Nissan833 5th Gear March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 $7k per month for banker? lol ok ... may be 12-24 months bonus ... sounds more like it ... about $160k-$200k per annum $3-4k basic, the rest is comm. Bonus I am not sure, don't think is alot. my cousin who is in banking, told me she received no bonus for 2014 as sales was bad. she said 2015 also gonna be a quiet year for the banking industry I have yet to hear of any banker earning 4 figure sum. Mostly 5 fig sum and >15k per month. Now everyone is a banker leh.. as long as you work in a bank lol. Those at branch serve walk in also banker.. sell loan also banker.. corporate side also banker.. private side also banker. Pay difference a lot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 simi investment consultant, portfolio manager, banker, relation manager, bla bla bla there is level $7k to $70K to $700k ma ... some got big title but package no big ... lol in bank ... simi manager also Vice President ... muahahaha I have yet to hear of any banker earning 4 figure sum. Mostly 5 fig sum and >15k per month. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 simi investment consultant, portfolio manager, banker, relation manager, bla bla bla there is level $7k to $70K to $700k ma ... some got big title but package no big ... lol in bank ... simi manager also Vice President ... muahahaha banker is referring to those type of investment banking. normally they earn over 200k per annum and above one. $3-4k basic, the rest is comm. Bonus I am not sure, don't think is alot. Now everyone is a banker leh.. as long as you work in a bank lol. Those at branch serve walk in also banker.. sell loan also banker.. corporate side also banker.. private side also banker. Pay difference a lot. you say banker mah....of cos assume is those high flying investment banking...normal ones not call banker de Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nissan833 5th Gear March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 banker is referring to those type of investment banking. normally they earn over 200k per annum and above one. you say banker mah....of cos assume is those high flying investment banking...normal ones not call banker de Sorry bro, not I call them banker de. Is they themselves refer as banker. Haha. So all bankers to me, less confusing. Nowadays people tell me they banker, i listen with a pail of salt lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 My circle of friends, have a few like this. Banker somemore, monthly income around $7k, not low for sure but his monthly instalments and debts all add up to quite high. Everything also on instalment or loan, no reserves or savings one. If one day his sales performance drop, he get the sack, then all the instalment how? I asked him. He say will not happen one lah! Then buy expensive watch, tailor made suits 4 figure cost, renovation $70k for HDB, branded items all over. Always try to talk him out.. don't wanna listen. Loan available is a multiple of income. Regardless of income, the ability to loan is always higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic March 19, 2015 Share March 19, 2015 Loan available is a multiple of income. Regardless of income, the ability to loan is always higher. Yes ... Many Loaner and loan too much , become loner ! my cousin who is in banking, told me she received no bonus for 2014 as sales was bad. she said 2015 also gonna be a quiet year for the banking industry I have yet to hear of any banker earning 4 figure sum. Mostly 5 fig sum and >15k per month. 2015 will be negative ... maybe domestic can still pull through But not all hope is gone yet, the Loan shark market will be blooming hahahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged March 22, 2015 Share March 22, 2015 I dunno.. but I have not personally seen/met such a person, although I believe there are such people around. It'd be interesting to hear a few stories. If I knew any of my friends did that, they'll get a lecturing from me for sure... that's nuts. Have such people around, though not my close friend, is a friend of my close friend.. During the close friend wedding, hear him talk big about how he travel to many countries, got nice wheels, then see him have watch and sunglasses branded one, and he even told us don't buy a certain big item for our close friend wedding, as he "choped".. In the end, found out from my close friend that the guy told him privately cannot afford, don't count on it. Then kpo abit more, found out he everything on credit, even his own honeymoon, wedding photos, etc. I don't envy his position, but just that he either got big balls to loan everything, or didn't do his sums or something. I hope the upcoming recession wouldn't treat him too badly. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...