Darthrevan Supercharged February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 pls feedback to TP and Certis and help to keep the road safe..not just vans but all vehicles which compromise others' safety on the roads ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 Certis Cisco not a government car lah. They are just those aux police which anyone can rent. They are not even state police to begin with. No authority over anything except unless they are on duty. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 so far, most drivers will comply with merge lane along this stretch, as finally only ends up with enough width for one car, not incl rd shoulder & chevron marking dunno about this c e r t i s c i s c o driver. no siren, no nothing. rushing to terrorism case? i oso see no pt to complain to cc, as i'm expecting reply like rushing for official duty etc. Just make report as independent witness will do. No need to complaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 Wait Cisco driver say he tak boleh tahan, need to go tandas berak...what can you do? I believe our safety more important than his excuse. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 Sg young men normally wont want to work as driver. The young man you saw, could be from M'sia / China / India. I believe it is the other way round: Employers do not want to employ locals. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ldlian987 3rd Gear February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 cisco is just a damn security guard company that is employed by sg police, dont need give two hoots about all this security guards, including all those auxillary police. they always act big to boost their pathetic egos. i believe they do not even have warrant cards. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 so far, most drivers will comply with merge lane along this stretch, as finally only ends up with enough width for one car, not incl rd shoulder & chevron marking dunno about this c e r t i s c i s c o driver. no siren, no nothing. rushing to terrorism case? i oso see no pt to complain to cc, as i'm expecting reply like rushing for official duty etc. Certis Cisco are essentially providing escort duties and enforcement of parking rules. They are not in the business to attend to Emergencies! That task belongs to the POLICE! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 (edited) Duplicate Edited February 26, 2012 by Chpeck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chpeck Clutched February 26, 2012 Share February 26, 2012 Those so called "authority" are just security guards in Police uniform. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 This is not govt. Its private own. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Simonsoh 2nd Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You know outside Jurong East Central got a row of banks? always illegal parking at road cause most of main banks in singapore are there. people illegal park to do a quick withdrawal or deposit or drop a quick cheque. certis cisco park there to collect cash or top-up cash. one day i sitting at coffee shop and saw a amazing thing. As usual, a lot of illegal parked cars plus one cisco van. then along came a Certis Cisco motorbike, it park by side of road to issue parking tickets to illegally-parked vehicles but ignored it's company van. Can meh???? means what? It was ok for certis cisco van to park there? my understand is that banks hire certis cisco to collect/ refill the cash just like a private company. so by the same theory, if the bank hire a renovation company to renovate the bank, renovation company can park illegal also??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You know outside Jurong East Central got a row of banks? always illegal parking at road cause most of main banks in singapore are there. people illegal park to do a quick withdrawal or deposit or drop a quick cheque. certis cisco park there to collect cash or top-up cash. one day i sitting at coffee shop and saw a amazing thing. As usual, a lot of illegal parked cars plus one cisco van. then along came a Certis Cisco motorbike, it park by side of road to issue parking tickets to illegally-parked vehicles but ignored it's company van. Can meh???? means what? It was ok for certis cisco van to park there? my understand is that banks hire certis cisco to collect/ refill the cash just like a private company. so by the same theory, if the bank hire a renovation company to renovate the bank, renovation company can park illegal also??? You donno what is Home Team? They jaga each other. You mean if u are a parking warden and u see your brother illegal park his car u will summon him? I will close two eyes and walk away to book another loser. Welcome to the REAL working world. In Singapore especially when the CNB and SCDF headman can jiak sex from pretty babes, dont expect too much from these little boys under them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You know outside Jurong East Central got a row of banks? always illegal parking at road cause most of main banks in singapore are there. people illegal park to do a quick withdrawal or deposit or drop a quick cheque. certis cisco park there to collect cash or top-up cash. one day i sitting at coffee shop and saw a amazing thing. As usual, a lot of illegal parked cars plus one cisco van. then along came a Certis Cisco motorbike, it park by side of road to issue parking tickets to illegally-parked vehicles but ignored it's company van. Can meh???? means what? It was ok for certis cisco van to park there? my understand is that banks hire certis cisco to collect/ refill the cash just like a private company. so by the same theory, if the bank hire a renovation company to renovate the bank, renovation company can park illegal also??? this one stomp before and i think there is a reply that mention they are legalise to park there as moving the moneis to and from the ATM and Van need to be as short as possible to reduce time money are exposed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 nobody is above the law, include the law itself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Certis Cisco & Aetos vehicles have no authority driving on the road..... They have to follow the rules & regulations of the RTA (Road Traffic Act) .... Mostly, they are hired by POSB and are going places to download $$$ to the ATM machines. Escort large amount cash, they don't use van but armour vehicle with escort... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JunZ Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You donno what is Home Team? They jaga each other. You mean if u are a parking warden and u see your brother illegal park his car u will summon him? I will close two eyes and walk away to book another loser. Welcome to the REAL working world. In Singapore especially when the CNB and SCDF headman can jiak sex from pretty babes, dont expect too much from these little boys under them. Gd 1... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrathchild156 2nd Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 nobody is above the law, include the law itself! Must contact STEVEN SEAGAL asap..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 You know outside Jurong East Central got a row of banks? always illegal parking at road cause most of main banks in singapore are there. people illegal park to do a quick withdrawal or deposit or drop a quick cheque. certis cisco park there to collect cash or top-up cash. one day i sitting at coffee shop and saw a amazing thing. As usual, a lot of illegal parked cars plus one cisco van. then along came a Certis Cisco motorbike, it park by side of road to issue parking tickets to illegally-parked vehicles but ignored it's company van. Can meh???? means what? It was ok for certis cisco van to park there? my understand is that banks hire certis cisco to collect/ refill the cash just like a private company. so by the same theory, if the bank hire a renovation company to renovate the bank, renovation company can park illegal also??? its like fining your own employer.... you will do it meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...