CNA: Second Incident Of Falling Rail Clip

Vulcann

What a world class transport.

Luckily such accident is contained in rail, imagine what if in the air !!

If kena the metal clip also no joke bro [shakehead] [shakehead]

The fallen clip must have be vibrated or broken off by the passing rattling train and from that height falling all the way down and hitting someone's head sure [angel] [angel]

All these are physical signs of overcrowding. The infrastructure is not able to support very well.

Edited by Albeniz

Overcrowding indeed.

This will get even crowded untill we reach 6.5 million.

Can tahan or not? Better get used to it. Complain also no use...there is only one MRT and BUS option in Singapore.

I don't think it's a good idea to have something as flimsy as wire mesh near a fast moving train...

Knee-jerk action.

They should trace the source instead.

If the clips are of inferior quality and thus brittle then change the entire lot of them or if they are not mounted properly then jolly well do it correctly.

Just lucky the fallen clips did not hit anyone or cause any damage...

aiyoh, should fail again before budget mah... maybe they will allocate 10bil for SMRT to replace ALL current trains..., now too late, already committed to buy buses, no more $$ for MRT... wait for next budget lor....... [laugh]

I believe it can be that serious with more damages froth-coming due to usage of over-weight trains on the track not designed for abuse.We can only hope no major accidents with numerous casualties like some other countries.

construct fencing at these areas..

hmmmm... then from Jurong to Clementi is protected only.. Clementi to Buona Vista won't drop clips?? [rolleyes] [rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Main concern is the de-railment of peak-hour trains with heavy casualties, due to such dislodged rail clips. The clips secure the rail onto the sleepers. Cable ties can not work at all. Malingers at work [shakehead][thumbsdown] :angry:

the whole country seems to be falling apart

yet the government is still dishing out money to everybody except citizens

like abolishing GST for cruise travellers

but they rather GST basic necessities like rice

their logic is warped

I believe Elites look after themselves first/only [shakehead] Can only hope the 60%+ enlightened by all these. [thumbsdown]

Well, unfortunately, incompetence is not an offence.

but if something were to happen to the public, like the rail clip falling and hitting someone, i'm sure SMRT will be liable.

I believe its becoming our traditional culture to appoint only those incompetent, so that they can be charged with corruption later and removed. [shakehead]

All these are physical signs of overcrowding. The infrastructure is not able to support very well.

I believe the on-going 'repeated major breakdowns' investigation started last year, ordered the purchased of the hundreds of buses. We could need to shut-down the track as soon as possible for major corrections/compensations called upgrading like HDB flats. [shakehead]

Overcrowding indeed.

This will get even crowded untill we reach 6.5 million.

Can tahan or not? Better get used to it. Complain also no use...there is only one MRT and BUS option in Singapore.

I believe to stick to my car and bicycle [laugh]

I believe Elites look after themselves first/only [shakehead] Can only hope the 60%+ enlightened by all these. [thumbsdown]

How to make these 60% enlighten ? Send them to Sholin Temple to repent ? [:p]