Car price is what % of your annual household income?

Steptronic

What % your car is?  

132 members have voted

1. 1. Pre "SK" series

• Less than 25% cars
    • 25%
    • 50%
    • 75%
    • 100%
    • 125%
    • More than 125%
  2. 2. SK Series cars

• Less than 25%
    • 25%
    • 50%
    • 75%
    • 100%
    • 125%
    • More than 125%

lol. i dunno bulls**t or not lah. but i have ever seen a HDB owner drive lambo.

probbaly a 2nd hand one though... but still...

i think i better earn more money before i can aim my accord. According to here, i can barely afford it [blush]

Go go COE!

becuase he only has 5+ times.. so say 5x lor...hahaha

911 depreciates at how much ar. then times 5-6 times? [laugh]

1 lambo owner staying at sin ming hdb

i think i better earn more money before i can aim my accord. According to here, i can barely afford it [blush]

Go go COE!

911 depreciates at how much ar. then times 5-6 times? [laugh]

you need earn more money before you buy accord....? I need more money before i can even take taxi lor...

not depreciation hor.... is cost of car times 5x

you need earn more money before you buy accord....? I need more money before i can even take taxi lor...

not depreciation hor.... is cost of car times 5x

ha definitely the highest paid table wiper [thumbsup]

Wife going to take a few year break to be SAHM. So not really lah... :mellow:

Just saw this thread. Looks like all over the place, from 25%-125%... I have to say those whose car is still 25% of their annual salary, must be pretty well paid man.

Sure, but he probably has other properties and doesnt live there.

Or it could be just a lambo with a HDB carpark label

So thats not a bona fide HDB "owner"

ha definitely the highest paid table wiper [thumbsup]

Wife going to take a few year break to be SAHM. So not really lah... :mellow:

Its becos i buy cheap cars and i save a lot.

Everyday eat bread and drink water only.

In singapore must hv face mah.....

Still lose to tuition teacher...lah

to me, when i buy the car, i know i can afford when i can total the car and buy another same exact model with full cash.

pls note: both also use full cash.

i am not tps.

Wah lao, i must praise you for this

which ah gua earn 3500 nia? MCF here leh...no 35k no talk...u go other forum discuss 3500 monthly pay la

MCF should revamp and vet pay slips before allowing new members to post

only above $35k/mth over past 3 mthscan remain in MCF

the rest will be migrated to PMCF (poor-man MCF)

below $3.5K (including school boys) not allowed to even join PMCF

Sure, but he probably has other properties and doesnt live there.

Or it could be just a lambo with a HDB carpark label

So thats not a bona fide HDB "owner"

lol. that's what i thought. but stays there leh. maybe got other property lah. but definitely staying in hdb

i do know of 1 person which has almost 10 properties , all fully paid up but still stay in hdb

so not really bs but i believe these people are few and far between

you dun shy leh. i know you are talking about yourself. lol

Eventually the point is to be

Eventually the point is to be prudent. As long as you don't create a problem which eventually become ur love one problem.

U decide how u one to live ur life just be responsible for ur action will do.

Edited by Bacteria83

One should not buy a house more than 50% of household income, let alone a depreciating car.

10% is my call. Max!

This is just one rich @#*&$%& showing off .... or one who don't know how to do simple maths ....

50% of household income, for car nowadays = $200,000 annual (since small cars reside around $100,000)

How many people earns $8,000 + monthly salary let alone both spouses?

Don't even have to entertain the HDB issue ....

Come on, most people are using most of their earnings and savings for houses and cars ... that is the fact of life! We are in SINGAPORE ... hence it is life this way

gurmit singh also can buy lambo liao lejh

This is just one rich @#*&$%& showing off .... or one who don't know how to do simple maths ....

50% of household income, for car nowadays = $200,000 annual (since small cars reside around $100,000)

How many people earns $8,000 + monthly salary let alone both spouses?

Don't even have to entertain the HDB issue ....

Come on, most people are using most of their earnings and savings for houses and cars ... that is the fact of life! We are in SINGAPORE ... hence it is life this way

I used to think like that 5 years ago until I read up more about MCF.

If you think about it deeply, there are alot of people earning +$10k per month.

You should be thinking why can't you do it instead of thinking it negatively and probably affecting your lifestyle, pride and ego.

I spent $1800~$2300 per month not on cars but on F&B per month based on my credit card bills.

Maybe after claiming the official entertainments, I would still spent around $1600 per month.

That sufficient to buy a small car for my wife already.

I can reduce amount on F&B to buy a better car or house but since I am not willing to change my current lifestyle, I choose a smaller older car instead.

Car is a non-living thing and what for spent so much on something that last 10years?

No matter how much you take care of it, by 10 years, it will be recycle.

Even you can extend the COE by another 10years, how's the feeling of driving a much older car when you park side by side with the latest model?

You should be thinking why can't you do it instead of thinking it negatively and probably affecting your lifestyle, pride and ego.

I spent $1800~$2300 per month not on cars but on F&B per month based on my credit card bills.

Maybe after claiming the official entertainments, I would still spent around $1600 per month.

I can reduce amount on F&B to buy a better car or house but since I am not willing to change my current lifestyle, I choose a smaller older car instead.

Car is a non-living thing and what for spent so much on something that last 10years?

Even you can extend the COE by another 10years, how's the feeling of driving a much older car when you park side by side with the latest model?

$1.6k on F&B? Given that it's CC bills, i assume we not talking about the daily meals at work.

Haha. Same logic can be used on your F&B. Also non-living thing and doesn't even last more than 10 days not to mention 10 years.

i do know of 1 person which has almost 10 properties , all fully paid up but still stay in hdb

so not really bs but i believe these people are few and far between

the person u know is probably the only such person. i never know such person before.

MCF should revamp and vet pay slips before allowing new members to post

only above $35k/mth over past 3 mthscan remain in MCF

the rest will be migrated to PMCF (poor-man MCF)

below $3.5K (including school boys) not allowed to even join PMCF

nobody will be in PMCF =x

vet pay slips not enough...submit our singpass password and let them view