of Singapore.

And those who say that he does not have patience, think again - if you've ever had the chance to converse or interact with Chee personally, you will soon realize that this oft-persecuted and demonized man has not a single bad thing or harsh word to say about his critics or those who unjustly and ignorantly condemn him to the fiery pits of hell. In fact, he often counsels patience and tolerance, seeking to persuade those who would shun his presence even in the act of breaking fast. Compare and contrast this to the lawsuit-flinging, trigger-happy powers-that-be here.

It's sad to see even that even the intelligentsia of Singapore's society has been so effectively hoodwinked by the MSM. So many, many lazy people out there unwilling to put in the personal effort and time to seek their own truth or validating what they read, instead accepting internet rumours and gossips, and poisonous articles written by those with a slanted agenda, as the gospel truth out there.

[shakehead]

I might not have that deep seated sense of duty like your idol CSJ...

But let's be honest...

Who is feeding that guy and his family, let alone takes care of the necessary expenses he need as his children are to growing up...living in a high cost environment?

If a man won't disclose even such simple information...then I'm afraid YOU have misplaced you sense of duty to YOUR country vs your sense of sanity. :D

He looks different now. The last time I saw him was him running on stage grabbing the mic and shouting. [:/]

I have to really respect him for his determination.

P.S wife is a FT. [laugh]

On 2/28/2012 at 12:58 AM, Donut said:

i dont know much about Chee except for the troubles he got himself into. But i like the way he brings up his kids. This is the RIGHT way to do it.

So often, i see toddlers, barely 2-3 yrs old, the parents, being too lazy to look after the toddler or just want toddler to stop crying, just throw a iphone or ipad and you see the toddler just sit there and stare at it, while the parents happily eat the food or chit chat with each other.

No social skills being taught to the kid. he/she will grow up as a social menace and troublemaker in future.

He only have instill a HATRED within his children to 'take on' the future rulers, who are likely to be offshoot from the current batch and go on to watch ( if he is still alive) his children destroy their own lives, as he did with his own. :D

On 2/28/2012 at 1:34 AM, Gearoil said:

I might not have that deep seated sense of duty like your idol CSJ...

But let's be honest...

Who is feeding that guy and his family, let alone takes care of the necessary expenses he need as his children are to growing up...living in a high cost environment?

If a man won't disclose even such simple information...then I'm afraid YOU have misplaced you sense of duty to YOUR country vs your sense of sanity. :D

CIA. [laugh]

On 2/27/2012 at 12:19 PM, Galantspeedz said:

I think his wife deserves the most respect but both dun work.. the money got to come from somewhere...

"More surprising, however, is the fact that despite his circumstances, his wife of 20 years, Huang Chih Mei, doesn't work either."

yah lor. csj i think was funded by us ngo and government-linked organisations in the past, like national endowment for democracy. maybe now still got leftover or inflow.

On 2/28/2012 at 2:15 AM, Joseph22 said:

kopitiam talk... PAP :ph34r:

Grow up lah..

You and your conspiracy theory..

If you haven't got the maturity in thought...let alone transfer that into action...

How can one expect to bring up their children, to grow up and be up-right and useful men in society!

But anyway, you're forgiven ...cos you have joined a forum where misfits are aplenty and honorable men are far and few inbetween... :D

On 2/28/2012 at 2:26 AM, Gearoil said:

Grow up lah..

You and your conspiracy theory..

If you haven't got the maturity in thought...let alone transfer that into action...

How can one expect to bring up their children, to grow up and be up-right and useful men in society!

But anyway, you're forgiven ...cos you have joined a forum where misfits are aplenty and honorable men are far and few inbetween... :D

after so long absence you still dont know how to read huh??

already say kopitiam talk liao.. no J22 talk. [laugh]