Observer 4th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 to me, when i buy the car, i know i can afford when i can total the car and buy another same exact model with full cash. pls note: both also use full cash. i am not tps. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 How about those whose cars cost more than their houses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 How about those whose cars cost more than their houses? Car nearly always cost more than house in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 Car nearly always cost more than house in Singapore. It does? I dont think my cars cost anywhere near my house leh. Wouldnt that be er.. not prudent? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 It does? I dont think my cars cost anywhere near my house leh. Wouldnt that be er.. not prudent? How much you bought your house for? How much is it worth now? How much does your house cost you per year compared to your car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 How much you bought your house for? How much is it worth now? How much does your house cost you per year compared to your car? My car cheaper than house leh and mine is only HDB. Even if I count the depreciation per year, my car is still cheaper than my house by more than 3x. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L_club23 4th Gear August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 How much you bought your house for? How much is it worth now? How much does your house cost you per year compared to your car? Igloos are cheap la... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 but without car, how she do sales? she's in quite a LPPL position. Why no car cannot do sales? I also use public transport to do sales. No problem travelling around without a car in Sg. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 to me, when i buy the car, i know i can afford when i can total the car and buy another same exact model with full cash. pls note: both also use full cash. i am not tps. Good for you. Well done. I sibei kiasi, i need to be able to full cash settle at least 5x (without any impact to lifestyle) or i wont buy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nazerath Turbocharged August 29, 2014 Share August 29, 2014 what happens to those repo cars? sent to dealers? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear August 30, 2014 Share August 30, 2014 How about those whose cars cost more than their houses? wa lao...u jialat sia... then ppl will come in say those ppl are the smartest! they stay hdb but they got 12049712049172934 properties outside to rent for passive income.... frankly speaking....BS 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged August 30, 2014 Share August 30, 2014 Good for you. Well done. I sibei kiasi, i need to be able to full cash settle at least 5x (without any impact to lifestyle) or i wont buy. What is the rationale for 5x? Wouldn't 8x be better? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 30, 2014 Share August 30, 2014 How about those whose cars cost more than their houses? A8L Vs HDB LOL hdb valuation 400k car bought new 340k not more yet, almost 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dzefro Neutral Newbie August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 No I drive more than that. Not that I earn alot but mine is second hand and its pre SK Jap make. So cheaper then are lower than at present. And there are many such options out there in the 2nd hand market. If I buy a house, it doesnt depreciates much even if it does depreciates, so its worth the 50% household income because its an investment. I think Singapore average household income is about 10K per month. Even at a car price now of about SGD150k per car, monthly instalment over 10 years assuming zero downpayment should be only about SGD1300 per month, thats only 13% of income. No offence but those who pay 50% of income for their rides in the singapore COE system either has money dropping down or no committment - kids. Even at 13% income on car, thats a lost of 140K over 10 years when COE expires. You know can buy what with 140K? definitely not a car. Wow. Since you put it that way. I'm with you man! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 (edited) What is the rationale for 5x? Wouldn't 8x be better? Kiasi rationale lor, hhhmmmmm, 8x also can but no need so kua chang mah.... Edited August 31, 2014 by Throttle2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic August 31, 2014 Share August 31, 2014 how about peter lim on his huaray? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 wa lao...u jialat sia... then ppl will come in say those ppl are the smartest! they stay hdb but they got 12049712049172934 properties outside to rent for passive income.... frankly speaking....BS lol. i dunno bulls**t or not lah. but i have ever seen a HDB owner drive lambo. probbaly a 2nd hand one though... but still... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 wa lao...u jialat sia... then ppl will come in say those ppl are the smartest! they stay hdb but they got 12049712049172934 properties outside to rent for passive income.... frankly speaking....BS i do know of 1 person which has almost 10 properties , all fully paid up but still stay in hdb so not really bs but i believe these people are few and far between ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...