Gingin Neutral Newbie February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Yup that means if u shift to tip tronic n u never up gear it wil not auto up gear ! It will red line lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weichien Clutched February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 Would like a cs5 for my next "upgrade" but 2 friend who own 1 are only getting 280/tank which is quite horrible to me. Hear alr also scare, they only done minor upgrade like td04 turbo running .8 bar. I know want power must sacrifices on petrol but 280 a tank is simply scary. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 It's so nice to hear from the horse's mouth! I always thought the CS5 is pure AT with no tiptronic....but it has tiptronic!! Meaning that you can whack the corners at the desired gearshift right? Thank Gingin for sharing! Note to self: stay clear of Lancers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched February 28, 2012 Share February 28, 2012 If DSG got so much problem, why hardly see any VW cars stalled in the middle of the road ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingin Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 the big cc got not much problem as compare to the 1.4 tsi dsg~ my wife n frens is all working in vgs... btw my 1.8 lancer can hit 400-440 den light up 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianlim13 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 If DSG got so much problem, why hardly see any VW cars stalled in the middle of the road ? cos they are at the sides ? but personally, had seen a few at the sides of expressway with hazard light one. Dunno if its spoilt or taking a smoke break Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astrid 4th Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 the big cc got not much problem as compare to the 1.4 tsi dsg~ my wife n frens is all working in vgs... Yes, the VW cars that have repeated DSG failures here are the 1.4 TSI, both TC and twin-chharge variants, on 7-speed DSG. Be it Golf, Jetta, or Scirroco. All kena. No escape. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Majordan 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 i remember got fren post on fb jetta break down during CNY. suay so what's wrong with the DSG? electronics problem? i tested the scirocco, damn shiok drive Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingin Neutral Newbie February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 the rocco 2.0r is a awesome drive..~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 Erm, i still prefer GTI over Scirroco. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MacDuck 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 i remember got fren post on fb jetta break down during CNY. suay so what's wrong with the DSG? electronics problem? i tested the scirocco, damn shiok drive 2009 to 2010 batches have flaws with DSG gearbox. More report on recall, http://abcnews.go.com/video/playerIndex?id=8380548 Owners have also reported juddering issues which VW claims to have solved with a newly designed ceramic clutch pack. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 can't really rem.. wait ar i calculate.. apexi FMIC+piping 800 hks evc+install 600 custom turbo 550 hks timer 200 ecu 400 forged racing 580 p1 racing rim+tyre 950 hks grounding+power charger 350 atf cooler 150 apexi airfilter 150 greddy oct 80 d2 coilovers 1400 ard 6k plus all this consider light mod..haven go extreme or dark side yet should b all already..can't think much liao~ Nice and detail mod, tks for sharing :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fennmax Clutched February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 lol! wrx handling bad? yes if compare w evo n sti and no if compare with jetta or lancer. the jdm auto wrx has rear lsd, variable torque distribution vtd for auto front n rear traction and the famous sym awd. put another 2k you can easily up to 320bhp if you ask me how....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvinh0 2nd Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 lol! wrx handling bad? yes if compare w evo n sti and no if compare with jetta or lancer. the jdm auto wrx has rear lsd, variable torque distribution vtd for auto front n rear traction and the famous sym awd. put another 2k you can easily up to 320bhp if you ask me how....... Bro.. jdm auto wrx don have rear lsd. only awd front 50 rear 50. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucaswh 1st Gear February 29, 2012 Share February 29, 2012 If DSG got so much problem, why hardly see any VW cars stalled in the middle of the road ? Don't have to see them at the side to know the problems. Those bros over at VAGS have even reached the extent of wanting to have a meetup at VW for hope of a long term solution to their gearbox woes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fennmax Clutched March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 but my brochure stated lsd and vtd. 2007 model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gingin Neutral Newbie March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 no matter what a 4wd will still feel more stable if comparing to FF or a FR..n ya if i not wrong onli sti or manual wrx got lsd? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenceleo Clutched March 1, 2012 Share March 1, 2012 Bro.. jdm auto wrx don have rear lsd. only awd front 50 rear 50. Its has rear LSD...45:55 front to rear. Road holding is good,but ain't sharp. Ain't comfortable,but reliable workhorse for 5yrs (stock). Still eager to crank it every morning ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...